We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sultanahmet Suite Life Hotel
Ranked #564 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Commerce, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Great Location”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Sultanahmet Suite Life Hotel is conveniently located near all the major attractions in Old Town Instanbul, and they serve an amazing breakfast on the terrace overlooking the city and the sea. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is very friendly. We looked forward each afternoon to tea with Turan, and he was so kind in helping us find local restaurants. The hotel manager, Mehmet, really went out of his way to make sure that all of our needs were met as well. He treated us like family. In addition to the great service, you can easily walk to the Blue Mosque, Little Hagia Sophia, the Grand Bazaar, and Dolmabahçe Palace with its beautiful gardens. There are also many wonderful restaurants nearby that offer everything from döner and kebab to musaka and sea bream. I especially recommend Sokullu for a traditional Turkish dinner, and it’s just a block or two up the street from Sultanahmet Suite Life. We felt very safe here walking around at night, and if we found ourselves too far away, there was always a taxi nearby to take us back to our hotel. We will definitely stay here again when we're in Instanbul.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccacharlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    24
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
20
26
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I cannot say enough about how wonderful the staff was at Sultanahmet Suite Life. Everything from helping with directions to making coffee, to making conversation and trying to teach me Turkish! They were patient, kind, and really interested in whether or not the people staying there were having a good time. The location of the hotel is literally just a couple blocks from the Blue Mosque and Haggia Sofia, which makes it very easy to get around to all the rest of the major sights. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virkin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Awesome location & very helpful staff & owners. They brew a delicious Turkish Coffee in the down stairs waiting room. I will stay here anytime I return to this very cool city! It is right around the corner from many of the major sights.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amfk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Newly furnished, satellite tv, breakfast buffet on the roof terrace, staff speaks good English. They helped us book the hotel shuttle bus.
Good value for the price, centrally located in Sultanahmet, although it is uphill from the hotel to the tram line.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Queenie1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suite_Life_Hotel, Yönetici at Sultanahmet Suite Life Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thanks for your recommend. That cause a proud :) So Nice to know nice people. Enjoy your days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Deluxe rooms are really nice and comfortable, real value for money. The hotel is just renewed and opened. It's clean. The WiFi was working perfectly in the room. The view is nice from the breakfast terrace. The staff is friendly and helpful. Manager Mahmet was smiling, hospitable and kind, as the rest of his team.

The hotel is located just opposite the small mosque and the prayer time is very loud especially the one in 530am.

Anyhow, very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eatoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suite_Life_Hotel, Yönetici at Sultanahmet Suite Life Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
'' Thanks for your comments . Nice to hear from hear. Looking forward to see you back in our hotel . :) '' Mehmet ''
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is a great budget hotel within walking distance of most attractions on Istanbul's historical peninsula, the tramway, and some fabulous restaurants and cafes. The place was squeaky clean and you always returned to a warm room (much needed as we were there from 30 Jan-6 Feb). The service gets a special mention because the staff, which includes the manger, the front desk personnel, and our very warm breakfast host were extremely helpful and friendly.

When we come back to Istanbul next (which is quite likely to happen), we'll definitely be staying with Sultanahmet Suite Life again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wasif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Very clean,excellent location,staff very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast is served on a beautiful terrace overlooking the sea.
Parking is on the street in front of the hotel but it is safe.
Access to the various sights of the old town is very easy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vulcan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suite_Life_Hotel, Genel Müdür at Sultanahmet Suite Life Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thanks for your comment. Looking forward to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,002 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#88 of 1,156 in Istanbul
815 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#159 of 1,156 in Istanbul
781 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultanahmet Suite Life Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultanahmet Suite Life Hotel

Property: Sultanahmet Suite Life Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Cesmesi Sk. No. 39 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #564 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a long day of traveling and shopping, enjoy a cup of Turkish Coffee. Enjoy the traditional Turkish Cuisine and taste international dishes in our restaurant with a 30 person seating capacity. Free Wireless Internet Connection is available at the Room, Lobby and Restaurant. Daily Hausekeeping and Room cleaning is included. General Restaurant, Bar, 24 Hour Front Desk, Laundry, Non-Smoking Rooms, Lift / Elevator, Express Check-in / Check-out, Safety Deposit Box, Car Hire, Tour Desk, Fax / Photocopying, Ticket Service, Dry Cleaning, Heating, Luggage Storage, All public and private spaces non-smoking, Air Conditioning, Panoramic Terrace Restaurant, Breakfast, A la Carte Restaurant, Airport Shuttle. Internet Free! WiFi is available in all areas and is free of charge. Parking Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is needed) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing