We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe
Ranked #154 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
entebbe
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a great new hotel”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed just for one night in room 1012. The hotel is brand new and furnished and decorated in great taste. We wanted to be close to the airport so the location is ideal, less than 10 minutes by taxi and the fare was only 15TL. Although we arrived at 11am we were immediately given a room by very helpful and pleasant staff. All the staff from the door man to the receptionist seem to be well trained and and eager to please. We exchanged money at reasonable rates.
The room is very modern and furnished beautifully and with tea/coffee facilities, mini bar, TV etc. The wonderfully modern bathroom is one of the best with lots of complimentary toiletries and the best shower I have ever seen; there was a whirlpool bathtub as well.
We had a lovely lunch on the open air terrace at the lobby level. In the evening it was a 25 TL taxi ride to the Yesilkoy marina for a stroll along the promenade and dinner at one of the many seafood restaurants there.
The following morning we took the 5 am complimentary shuttle the short drive to the airport.
All in all a wonderful stay in a fabulous new hotel. We will definitely be back and have no hesitation to recommend it to anyone wanting a modern efficient spotlessly clean hotel close to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EntebbeEastafrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WydnhamIstanbul, Yönetici at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
This is a great opportunity to thank you for your kind comment. We will be delight to welcome you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    100
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
38
52
19
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
216 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is easily the nicest hotel I have ever experienced. It was recently opened so the property was therefore unsurprisingly in excellent condition. Lobby was located at second floor. The ground level has shops which were not opened yet during my stay. The entire property was elegantly decorated and posh looking. Everywhere was spacious and soothing. The sofas at the waiting areas were so inviting, you could sit with your friends to chat for hours. Even visiting the public area restroom was a delight.

Room was easily the most intimate and pleasant of all the hotels I have experienced. I chose the room with a King-sized bed but somehow, others’ double bedroom was not quite as nice. The natural goose feather pillow provided was very comfortable but for the picky ones, there were 4 other choices for a most restful sleep. When you turn on the large flat panel Philip TV, a personalized message appeared. You could check your billings and select the many channels available. The minibar was well stocked. The bathroom was so luxurious and the bathrobe was very comfortable. Wifi signal was strong and stable.

To me, breakfast was a disappointing affair with a small spread and limited variety. This was understandable since it was a newly opened hotel with few guests. Overall, it is an excellent hotel within 10 minutes from the airport. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allkuans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WydnhamIstanbul, Yönetici at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments and understand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aşgabat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I dont want to say many things since you should do visit tis amazing staff and service.

First of all hotel design is interesting(I mean in a good way). Also quality of product is great.
Staff is try to be happy in a every single minute.

You have many options to ask from concierge as well. So, dont miss this delight place ;)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Resul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WydnhamIstanbul, Yönetici at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for your kind comment. We will always at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Especially the staff were very attentive and helpful. Thanks to management. I hope they can keep the upper level standards forever. The food was very delicious. The fitness staff were very helpfull and attentive. Thanks to management.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WydnhamIstanbul, Yönetici at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for your comment. İt would be pleasure for us accomadate you again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Well .... I think i inaugurated this hotel as I was the first guest stayed there on the day of opening :-)

I'm not good in writing reviews and to be honest this is the first one I'v ever wrote so far :-) - couldn't resist to write because it was simply an awesome experience staying in Wyndham Istanbul ..... needless to mention that hotel is brand new :-) ..... the amazing this is that you will be surprised when you enter the hotel .... looking at the hotel building from the outside, I didn't expect an extremely beautiful and huge/multistory lobby inside. Rooms, Elevators, etc everything was so perfect!

When it comes to service ...... i can say that they know how to do the job ..... and am sure they will keep making customers like myself :-)

Good Luck Wyndham Team ....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WydnhamIstanbul, Yönetici at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for your nice comments..We will always at your service..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

I came here with my family on holiday. The lobby was very grand and nice with free wifi. The room is very cosy with good facilities like very spacious bathroom and TV with many channels. One thing special is that you can still hear the audio of the TV while you are using the bedroom. The bed is very comfortable and I will definitely recommend you to stay here when you visit Istanbul!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank addgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WydnhamIstanbul, Yönetici at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for your kind comment. We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

It was the first time to change the hotel that I used to stay at in Istanbul , But when one my friends recommended your hotel to me , I Decided to use .
And it was something unbelievable, And I never expected such an excellent service and Attitude from all the hotel crew .
Please guy keep it up , Because you deserve to be one of the best .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maged E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WydnhamIstanbul, E-Marketing Executive at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Maged,

This is a great opportunity to thank you for your kind comment. We will be delight to welcome you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Suites Istanbul GPlus
Divan Suites Istanbul GPlus
#455 of 1,141 in Istanbul
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Retaj Royale Istanbul
Retaj Royale Istanbul
#454 of 1,141 in Istanbul
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Elite World Europe Hotel
Elite World Europe Hotel
#568 of 1,141 in Istanbul
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Ataturk Airport
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Istanbul Ataturk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe

Property: Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe
Address: Basin Ekspres Yolu Yavuz Sultan Selim Cad. No.1-3 Gunesli, Istanbul 34212, Turkey (Formerly Wyndham Istanbul Petek Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe offers 307 luxurious and modern bedrooms. Facilities include a SPA and Sports Centre, Indoor pool with a Sunbathing area and a Convenient shopping mall, making your stay a memorable one, whether for short or long term, business or leisure. In addition, there are 14 Meeting rooms and a Grand Ballroom, fully-furnished and equipped to cater for your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing