We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe
Ranked #151 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business travellers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I was at the Wyndham with the International Watercolor Society for 3 nights in April and one night in May. I was disappointed in the location as it certainly is too far from the old city Because of the traffic in Istanbul to be a hotel for tourists. I lived the hotel and if I was travelling through Istanbul on business and needed to be bear the airport would certainly use it again. Great beds, a luxury in Turkey for western standards. It had everything if it could get relocated to the exciting old city of Istanbul it would get 100% from me.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WydnhamIstanbul, Yönetici at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review regarding your most recent stay at Wyndham Istanbul Petek Hotel. Your comments are very important for us to monitor our services as well as to achieve and maintain service excellence. It is a great pleasure to hear that you were pleased & happy. Thank you for your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Sincerly..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    96
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
36
51
19
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hello,

I'm getting a little worried about my upcoming stay at the hotel in which I have booked a total of 14 nights. I tried to change a reservation on the internet through hotel website but it was impossible although I made the reservation there. I then sent an email to the address provided on the confirmation pages ( for any matters concerning reservations). I was surprised to get an answer: " Sir , we cannot change your reservation. please update your reservation through central reservation office". To change a simple departure date, I'm having to spend some much time trying to figure out who is the right person/office to talk to. If they dont handle the situation. I believe that their service is not good. I will then find the right person to cancel my booking for sure.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Omar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandEurope, Guest Relation Supervisor at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe, responded to this review, 14 December 2015
Dear Omar S ,

Thank you for your review - it is important that we know what went wrong as well as what went right.I was truly dissapointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept my apologies.
Looking forward to welcome you back to be able to serve you a positive stay experience.

Kind regards and Happy New Year!

Guest Relation Supervisor
Sibel Gur
sibel.gur@wyndhamgrandistanbuleurope.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel is absolutely beautiful. It is new and clean and spacious. But it is NOT a place for tourists to stay as it is miles from the downtown area and historic sites. Further, it is located in a run down industrial area with only a single restaurant and a Burger King within walkable distance. And it got a bit noisy in the early morning as one of the neighbors behind the hotel has a rooster. I give it 4 stars only because the facility itself was so nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeE73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WydnhamIstanbul, Yönetici at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review regarding your most recent stay at Wyndham Istanbul Petek Hotel. Your comments are very important for us to monitor our services as well as to achieve and maintain service excellence. It is a great pleasure to hear that you were pleased & happy. Thank you for your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

A good property but located close to Istanbul airport. Therefore if you have free time on hand there is no where you can go walking, like a mall or a park. Good for people who are transiting thru Istanbul. The quality of Breakfast and Dinner buffet is very good. The size and cleanliness of rooms are awesome.
Since we were on a package escorted tour, at the time of check in we were asked by the receptionist to give a copy of our credit card or deposit a amount against usage of mini bar. I felt this was a little weird. I refused to do so and after a heated argument they relented.
The service staff in the restaurant are too busy running around that they totally neglect the requirements of a guest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbyThommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WydnhamIstanbul, Yönetici at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us to monitor our services as well as to achieve and maintain service excellence.
We especially thank you for your feedback regarding the service at the restaurant and we can assure you that we will work on our shortcomings. It shows that there is a need for training to improve our service quality. It would be pleasure for us to see you again in our hotel. We will be always at your service.

Best Regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luneburg, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The Wyndham has opened some three months ago and obviously enjoys being well accepted already. Was there for two nights and the hotel was fully booked. My executive room was located on 12th floor - just as the executive lounge for small breakfast. Fast check-in and check-out service, very good room with comfy bed, most popular European TV channels and (pretty fast) free of charge W-Lan. All in all a perfect stay for a business trip, not only because it's located only 15 minutes away from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IH_Lueneburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WydnhamIstanbul, Yönetici at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us to monitor our services as well as to achieve and sustain service excellence . We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.Thank you for your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best Regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hidden Valley Lake, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

After a long trip from Chicago, we were whisked to this hotel by their shuttle and were very pleased with how lovely this property is. Beautiful glass sculpture and artwork abound, nice restaurant, great service, everyone knows english. Great place to stay for a layover or business, but not close to downtown. Wonderful shower and decor in room. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ks714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WydnhamIstanbul, Yönetici at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest

It is a great pleasure to hear that you were pleased & happy. Thank you for your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a beautiful, luxurious hotel near the Istanbul airport. We were given a free upgrade to a suite, and the suite was very nice. My only issue was that only the heaters worked in the room, I couldn't figure out how to get some fresh air into the room. The windows did open, but the noise from outside made me close them. The service was excellent and inviting. It was a good night's rest, though the fresh air would have helped. By the way, the Jacuzzi bath inside the suite was awesome! The amenities inside the hotel (hamam, pool, and gym) were also top notch.

Room Tip: Go for the suite. It is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WydnhamIstanbul, Yönetici at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us to monitor our services as well as to achieve and sustain service excellence . We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel also it is pleasure for us to see your kind comments about Blue Harmony Spa & Fitness. When we come to your negative experience about air condition, our technical service will work on that problem. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Suites Istanbul GPlus
Divan Suites Istanbul GPlus
#437 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Retaj Royale Istanbul
Retaj Royale Istanbul
#448 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Ataturk Airport
2.9 mi away
Elite World Business
Elite World Business
#110 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Istanbul Ataturk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe

Property: Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe
Address: Basin Ekspres Yolu Yavuz Sultan Selim Cad. No.1-3 Gunesli, Istanbul 34212, Turkey (Formerly Wyndham Istanbul Petek Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe offers 307 luxurious and modern bedrooms. Facilities include a SPA and Sports Centre, Indoor pool with a Sunbathing area and a Convenient shopping mall, making your stay a memorable one, whether for short or long term, business or leisure. In addition, there are 14 Meeting rooms and a Grand Ballroom, fully-furnished and equipped to cater for your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing