We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in Istanbul”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Second Bedroom Second Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bathroom
First Bedroom
Bathroom
First Bedroom
Kitchen
First Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
TMW22
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay in Istanbul”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The great thing about staying at Family Apartment in SultanAhmet Pashas House No: 1 is that it is in the most wonderful location. The area that it is in is not a smart part of town but it is an area full of real Istanbul life. We loved being there, great local restaurants at very reasonable prices and local food shops. The apartment is very comfortable with a small but well equipped kitchen and an excellent shower. The bedrooms are comfortable with a small living room area in the bigger of the 2 bedrooms with a TV. We very much enjoyed our stay

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
It was a pleasure hosting David They are positive, interesting people, communication was fast and clear and they left the flat spotless. I heartily recommend them as guests to any AIRBNB host and I would love to host them again anytime in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabiKlaf
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“OMG Every Detail, the Apartment, and the Service was Amazing!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of five just stayed at Pashas House. Owner Barbaros and his staff Ali were the most helpful. From getting us medication to helping us get a SIM card to showing us around the neighborhood, they helped in every way imaginable and made us feel instantly at home. The apartment was gorgeously decorated in traditional and cultural richness. The beds and even the couch bed that one of our kids slept on were so comfy. (Kids actually fought over who would sleep on the sofa bed!) The neighborhood is perfect for a family. Grocery store, fruit stand, bakery, and lovely playground just down the street. It's minutes from the Grand Bazaar and from the famous Blue Mosque. Loved it so much and dearly value the facility, location, comfort, and the amazing customer service. Planning to return when we'll be in Istanbul in mid-May. It was that good. Why try something else?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service, beds, and decorations
Liked least: could only stay four nights
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
It was a pleasure hosting Gabi and Kobi They are positive, interesting people, communication was fast and clear and they left the flat spotless. I heartily recommend them as guests to any AIRBNB host and I would love to host them again anytime in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mad600
bba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2015
"It was a pleasure hosting MaddahThey are positive, interesting people, communication was fast and clear and they left the flat spotless. I heartily recommend them as guests to any TripAdvisor host and I would love to host them again anytime in the future!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salim215
Algiers, Algeria
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2015
"It was a pleasure hosting Salim and his friends They are positive, interesting people, communication was fast and clear and they left the flat spotless. I heartily recommend them as guests to any TripAdvisor host and I would love to host them again anytime in the future!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing