We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super,smashing,great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Empire Palace
Ranked #50 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Super,smashing,great”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The hotel and staff are first class. Comfortable and clean. A group of eight "mature" adults who have been to a few cities for long weekends enjoyed all the city had to offer. We were allowed to use the dining room late at night to chat and play poker. All very laid back and to be honest not what I expected. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Do make sure you get your passport back from reception though as ours were mislaid and involved getting new ones from the consulate. The hotel and staff bent over backwards to rectify things and allowed us to stay on until the paper work was processed. I think most hotels would just leave us to it. Despite this event I would advise anyone to stay here, close to all the good things in Istanbul. This is one of the nicest Best Westerns we have stayed in and would do again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chalkytip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    372
    111
    20
    13
See reviews for
434
464
79
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed there about 4 days. It was a fantastic hotel with excellent conditions. Staff were really kind and helpful. Great value for money tho! Hotel was clean, air conditioned and room was refurbished with high quality stuff. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrenovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Just had the most amazing experience in Istanbul fantastic holiday.
Great historical buildings and the best kebabs ever ....., and more exciting foods to try.
What made my stay even better was finding the Best Western Empire Palace Hotel in Istanbul
Best customer service from all the staff ,very friendly , helpful,attentive,and they make u feel at home.
"Great location" Easy access to all the transport you need, to visit the most historical sights in Istanbul eg topkapi palace,hagvia Sofia and the Blue mosque.
After a long day of touring you can unwind and enjoy a traditional Turkish bath on the ground floor of the hotel (amazing)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarbyLazaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Very nice hotel ,great location and the best staff i've seen in a while .Coming from the UK i needed plug adapters and some directions for my trips the following days ,all provided by the friendly staff .The view of the Blue Mosque while having breakfast on the terrace is amazing.Rooms are clean and comfy .Deffo will go again when in Istanbul .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raduwtf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Metro Region, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The hotel is not owned by an American company as I expected; it is locally owned and managed. Staff were really fyriendly . Room did not have a closet nor any drawers to store clothes, only a small armoire to hang clothes . Kept clothes in suitcase and took out as needed. The hair dryer w as very old and barely dried my hair. In fact, it broke and have to be repaired after our first day in the hotel. However, the hotel is centrally located and a convenient walk to all the sites in the old city. Breakfast is also good and included. Does not have a swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for corner rooms which have one double bed and a/single one and better natural light. The other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This place is great! All the employees I encountered were wonderful. This place saved me when I had to quickly escape a very bad situation in a hostel. The staff were beyond kind when I came into the lobby crying and asking for a room. The air conditioning was also a nice relief in the hot humid summertime!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We enjoyed our 2nd stay at the hotel. It is a in a great position to see the main sights in Sultanahmet. The staff are helpful and pleasant and the breakfast is good. We were disappointed to see that they had made the lounge/bar and outside terrace into a coffee and ice cream shop which meant that we could not relax there with a beer or glass of wine after a busy day sightseeing. We felt this was a retrograde step in providing facilities for visitors. We did not have any problems in Istanbul with security etc even though we were there over the weekend when Taxim Square was cleared of the protesters. People were keen to make us understand that it was safe to visit Istanbul and we found it so.

Room Tip: Some people complained that their room was subject to some building noise but we did not have a pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#24 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#31 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Empire Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Empire Palace

Property: Best Western Empire Palace
Address: Hudavendigar Cad. No:17 / 19 | Hocapasa Mah. - Sirkeci/Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#34 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#90 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#96 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#125 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#131 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Empire Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On February 11th 2008 at the annual meeting of Best Western Turkey, Best Western Empire Palace Hotel became the proud owner of the award "Highest Quality Hotel Award 2007". Best Western International recognized the hotel as the best Best Western Hotel in Turkey on base of regular quality assessments, where Best Western Empire Palace hotel has scored a record high performance. The hotel management is eager to continue working even harder in 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Empire Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Palace Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing