We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately a place to stay in.”
Review of Mr. Bird Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mr. Bird Hotel
Ranked #71 of 1,061 Istanbul B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definately a place to stay in.”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A very cosy and welcoming hotel with extremely helpful staff. Everything was of excellent standard-room size, location, breakfast, etc-maybe just a small bathroom which can be a bit inconvenient. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a hotel in Istanbul.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
32
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Close proximity to:
Spice Market
Galata bridge
Galata Tower
Sultanahmet (blue mosque and Hagia Sophia)
Topkapi Palace
Gulhane Park

Pros:
- perfectly decorated rooms (felt like a bedroom in your own home)
- very clean
- ideal location to explore the city
- Tramlinks just outside
- lots of cafés, restaurants, a few shops nearby - a great vibrant neighbourhood
- very hospitable staff (Korhan, amazing guy)
- good wi-if connection

Cons (if we were being picky)
- a little noisy at night
- basic breakfast (but it was still good!)

Overall an amazing stay!

Room Tip: Possibly ask for a room to the back of the hotel to lessen the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenna
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very nice hotel in the the city center of Istanbul.
Excellent staff, the owner opened us at 4:30am when we arrived with a huge delay at the hotel (our arriving was expected within midnight).
Good breakfast.
Everything perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roberix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

An amazing little hotel that was lovely to stay in, with courteous staff and a simple yet delicious breakfast that I still think of months later back home. The little gift they give you when you check out was charming as well, would highly recommend this to anyone coming to Istanbul (might be a bit tricky to get to via Taxi at first though)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very nice small, cozy and quite hotel! It's new, opened in 2013! It's decoration is very nice with plain furniture seems like Laura Ashley! People working there are all very gentle and helpful. Imagine that i forgot some small gifts in my room and they send them to me in Greece by mail sending me also a gift from the hotel ( a very nice candle). Breakfast is also quite good! The only thing that i must say is that my room was not so clean specifically in the bathroom.
Generally i recommend Mr Bird Hotel unreservedly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maridakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Cozy, clean and light. They thought about every detail and even make you small gifts:)
Perfect location to explore the city but at the same time to stay near locals.
Breakfast- variety of cheese, meat and other necesities. They also make omlettes.
Would really recommend staying here.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank VickyLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed at the Mr Bird Hotel for four nights in late October after completing a long distance cycle ride from the UK. The staff were very helpful with my bicycle and luggage, and I then spent four very relaxing days in a well appointed room. The service, breakfast, hospitality and location were all first class - the homemade bread and fresh pomegranate juice were amazing. I look forward to returning next year with my partner.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Septimum Hotel
Septimum Hotel
#501 of 1,156 in Istanbul
71 reviews
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#151 of 1,156 in Istanbul
925 reviews
Sultanahmet
Glamour Hotel
Glamour Hotel
#358 of 1,156 in Istanbul
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Eurostars Hotel Old City
Eurostars Hotel Old City
#246 of 1,156 in Istanbul
325 reviews
Sultanahmet
Istasyon Hotel
Istasyon Hotel
#738 of 1,061 in Istanbul
5 reviews
Sultanahmet
Grand Esen Hotel
Grand Esen Hotel
#155 of 1,061 in Istanbul
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr. Bird Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. Bird Hotel

Property: Mr. Bird Hotel
Address: Orhaniye Cad. No:32 Sirkeci, Istanbul 34112, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 1,061 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mr. Bird Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mr. Bird Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing