We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place to stay in Stambul”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SimonaCap...
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Stambul”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

In Pashas House you can find everything, what is important for accommodation during travelling. First of all, the location is really very good, it is very convenient to reach all main objects in city center. Another good thing, is that rooms are very beautiful, clean, comfortable and with home atmosphere. And the most important is to feel Turkish hospitality from Barbaros, he is very welcoming, helpful and nice person to meet. Definitely recommended this place 

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
"Thank you very much and hope to see you again at Pashas House Istanbul Best regards Barbaros"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola Z
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Awesome place, Great location, Amazing hospitability”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I spent few nights at Pashas House and my experience was more than perfect. The luxury appartment is spacious, tastefully decoreted, clean and features with all the comfort. From the roof of the building you can have a really beautiful view of the city and start in the perfect way your day.
The owner and the staff are really kind, friendly and helpfull people, ready to help you in any time and sharing their knowledge of Istanbul, giving perfect advice and suggestion about this amazing city. And all the information about reaching the place were accurate so I didn't have any problem.
Also the position is great: just 10 minutes walking distance to the Grand Bazaar, Saint Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque; and really close to the tram stop. The neighborhood where the Pashas is located is also great, you can find whatever you need until night.
I would recommend the Pashas House to everyone! You would not forget your time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you very much and hope to see you again at Pashas House Istanbul
Best regards
Barbaros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicaala
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
“A place fit for royalty!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I truly felt indulged during my stay at Pashas Inn. The apartment was clean, spacious and very comfortable (and had a huge, modern TV as well if you find time to watch TV in amazing Istanbul!). The location was excellent as well, so close to all the attractions in Istanbul's old city! But the best of all was the attention of Barbaros, the host. He made sure I felt like in my own home plus gave me plenty of information about places to visit and things to do. On top of that, he also manages the Kumkapi Tiryakii restaurant next door which has amazing food and atmosphere! A five star experience! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
"Hello Ute Thank you so much for your nice comment it was nice to have you as Guest at Pashas House and hope to see you again. Best Regards Barbaros"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterLaen...
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent stay in Pashas House”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

It was a wonderful stay at SultanAhmet Pashas House. All was perfect and we had a wonderful time and Barbaros, the owner took very much care about us and was very helpfull during our stay. The location also was absolut brilliant, we reached all important sights in less than 10 minutes. We will stay there definitly again.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Hallo Peter,
Vielen dank für deine nette bewertung hoffe das es uns weiterhilft.
Alles gute und hoffe dich und deine famielie bald wiederzusehen.
Barbaros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza M
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My staying in that place was full of nice memories , the owner and all of staff are very helpful , kind and friendly people . Barbaros ( owner ) helped me a lot by giving the information about the area , city and all sightseeings , he also kindly showed me some places around . The neighborhood is fantastic , from this place i could get to many sightseeings and even spent nice times during the night in nearby area .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Hello Reza Thank you so much for your nice comment it was nice to have you as Guest at Pashas House and hope to see you again.
Best Regards
Barbaros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Елена Ч
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice and comfortable”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

It was a great time in Istanbul. Apartments is chic! Me and my friends liked not only apartments but also the hospitality and friendliness of the owner. Also pleased with the location. All the attractions are close, within walking distance. And if you want to get to give away, the next tram station.
Barbaros, thanks for the warm welcome and a great holiday!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
""It was a pleasure hosting Elena They are positive, interesting people, communication was fast and clear and they left the flat spotless. I heartily recommend them as guests to any TripAdvisor host and I would love to host them again anytime in the future!""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungli123
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay in Istanbul”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

In the heart of the old town 15 minutes walk from the Sultanahmat area and Grand Bazar, i stayed with my wife and two sons. Neat and clean apartment, a small kitchen to make our morning breakfast tea and nice shower room, well kept and tidy. The experience was further made more enjoyable when we met Ali Turkman who acted sort of a guide for us. He showed us where to buy different things from , showed us some nice restaurants for quick affordable meals. He even took me to an old and classical turkish hamam where i was given special concession. Airport pick up and drop off was also arranged by the owner efficiently. I will recommend this place for sure.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
It was pleasure to host Syed and his family! They are warm, easy, commutative, considerate, clean and friendly. They treated our home and other guests with courtesy and respect and would welcome them back to Pashas House Istanbul any time! -Best regards Barbaros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing