We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$459
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Empress Zoe(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$667
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$390
US$337
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$278
US$165
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$402
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$414
US$328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
US$228
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$192
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,338)
Filter reviews
2,338 results
Traveller rating
1,740
445
98
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,740
445
98
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeglobe restaurantcloud barfloor to ceiling windowsoutdoor poolgreat hotelroom servicetop floorfitness centersteam roommetro stationspecial thanksturkeytaksim squareturkish bathold cityspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,300 - 1,305 of 2,338 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

It's a relatively new hotel - the outdoor swimming poor wasn't even ready at the time of my stay (May 2014). I arrived early on the day and my room wasn't available yet. Instead of making me wait in the lobby i was offered another room to relax in while my room was prepared for me.
I stayed in an executive room. It is definitely worth the extra as you will have access to the exec lounge on the top floor. View is amazing from here and the breakfast and afternoon refreshments are very impressive.
This hotel has the biggest ever fitness centre I've visited in any hotels. It is also well equipped.
The location of the hotel is not the best - hardly anything notable that you could walk to. However, this is one of the biggest cities in Europe, so the 20-30 minutes taxi ride (cheap) to the tourist district is nothing.
Definitely will return to this hotel if in Istanbul next time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dmsdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Istanbul. Your positive review is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center.

With kind regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed many times at this hotel and I love it. The rooms and the views from those views are beautiful. The location is excellent, not in the crowded part but it is in the center. Nice breakfast and amazing lounge!

One drawback in this big hotel is that they have only one restaurant, even though it offers more than one cuisine. Another negative point is that while the staff there are friendly and helpful, you may be faced with some staff who are not kind and polite, especially at peak times (the need more stress management training)

Room Tip: they have rooms with Istanbul city view and the Bosphorous view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alshava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted to hear you are a regular Hilton Guest appreciating our products and services.

At the same time, we have taken careful note of the improvement needs mentioned and will follow up on these points.

Many thanks for placing your comments and we hope to be able to welcome you back the Hilton Bomonti soon.

Kind regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Hilton Bomonti was lovely, the service was pretty good and all the service staff were pretty courteous and friendly. Just a few caveats...

I loved the decor of the hotel itself. Since it is brand new, it feels plush. The bathrooms and rooms are beautifully decorated, well equipped and don't feel worn (for the most part). However, you can definitely distinguish it from 5 star hotels. For example, the wood finishes on the desk and side table in the room were scratched off and raggedy looking. I don't know if the specific room we were in was mishandled by prior guests, but it was mildly alarming. The rooms themselves were peaceful and quiet, and extremely spacious. We had a lovely view of the Bosphorus from our room. We stayed in an executive room which was nice as we had access to breakfast, snacks, drinks and 'dinner'. However, we never made it back on time to get 'dinner' or snacks in the evening. I would recommend that they extend the service time in the evening by an hour or so at the exec lounge. Room service food was decent, we enjoyed the Turkish pizzas.

We arrived at the Bomonti for a conference but stayed on for leisure, and there's the catch. We tried to do the local thing, walking to the metro, and taking the metro into the city. But after a full day of walking around in the city sight-seeing, it's pretty tiring to have to come all the way back to the Bomonti by metro or taxi.

You would have to spend about 15-20 Lira for a taxi from the hotel to Taksim square (not the area with the main sights). We did get caught in a taxi scam where the driver assured us that the meter was on, but it wasn't. He then proceeded to charge us 30 Lira for a ride from Taksim square. We gave him 50 Lira, which he magically turned into a 5 Lira note (no joke), and claimed we had only given him 5 Lira. He refused to pull into the Hilton driveway too, so beware of these things. When we walked back to the Hilton from where the taxi was parked and mentioned it to the hotel staff who were outside, they just dismissed us, almost like "well you fools".

Overall, the taxi episode left a bad taste in our mouths, and soured our experience about staying so far from the city center. If you are traveling for leisure, on a tight schedule (4-5 days), you would do better to stay in Old city or closer to the sights. That said, once you are inside the hotel does prove to be a tranquil oasis. Just beware of the the distance.

Room Tip: Definitely worth it to pay a little extra to get an executive suite above the 25th floor, which gives you access to the lounge at the top and free breakfast, snacks and drinks. Ask for a room with a view of the Bosphorus.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshS-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Istanbul. Your positive review is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center.

With kind regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We were in Hilton bomonti for 5 days, and we just loved it! The location of the hotel for tourists could have been better, but in a city as big as istanbul , where is the right location? We took taxi or the Metro to and from "must see" places and we were stunned by how big and bussy this citi really is. Its true what they say, you need more than a weekend or 2 to see everything. But we were superefficient and got to see what we wanted to, and allwayd loved to come back to the wonderful hotel and allways helpful staff and bellman. We could easily tip our best friends and neighbours to this hotel, and you wouldnt realize how great the staff and hotel is before you set foot in it youreself. So, we just loved it! If youre wondering, stop the thinkin and just book it right away :)

Ida & kai - norway

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your positive review. Your feedback on our customer service is most rewarding and motivation for our Team.

I truly hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti in not too distant future.

Best regards,

Remco Norden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great brand new hotel. Conferences facilities are amazing. Evening party on the terrace was lovely. The spa is fantastic, good rates, perfect service and massage. Indoor and outdoor swimming pool. Istanbul is a huge city, access was convenient to the hotel. Will definitely come back for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sabi_nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Norden, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciating both our facilities and service. It is a real pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Istanbul Bomonti soon.

Kind regards

Remco Norden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews