We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #63 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thank you Hilton”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed last 4 nights on the end journey of a European tour, I was very impressed with the attentiveness of the staff, the opulent and modern rooms, and the buffet breakfast. Yes it is a bit far off from the major attractions however we booked the tour and we were fetched and dropped in air conditioned vehicles and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The next day we took a taxi lira 25 to the grand bazaar and spent the day in that area. Special mention to the concierge Hakan his service skills are exemplary and he will go beyond the call of duty to assist you in whatever way possible, we were booked at the most amazing restaurants and even assisted with fine detail of tour. I find that the staff are extremely hospitable and they will cater to your needs whatever they may be. The wifi is excellent signal only available in the lobby, I used viber calling daily and the signal was great and internet quite fast. Ask for a room on the higher level and experience the view. Breakfast well organised with plentiful staff assisting with everything, many options too if you are a vegetarian or gluten free, the omelettes were delicious. We used the Globe restaurant on the first night and were again very impressed with the quality of food and service. Be sure to stay here when you visit Istanbul for the friendliest staff and to enjoy 5 star luxury. Having been to many 5star restaurants worldwide, I can definitely rate this amongst one of the best-it is also brand new!! Thank you Hilton for the relaxation, we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your positive review. Your feedback on our customer service is most rewarding and motivation for our Team.

I truly hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti in not too distant future.

Best regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,579
    407
    87
    24
    16
See reviews for
480
509
95
701
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Bomonti in Istanbul for 3 nights and I must say this is a formidable hotel. I was in one of the executive suites which granted me access to the Executive Lounge, a restaurant from 6 to 8pm where you could enjoy a fabulous view of the city. Bora was always there to make things easier for you, Regarding the rooms, the suites were very nice due to the views and the space, and I also recommend the SPA with the hammam and sauna as well as the various pools. The breakfast is also superb - wider choice options downstairs at the M1 floor than at the Executive Lounge, but both equally good, I give the hotel 5 stars, and best regards to Bora at the Executive Lounge and Serkan at the Main Lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlvaroSole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on our property.

I was very pleased to read you were satisfied with the level of our service. This is great to hear and I will pass on the compliments to my team.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Bomonti.

Best regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Hotel is great ! with a wonderful view on the city and incredibly beautiful suites and spaces. Everything was perfect, the room, the swimming pool, the restaurant and hall. The price was affordable for so high quality. Probably the Best Place to stay in Istanbul

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank DaveRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciating both our facilities and service. It is a real pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti soon.

Kind regards

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

From entering the hotel until we left we were treated with friendliness and warmth. Special mention must be made of Caroline at the reception area. You absolutely are excellent and friendly! Rooms very comfortable. Airconditioning could be made cooler - room was a bit warm. Breakfast buffet delicious! Restaurant menu could do with more of a variety. Thank you Hilton Bomonti hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Yvette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to see you had much enjoyed your overall stay with us and taking the time to post your valuable comments. This feedback is critically important to us in our ambition to become better, each single day.

Once again many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center soon.

Kindest regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for business. The lobby was beautiful as were the conference rooms and my guest room.

I thought the food was just okay. I came down late for breakfast one morning and not many things had been refilled. I sat down at a table that had recently been used and watched the servers put fresh napkins and silverware on other tables while I had none and had to ask for a set so I could eat. The lunch options were okay but I was disappointed when my conferences dinner options were the same as lunch, but with a lot less quality. I ate the same things I ate during lunch but was not satisfied. I also thought the room service menu was lacking options.

As I mentioned before my hotel room was beautiful, it was however a bit warm. It took me a long time to figure out the air conditioner and by the time I had I was already sweating from my hot shower. I set the temperature on the shower to cold but it still came out piping hot, which some may enjoy but I did not. There are also no outlets in the bathroom so I had to blow dry my hair near my bed (at least it was near the ac vent). My room on the 10th floor did not have that great a view, and as others mentioned the hotel isn't really near much. Aside from leaving with my group on a bus I did not feel the need to venture outside the hotel as nothing was nearby.

The fitness center was wonderful. Tons of machines, fresh towels, cucumber water (my favorite), and they even offer classes. They also have an indoor and outdoor pools which made me wish I brought my bathing suit.

I had free access to wifi from my conference group but it was very slow. I had to use the internet for a presentation and it took me twice as long as it should have because we kept having to wait for the pages to refresh.

Overall, despite some negative comments, the hotel was still really nice and I wouldn't mind staying here again. This is my second international Hilton and both (Budapest) have been very nice.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie8228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on our property.

I was pleased to read you found our facilities up to high standards.

It concerned me, however to learn you were not too impressed with our food. I sincerely hope we will manage to change your opinion during your future visits with the varied and interesting culinary offer of our Globe Restaurant.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Bomonti.

Best regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

When my husband and I arrived at this hotel we were shocked! The photos don't do it justice, it was beautiful! Not one detail was missed, the lobby bars, the Globe restaurant, the spa, outdoor and indoor pool were all stunning.
The service staff was fantastic, the breakfast buffet had a great set up with a lot of different options, the dinner menu and presentation was fantastic (if you like sushi DO NOT hesitate, it was wonderful!), the Bomonti Beer was just delicious.
Our room was very well appointed (we were upgraded to the top floor because we were celebrating our honeymoon and Hilton Honors members) the view was spectacular, I am still missing the shower, and we received 2 cakes and a bottle of champagne in our room.
Also the location really didn't effect us much, we signed up for 2 day tours through the concierge (they use Travelium) and we were picked up and dropped off by a motor coach the drive was not at all long and the hotel is more than worth it.
The tours were fabulous! We saw all the main sites + some extra, the guides were very well versed and we were able to skip almost all the lines it was just a lovely set up.
It was a really wonderful experience with not one complaint at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Congratilations!!

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Bomonti and for sharing your kind comments with regards to our hotel.

It is a real joy and motivation to read such overall positive feedback. I will take the liberty to share it with my team.

I look forward to welcoming you back not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The first floor is very elegant with a lot of flowers, staff is professional and helpful.
Room was nice, big window floor to ceiling, very good use of space for such a small room.
Room service VERY fast.
And breakfast was delicious!!

Room Tip: Higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ksenia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to have you staying with us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the new Hilton Istanbul Bomonti !

Many thanks for posting your kind comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#116 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,561 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#78 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,190 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#72 of 1,156 in Istanbul
445 reviews
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Silahsor Cad. No:42 | 34381 Bomonti Sisli, Istanbul 34381, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 kat üzerine kurulu etkileyici mimarisi, nefes kesen Boğaz ve şehir manzarasına hakim 829 odası, Türk ve dünya mutfağından seçkin lezzetler sunan restoran ve barlarıyla Hilton Istanbul Bomonti, şehrin yeni çekim noktası olacak.Destined to become Istanbul's new center of attraction, thanks to its all-glass exterior spanning 34 floors, elegantly-furnished 829 rooms, world class restaurants and bars, and the breathtaking city and Bosphorus views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing