We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant hotel very suitable for few days holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Empire Palace
Ranked #47 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I spent three nights there with a friend. I liked the hotel as it was very centrally positioned and we were able to walk to all the sites we wanted to see The room was a little small so my next time I will ask for a superior/larger room. It was however very comfortable, clean and very well maintained. All the staff very kind and professional. Breakfast was very good and all the restaurants along the road were excellent. I would certainly go back and recommend it to friends. The owner/manager was particularly good and concerned with the guest's well-being.

Room Tip: My room was very good but I would personally have preferred a larger one. Next time I will ask. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margherita p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

İt was a busines vacation and l staid two night thre days hostes was very good .really located and the breakfast was super and staff are very helpful speacially thanks to ıbrahim for his nice guiding if you go to ıstanbul just fallow him as l dıd ...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank ibrahim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I'm not first time in Istanbul, but this time was the best, also thanks for this to Neda and nice place of hotel. Last time I spent alot of time reaching the center, but not now. It was a nice trip, rather for work, Neda every day made a mood of holyday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I liked this hotel, although it looked like it was big it turned out that it was small, and intimate. The rooms were clean, the stuff polite. I felt like im at home. This hotel has a very good position for any tourist who wants to experience Istanbul in walking shoes. Near Kapali Carsija, Aja Sofija, spice market and lots of other beautiful stuff to see.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liferms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Hotel was good.. Rooms were clean.. Staff were well informed and helped when required. I met Neda one of the hotel staff. She was approachable and and friendly and very helpful with any information i needed.

Shaz

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sp3634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

An ideal base for discovering all the delights that this wonderful city has to offer. Only a few minutes from all the main sites of interest also tram and train stations. This is a good quality hotel, clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. Neda the Customer Relations lady is a joy, always helpful with a lovely smile and lots of useful information. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great position in the centre of Istanbul, in walking distance of the major sites. The bedrooms are not over big but are very nicely furnished. The staff are very good and a special mention should be made for Neda who was a mine of information and an excellent welcome to the dining area for breakfast. I have no problems in recommending this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveF564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alihan, Owner at Best Western Empire Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us,to be at the guest´ service is our duty for sure.
Hope to host you soon again.
Best wishes from Best Western Empire Palace Familly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#59 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,774 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,163 in Istanbul
791 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#60 of 1,163 in Istanbul
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#263 of 1,163 in Istanbul
720 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#26 of 1,163 in Istanbul
841 reviews
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Empire Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Empire Palace

Address: Hudavendigar Cad. No:17 / 19 | Hocapasa Mah. - Sirkeci/Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#81 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#95 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#124 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#130 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £35 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Empire Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On February 11th 2008 at the annual meeting of Best Western Turkey, Best Western Empire Palace Hotel became the proud owner of the award "Highest Quality Hotel Award 2007". Best Western International recognized the hotel as the best Best Western Hotel in Turkey on base of regular quality assessments, where Best Western Empire Palace hotel has scored a record high performance. The hotel management is eager to continue working even harder in 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Empire Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Palace Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing