We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Empire Palace
Ranked #50 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Location.”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Average hotel, all European hotels seem to be much smaller than what North Americans are used to. But it was clean, the staff were friendly and accommodating, and the breakfasts were delicious.

Best of all it was walking distance to the Market, Tram stop, Hagia Sofia, and Blue Mosque. Would stay again.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    372
    111
    20
    13
See reviews for
434
463
79
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Very good location, near tram stop. The rooms are clean, nice and I felt much attention to the customer's needs (free water, slippers). The staff very polite and helpful, thanks to Soleyman I have received useful information at the reception. Breakfast is very rich and good.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ioana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, nice big rooms, clean bathroom and above all, very helpfull staff. Complementary water and coffee every day. The breakfast buffet was simple but enough choice and fresh food. Om a good location close to blue mosque, Hagia Sofia, grand bazar etc. We can recommend it to all! We had a very pleasant stay.
Ismet & Elina

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elina en Ismet X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel.It is only 5-10 minutes away from all the main sites and everywhere else is easily accessible by tram.Cleanliness= Excellent,Food=Very Good. Overall atmosphere=Excellent.The following members of staff deserve a special mention as they played a big part in making our stay so enjoyable.MURAT=works very hard to ensure the breakfast buffet runs smoothly and that the customers dietary needs are met...and all with a smile .ADNAN= works very hard generally to help customers and served our food beautifully every evening .IBRAHIM=Very efficient on the reception desk...very obliging and helpful...he helped me check-in for my return flight for example. KUMRU=Very helpful and pleasant...she helped me to locate my e mail account,gave us advice on how to locate all the main sites by giving us directions and recommendations towards interesting sights etc. THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH for making our first trip to Istanbul such a positive experience.We would happily return to this hotel and will be recommending it to our friends who will be holidaying in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room before travelling as the tram runs outside the hotel and can be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bernie0671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel, we really enjoyed the time when we stayed there. Everything was outstanding (especially the food, yummy!!!), they had lovely staff who was so helpful. Also, we want to say a special thanks go to Suleyman who worked at the reception, gave us a great service. Hope we would visit Istanbul soon and stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Deutschland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel with a friend in the last week of november. It was my second stay in this wonderful hotel. The location is perfect, within a short walking distance you are at Bosphorus or at blue mosque and hagia sophia. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, neither too small nor too loud. The breakfast at the rooftop is very good and varied and the view impressive.
All the staff at reception is very friendly, helpful and attentive! Especially Süleyman was very kind and gave me good advice for wonderful places to visit, which made it an unforgetable trip to istanbul. Thank you so much!

The only negative point: i liked the old lobby and garden terrace more, but the new café/restaurant offers none the less a good dinner.

I have already recommended this hotel to some of my friends who are planning to go to istanbul next year. Of course i would stay there a third time, if I return to Istanbul again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

As it says in the title, is a very good choice to stay here in Istanbul.
Its location and service are excellent (near to Blue Mosque, St Sophia, Topkapi Palace and Marmaray) eventhough it is a small hotel with few rooms. A dining room with beautiful views of the mosque. A good breakfast (do not forget the fact that it is a small hotel)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 578vale1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,930 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#24 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#31 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Empire Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Empire Palace

Property: Best Western Empire Palace
Address: Hudavendigar Cad. No:17 / 19 | Hocapasa Mah. - Sirkeci/Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#34 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#86 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#96 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#125 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#131 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Empire Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On February 11th 2008 at the annual meeting of Best Western Turkey, Best Western Empire Palace Hotel became the proud owner of the award "Highest Quality Hotel Award 2007". Best Western International recognized the hotel as the best Best Western Hotel in Turkey on base of regular quality assessments, where Best Western Empire Palace hotel has scored a record high performance. The hotel management is eager to continue working even harder in 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Empire Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Palace Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing