We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly situated to see the best of Istanbul.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
Ranked #53 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated to see the best of Istanbul.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

From this hotel we were able to walk to all the main sites of interest. The tram and train lines are close by as are an abundance of shops and restaurants. Very friendly, helpful staff and clean, comfy rooms. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lounra82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alihan, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you so much for taking time to share your precious comments. The most important thing for us is your happiness and it is motivating us even more.
We hope to see you again at the next time!

Best Wishes From Best Western Empire Palace Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    965
    369
    111
    20
    13
See reviews for
432
460
78
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

In was overall a very good experience to stay at this hotel for me and my family. One should not expect American style rooms or spaces in a hotel located between the historic site of Istanbul. Having said that, I truly can not think of any challenge that we had with the hotel, its staff, or their services.
On top of advantages that this hotel had, there was a GEM that was serving guests as Guest reception. Her name is Mahnaz. You could ask her any questions about different historical and cultural sites of Istanbul and she has good answers that can never been found in a tourist guide. She would give you wonderful tips from how to get to a certain place to how to make sure that you spend your time and money most effectively.
If I go back to Istanbul, this hotel is my first choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mh_forouzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alihan, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking time to share your precious comments.

It is a huge proud for us to be able to provide you with a satisfactory stay.

It was our pleasure to be a part of your special day.

We hope to have the chance of welcoming you again!

Best Wishes From Best Western Empire Palace familly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The location is perfect, many sightseeing highlights in walking distance, tram station is also very close. Also in walking distance, close to the Hodjapasha Dance Theater (Dervish Dance, great experience) many small eateries with excellent food and very reasonable prices. The staff is very helpful and solved all our issues (aircondition not working, safe not working, etc.) immidiately and gave also very helpful hints for sightseeing. Really outstanding !!! Breakfast is turkish and good.
We had a room (actually two, since we got a change offered after the aircondition didn´t work) with two separate beds, they are a bit small, about 80cm each. There might be noise because of music nearby and the tram in front of the hotel or people in the lobby (if you stay on second floor, just above the lobby), but at sleeping time it is getting quiet, so we slept well. We selected the hotel also because of the Hamam, but didn´t use it (10 EUR entrance fee plus additional costs for massage etc.)

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alihan, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Palace, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking time to share your nice comments.

We are very happy to know that you had a nice stay.

It was very nice to meet you and all staff send you warmest regards.

We hope to have the chance to host you again in Istanbul!

Best Wishes From best western empire palace familly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was our 3rd time in Istanbul and our 1st time staying near Sirkeci. The hotel couldn't be any better located. Right beside Gulhane tram stop and 5 mins walk from Sirkeci. We stayed in 2 superior rooms at the front of the hotel. There was a lot of noise from the trams and people outside. The flooring in the corridors and stairs are marble and some people are not very considerate early in the morning. The noise does carry from floor to floor. I always bring earplugs and this definitely helped with the noise. Our room had a bath with shower over it. I think the normal rooms have shower only. We had a double and single bed in our room and the other had a single bed removed. It is better without the single bed. There were only 2 people per room, with 3 it might feel a bit squashed.
The hotel breakfast had a good selection which included cereal, really nice fresh bread, honey, jams, yoghurt and different fruit compotes, fresh fruit, scrambled egg, boiled egg . There was the usual orange/apple juice, coffee, tea and a Nescafe machine for hot choc etc. The only thing we were disappointed by was the closure of the roof top. The breakfast room attendants were extremely pleasant and helpful. They made us feel very welcome and couldn't do enough. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: try and get a room away from the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alihan, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest;

We are exteremely happy to see your comments.
We would be so proudful to have you again.

Best Regards From Best Western Empire Palace Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed this hotel for 3days and were satisfied this stay.
Location
Near the Topkapi Sarayi,Sultanahmet Camii, Gulhane station.So you can walk there for short minutes. If you lost the way, you should find the railway. Because, Tram rail lead you to this hotel.I think that this hotel is good location for trip.

Room
It was clean. Our room were 2 beds.But,We don`t think narrow.We comforted this room.

Amenity and Breakfast
They served water and Tea in our room.It was great.
Breakfast was good taste.But, our final day,we were tired from eating same food every day.
This point is oniy bad.

Hotel worker
It was excellent.Because,we don`t speak English very well.But, they tried to understand many times.They were very kind.

We had a great time in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ichikawa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days.It was a great. It is in the middle of Istanbul, good location for sightseeing. Very very friendly staff.The rooms are cleaned every day.Breakfast was good.Near the hotel is a great restaurant.If I ever come to Istanbul, I stay at the Empire Palace hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed in the empire palace hotel for 5 days and there was nothing to complain about.
It is in the middle of istanbul, everything is on walking distance.
But most importantly THE PEOPLE WERE SO KIND, our receptionist Ibrahim was very friendly and helped us with every little thing we asked. When we had our breakfast we were helped by our friendly host named Mahnaz, such a sweet girl, so kind and willing to help us not just with breakfast but everything we needed to know. The staff was so friendly it made our vacation 10 times better and easier because they would be willing to tell us all about their beautiful city Istanbul, and help us wherever and whenever we needed it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Sultanahmet
BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#25 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#33 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Empire Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Palace

Property: BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
Address: Hudavendigar Cad. No:17 / 19 | Hocapasa Mah. - Sirkeci/Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#37 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#44 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#96 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#125 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#131 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Empire Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On February 11th 2008 at the annual meeting of Best Western Turkey, Best Western Empire Palace Hotel became the proud owner of the award "Highest Quality Hotel Award 2007". Best Western International recognized the hotel as the best Best Western Hotel in Turkey on base of regular quality assessments, where Best Western Empire Palace hotel has scored a record high performance. The hotel management is eager to continue working even harder in 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Palace Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing