We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous new Hilton in Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #62 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous new Hilton in Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We just returned home yesterday from a wonderful trip to Turkey and immediately wanted to post a review of our fabulous time at the gorgeous new Hilton Istanbul Bomonti.

We were so impressed with the unfailing graciousness, charm and hospitality of all the staff with whom we came into contact – that includes the staff at the front desk, the Executive Lounge, concierge desk and the breakfast restaurant staff. We were made to feel as most welcomed guests!

The rooms we had were gorgeous and luxurious – and the suite we were upgraded to for our last 2 nights was absolutely spectacular, with a panorama view of the whole city and Bosphorus!

The breakfast buffet in the restaurant is marvelous with seemingly endless choices (ranging from the standard western breakfast items to miso soup, dim sum, and even halvah!).

And the executive lounge on the 34rd floor has knock-out views and ranks right at the top of world-class hotel lounges we have experienced (and we have experienced quite a few around the world).

Although the location is a bit away from main tourist attractions, cabs are very reasonable in Istanbul, and the Metro (which now runs across the Golden Horn to the Suleymaniye Mosque & Grand Bazar) is just a 10-15' walk away (and Taksim Sq. about a 25' walk). We had no problem getting to & from the hotel to everything we wanted to see and do.

When we return to Istanbul, we will certainly look forward to returning to the Hilton Bomonti!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center for your stay and for taking time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to know you appreciated our facilities so much and you would choose our hotel again when visiting Istanbul.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Bomonti.

Kind regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,464
    382
    73
    21
    15
See reviews for
435
481
86
646
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
167 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Definitely a five star hotel, but we stayed there during a 550 people conference. Result: use of lifts was a nightmare- sometimes waiting 10 minutes for a lift to arrive. Buffet: a mass event with lots of noise. The wellness centre (hammam and sauna) is terrible and dangerously slippery. This needs some fine-tuning.
The location is outside the city. Getting back and forth is a traffic-jam nightmare. (but that has to do with the heavy congestion problem in Istanbul)
But on the positive note: very clean, very professional team, radiates top-quality. One of the best hotels in Istanbul. And as it has opened only 6 months, there is still room for improvement.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your stay at the Hilton Bomonti and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was glad to hear you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. We have also taken good note of your constructive comments; this is much appreciated.

With regards to the surroundings the hotel, it is indeed a fast-developing area located in the center of city and just 3.6 kilometers from Taksim square.

I hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The building is new, the rooms are big and the view is amazing from the delux or executive rooms. Staff is helpful and we didn't have any problems during our stay at the hotel that they couldn't take care of quickly. Breakfast was good, even though some things could have been done better (for example coffee wasn't that good and there could have been more staff in the breakfast area). Location might be a problem for someone with only a couple of days to spend on the city as it is rather far from the main attractions. It is possible to get to them using public transport and the staff will help with the directions, but getting to the historical center for example will take time. One can use a taxi and they are always available at the hotel, but problem might be traffic, which is rather problematic in Istanbul. There might be a traffic jam almost any time of the day and it may take you more then 30min to get to the main attractions by taxi because of this. The spa is probably nice for kids.

Room Tip: The delux and executive rooms (floor 22 and up) have an amazing view of the city no matter which sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with us. The interesting and detailed feedback you were so kind as to share is much appreciated and we took careful note of all the compliments as well as the improvement needs mentioned.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Bomonti soon.

With best regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely new hotel (Opened in January 2014). Stayed in the deluxe rooms which are nice and spacious. The entire hotel is well decorated. Room wasn't ready but got to wait in the Executive Lounge on the 34th floor which has pretty cool views of the city.

Location is not ideal with the nearest station (Osmanbey) being a 15min walk. Osmanbey is one stop away from Taksim. From Ataturk Airport I took the Havatas bus to Taksim (10 TL) and then metro to Osmanbey. Probably easier taking a taxi from Taksim to the hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohsin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit.

I was delighted to see you had much enjoyed your overall stay with us and I have taken the liberty to share your positive evaluation of the hotel with our Team.

I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel recently during a business conference visit. A wonderful hotel with great facilities and helpful attentive staff. Great views from the Executive hotel room and from the Executive Lounge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank SanjayKumar_net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Istanbul. Your positive review is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center.

With kind regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is the latest Hilton opened in Istanbul and in fact the biggest so far, featuring a huge congress center.
The design of the property is far more upscale than what you would expect from a Hilton hotel - very chic and stylish, giving a unique minimalistic-but-grand kind of feeling.
The staff was very nice and helpful, yet it is obvious the hotel is newly opened and some processes still need to be improved (such as the speed of check in/out).
Rooms are large, clean, well designed and comfortable.
The Executive lounge is enormous and very cozy.
The roof top bar offers amazing views over Istanbul - an absolute must-visit!
Breakfast is outstanding - an endless choice of cuisine and great diversity!
Location is debatable. The area around is a bit shady as it used to be more industrial but at the same time it is an up-and-coming neighborhood, with lots of new developments, close to transport hubs and all in all easy to get around.
This hotel offers anything you could think of - for business or leisure purposes - definitely a stay you would brag about!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexandraYankulova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for placing your enthusiastic review of our property. I was delighted to hear you had much enjoyed our hotel and we managed to meet your expectations in so many aspects. Such feedback is most motivating for us.

It would be our pleasure if we could welcome you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The recently opened Hilton Bomonti is a beautiful hotel in Istanbul, in fact it is the nicest Hilton we have stayed in. All the staff are polite and courteous and made our stay a delight. We were upgraded to a suite on the 32nd floor on arrival as I am a HHonours Gold member. The room itself was like a really smart apartment with a lounge area a lovely King bed and two bathrooms. As this was an Executive Room we had access to the Executive Lounge on the 34th floor. It is without doubt the most amazing lounge we have had the pleasure to use whilst staying in many Hilton hotels in many countries. The view alone was spectacular and as usual from 1800-2000 we were given access to free alcoholic drinks and food. Usually the food consists of canapés and nibbles but here we were treated to enough hot and cold food to feed the family as a meal. Although this hotel does not sit in the centre of Istanbul you can get access to the centre in 10 mins by taxi or as we did a 15 minute walk to the underground gets you into the centre within 30 mins of leaving the hotel. We like to mingle with the locals so the underground or local bus service is quite adequate for us. We used a company called Viator and booked a full day sightseeing tour to see Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and the Grand Bazaar. They picked us up at 0745 from the hotel and dropped us off at 1830. We pre booked a private transfer from Ataturk airport to the Hilton return for 50 euros with Efiendi travel which seemed good value as the hotel is about 40 minutes away from the airport. I would highly recommend a stay at the Hilton Bomonti as this made our stay in Istanbul one that we will never forget. I would like to thank all the staff at this hotel for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for being our regular guest and for taking the time to share your feedback on our services.

Our HHonors Guests’ satisfaction is our top priority; I was therefore very pleased to hear you were satisfied with the loyalty benefits as well as with our general service and F&B offer.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Bomonti soon.

Kind regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#82 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#127 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#81 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,030 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#59 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Sisli
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
#38 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Silahsor Cad. No:42 | 34381 Bomonti Sisli, Istanbul 34381, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 kat üzerine kurulu etkileyici mimarisi, nefes kesen Boğaz ve şehir manzarasına hakim 829 odası, Türk ve dünya mutfağından seçkin lezzetler sunan restoran ve barlarıyla Hilton Istanbul Bomonti, şehrin yeni çekim noktası olacak.Destined to become Istanbul's new center of attraction, thanks to its all-glass exterior spanning 34 floors, elegantly-furnished 829 rooms, world class restaurants and bars, and the breathtaking city and Bosphorus views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing