We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #60 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just do it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We were in Hilton bomonti for 5 days, and we just loved it! The location of the hotel for tourists could have been better, but in a city as big as istanbul , where is the right location? We took taxi or the Metro to and from "must see" places and we were stunned by how big and bussy this citi really is. Its true what they say, you need more than a weekend or 2 to see everything. But we were superefficient and got to see what we wanted to, and allwayd loved to come back to the wonderful hotel and allways helpful staff and bellman. We could easily tip our best friends and neighbours to this hotel, and you wouldnt realize how great the staff and hotel is before you set foot in it youreself. So, we just loved it! If youre wondering, stop the thinkin and just book it right away :)

Ida & kai - norway

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your positive review. Your feedback on our customer service is most rewarding and motivation for our Team.

I truly hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti in not too distant future.

Best regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,432
    374
    70
    20
    14
See reviews for
421
473
81
631
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great brand new hotel. Conferences facilities are amazing. Evening party on the terrace was lovely. The spa is fantastic, good rates, perfect service and massage. Indoor and outdoor swimming pool. Istanbul is a huge city, access was convenient to the hotel. Will definitely come back for business or leisure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabi_nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciating both our facilities and service. It is a real pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti soon.

Kind regards

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Myself and my partner stayed in the Hilton Bomonti for a week in July. In my opinion, the hotel met and went beyond my expectations.

The good
- Speedy check in upon arrival and very helpful desk service
- A room upgrade was provided free of charge to an executive room, which also meant access to the executive suite
- Lovely decor in the room, we had a great view from the 27th floor
- The Spa was lovely and reasonably priced
- The fitness centre was large and full of good equipment
- All the staff were friendly and helpful
- The indoor & outdoor pool area are well staffed and catered for
- There are a few supermarkets nearby, but water is provided free of charge in the room (2 bottles) which is good (I always think its a bit opportunist for a hotel to charge for water!)

The Bad (Not much to report really)
- The hotel isnt too near to the tourist attractions, so a taxi is certain to get to most places. Although taxi's are cheap and plentiful
- The outdoor pool water temp was a bit on the low side, this stopped a lot of people going in as it was pretty cold.

Overall a great hotel and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a high end hotel with great amenities.

Room Tip: High rooms provide excellent views of the city (especially those facing the Bospherous river). Jo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,
I was delighted to see you had much enjoyed your overall stay with us and taking the time to post your valuable comments. This feedback is critically important to us in our ambition to become better, each single day.
Once again many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center soon.

Kindest regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

If your going to Istanbul this is a very central hotel. Just a short walk from the harbour and the centre of the city this is a great place to stay. Even better if you get one of the out facing rooms.

Room Tip: Get an out facing room for outlook but if you are not worried by this and want a quiet room go for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conway10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Istanbul. Your positive review is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center.

With kind regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

My partner and I recently stayed at the Hilton Bomonti for a week. We are both well travelled but this hotel is exception and the service fantastic. We stay in Hiltons reasonably regularly and we're upgraded to the Executive rooms which also gave us access to the exec lounge. We were also given complimentary cocktails. The service throughout was fantastic, and the room was fabulous. Comfiest bed I have ever slept in. It's a little out of the centre in a mainly business area so nothing too much within walking distance but a great cafe, Cafe Roda, just round the corner. The upmarket area of Nisantasi is very nearby and everywhere is within easy access with taxis which are cheap. Great base for a week, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Become an HHonours member
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for placing your enthusiastic review of our property. I was delighted to hear you had much enjoyed our hotel and we managed to meet your expectations in so many aspects. Such feedback is most motivating for us.

It would be our pleasure if we could welcome you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I attended a conference at the Hilton Bomonti in June 2014 and stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. The hotel lobby had a nice ambiance, the check-in process was prompt and efficient and the front desk staff/concierge were professional, friendly and helpful. The conference facilities were excellent and the buffet breakfast served in the Globe Restaurant offered a variety of choices. However, the conference lunches were a bit monotonous. My room was spacious, with a high ceiling and floor to ceiling picture frame windows overlooking the city. The rainforest shower was great and the bathroom amenities were nice, although they were not replenished as often as they should be. The air conditioning control was faulty so the room was freezing. I complained about this to the guest duty officer but it took several calls and about 10 hours to resolve the issue. There was no turn down service, which I would have expected in a Hilton hotel of this calibre.

On the whole, the hotel is a great choice for conferences and business trips but I would not recommend it for tourists intending to visit the old town, as it was far from the main tourist sights and the traffic in Istanbul is quite horrendous.

Room Tip: Go for a room on a higher floor, they have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinskiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to see you had much enjoyed your overall stay with us and taking the time to post your valuable comments. This feedback is critically important to us in our ambition to become better, each single day.

Once again many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center soon.

Kindest regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I spent 3 nights here on a recent long weekend in Istanbul. Although booked through BA holidays, the hotel gave me Hhonors Gold Benefits - upgrade to a Taksim suite, executive lounge access, breakfast in the main restaurant, free internet.

The suite was great - nicely furnished. Exec lounge was also great - drinks throughout the day and a good spread for the evening - mini pizza, kofta, wraps, desserts.

We used the gym and indoor pool - these are great - well looked after and great equipment.

Breakfast was your usual 5* hotel buffet - this was nice.

Location is fine - 20 minute drive from the airport in normal traffic conditions - 20 minutes to Sultanahmet by taxi for a cost of 25TL. It is a 10-15 minute walk to Osmanbey metro station or a 15-20 minute walk to Cevahir mall. Most of the taxi drivers know the hotel even though it is new. Using the tunnel, you can be in Besiktas and at the Bosphorous in about 5 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukpsychiatrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to have you staying with us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the new Hilton Istanbul Bomonti !

Many thanks for posting your kind comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#82 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#127 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#61 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#87 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Silahsor Cad. No:42 | 34381 Bomonti Sisli, Istanbul 34381, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 kat üzerine kurulu etkileyici mimarisi, nefes kesen Boğaz ve şehir manzarasına hakim 829 odası, Türk ve dünya mutfağından seçkin lezzetler sunan restoran ve barlarıyla Hilton Istanbul Bomonti, şehrin yeni çekim noktası olacak.Destined to become Istanbul's new center of attraction, thanks to its all-glass exterior spanning 34 floors, elegantly-furnished 829 rooms, world class restaurants and bars, and the breathtaking city and Bosphorus views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing