We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #57 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti at the end of February 2014. The hotel was very nice and clean but it was also brand new. I don't know if I go to this hotel in 2 years it will be as nice since you could see that the quality of the material use was not "top of the line".
The breakfast buffet was very nice with lot of choices. The dinner also was nice. The pool and gym facily are good. There is a bar at the top of the hotel with a very nice view. The staff at the hotel was extremely nice and helpful.
The location is not the best: it is not in the middle of the town, in the heart of dowtown. You have to walk about 7 minutes to go to the subway station or you can take a cab. Overall it is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-Josee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit.

I was delighted to see you had much enjoyed your overall stay with us and I have taken the liberty to share your positive evaluation of the hotel with our Team.

I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,268 - 1,274 of 2,206 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Sometimes you rush from one conference to another, meanwhile you can skip feeding yourself. While was in a conference and had no chance to at least have a sandwich hilton bomonti does a fabulous job with a personal touch especially Mr Yakup Emir from banquet team. In 5 min. I had at least quick apperative and was able to concentrate to rush again. Such huge place we you might wonder of getting lost but hilton team just follows you and be ready at all times a very big thank you! Well done!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kbulut2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Bomonti and for sharing your kind comments with regards to our hotel.

It is a real joy and motivation to read such overall positive feedback. I will take the liberty to share it with my team.

I look forward to welcoming you back not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary last weekend.
Pros:
Nice rooms, comfortable beds, gorgeous reception area, lovely pool area and pool bar (even if a little windy!). Also very nice concierge man who recommended some restaurants for us. Housekeeping and room service were really good, supplying us with extra water when we were unwell (housekeeping tend to knock multiple times even when you dont want to be dsiturbed!)

Cons:
Have to take taxis everywhere (however these are inexpensive), the lady concierge with curly hair is very rude and did not make any useful suggestions to us - just recommended a whole area when we asked for restaurant suggestions. Reception staff tell you different information, one said wi-fi was included, so we used it, and then on check out they said we had to pay for it (which we disputed). Furthermore, we picked up food poisoning in Istanbul (not at the hotel) and it turns out they do not have a hotel doctor on call and the only suggestion they had was to call an ambulance for a fixed charge which was a bit extreme!

Room Tip: pick one on the Bosphorus facing side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelEurope87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center for your stay in Istanbul and for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is wonderful feedback to know you appreciated our facilities.

Many thanks also for mentioning the issues which proved somewhat more difficult; we will take them on board to further improve our services.

Look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

What a nice hotel. I was on the 18th Floor with an uninterrupted view towards the Bosphorus. A very nice view to wake up to every morning. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location within easy walking distance to Taksim Sq. Cant fault it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank az72az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for staying at the new Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center and for complimenting us on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read you found our hotel satisfactory in so many aspects and hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

this hotel was very recently built and has state of the art facilities. it was a very comfortable room and stay. the gym, sauna, swimming pool and hammam were a fantastic way to start the day. The gentleman that worked there (Ozan) went out of his way to ensure everything was fantastic at the pool and fitness facilities, great enthusiasm and very friendly.

i would definitely go back to this hotel and this amazing city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golzari_ramin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for placing your enthusiastic review of our property. I was delighted to hear you had much enjoyed our hotel and we managed to meet your expectations in so many aspects. Such feedback is most motivating for us.

It would be our pleasure if we could welcome you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family at hilton bomonti in a suite with access to executive lounge
The hotel is very nice, the room's are clean, lovely with huge bathrooms
I will focus on the executive lounge
They offer foods containing alcohol and pork , during my stay 19-22june they offer fried fish containing alcohol.
Yes they mention that in a small label beside it , but this not good enough, kids will not focus in the tag they'll concentrate on the fish
Actually most of people i warned them (Moslems) they already eat without recognized if its containing alcohol or not.
I talked to the executive lounge staff to provide alternative for Moslems and they immediately worked on that.
Next day they offered a pork bacon. And this is common in all hilton that i visited
My advise to all Moslems to be aware And read carefully or ask before start eating
My request from hilton management as a part of Moslems respect you should keep a non Moslems food in separate area or place a big bold tag to be recognized by all.
mentioning that food containing alcohol or pork.
Also
I would like thank Esra Alptekin from the business lounge for her kindness and support.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Yahiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Istanbul.

I was pleased to read you found our rooms and facilities up to high standards. It was somewhat disappointing, however, to learn that you did not feel as comfortable in our hotel as we aim to make our Guests feel by creating a relaxed, home-away-from-home atmosphere.

Regarding the food comment, we are in a Muslim country and in principle all food is halal food. In order to satisfy guests from other parts of the world we indeed offer some non-halal food items as well, which are all labelled with required information.

Thank you for bringing this to my attention and we will review the labeling of all food items once again as indeed this is of the utmost importance to many of our guests.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti soon and make you feel truly at home.

Many thanks & best regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A lovely hotel off the beaten path.
We were here two weeks ago and really enjoyed our stay.
Had a twin executive room and it was fantastic.
One of the best Executive clubs we've ever been in.
The food and liquor choices in the club were extensive, unlike the Hilton in Athens.

We use public transport and the walk up the hill to the metro station was a bit of a pain.
Once you are on the train it takes about 30 minutes to be in Sultanahmet.
That is the ONLY thing slightly wrong about this hotel.

If you prefer taxis, it is pretty inexpensive to get around.
The views from the rooms on high floors facing the Bosphorus and the Executive club are breathtaking.
The staff of this very well run hotel is very professional,special kudos go to Carolina,you are lucky if she's on duty when you check in.
The management at this property is top shelf.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciating both our facilities and service. It is a real pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti soon.

Kind regards

Remco Norden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#107 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,668 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#65 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,308 reviews
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#79 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#74 of 1,163 in Istanbul
565 reviews
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#70 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Silahsor Cad. No:42 | 34381 Bomonti Sisli, Istanbul 34381, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £67 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 kat üzerine kurulu etkileyici mimarisi, nefes kesen Boğaz ve şehir manzarasına hakim 829 odası, Türk ve dünya mutfağından seçkin lezzetler sunan restoran ve barlarıyla Hilton Istanbul Bomonti, şehrin yeni çekim noktası olacak.Destined to become Istanbul's new center of attraction, thanks to its all-glass exterior spanning 34 floors, elegantly-furnished 829 rooms, world class restaurants and bars, and the breathtaking city and Bosphorus views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing