We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place at the best location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PamFerraz
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place at the best location!”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The apartment is very clean, spacious, fully equipped and even well decorated! The location is great, walking distance from the main turistics sites in Istanbul such as Santa Sophia, the Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar. You can also find lots of places to eat, small markets and shops nearby. I'm a solo female traveler and felt very safe at all time! Highly reccomended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
"It was pleasure to host Pamela, She was warm, easy-going, communicative, considerate, clean and friendly. She treated our home and other guests with courtesy and respect. I would highly recommend her as Tripadisor guests and would welcome Pamela back to Pashas House Istanbul any time! - with best regards Barbaros"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiola_D...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great apartment and safe central location”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I had the pleasure of staying in this amazing apartment for 3 days and I have to say it was the best thing about my trip to Istanbul, I felt treated like a real queen. The apartment is very clean, spacious, nice decor and fully furnished with everything you might need. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Location is perfect, close to all amenities and main touristic attractions and felt very safe, even at night. Totally recommended! Thanks Barbaros

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
"It was pleasure to host Faby, She was warm, easy-going, communicative, considerate, clean and friendly. She treated our home and other guests with courtesy and respect. I would highly recommend her as Tripadisor guests and would welcome Faby back to Pashas House Istanbul any time! - with best regards Barbaros"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbs6hs
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice flat, interesting area”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a good location for a family or fiends to view the sites of Istanbul. You can walk to the main attractions without any issue but it's a steep uphill climb, which was a challenge with a buggy.

The area is not touristy which is nice, you can an authentic experience around real Turkish families. There are plenty of places to eat and a lovely park opposite where kids can play and we had a few picnics.

Rooms are spacious and clean. Air conditioning works well.

Ali was very helpful and helped us with taxis etc, also making sure we didn't get ripped off when we checked out. Barbaros was also helpful and returned our suitcase to us that didn't make it in our flight. He accepted delivery of the case and dropped it off.

The only negative is that the people who,live below are noisy, yet had the cheek to tell us to quieten down when we were out the majority of the day and out our kids to sleep when we got in. They were singing and talking loudly till nearly midnight so some earplugs would be helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
It was pleasure to host Umran, he was warm, easy-going, communicative, considerate, clean and friendly. He treated our home and other guests with courtesy and respect. I would highly recommend him as Tripadisor guests and would welcome Umran back to Pashas House Istanbul any time! - with best regards Barbaros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam24113...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had an awesome stay at Pasha house N0:2. Very clean flat , it is centrally located in Sulanahmet area, walking distance to Grand Bazard, Tramway Station, and other monuments. Surrounded by shops and restaurants. Our hosts Barbaros and Ali were awesome. My kids really liked the flat. We will definetely comback next year.
Thank you Mr barbaros and Mr Ali, you were a freat host!!
Nassima

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thank you too and hope to see you soon
Barbaros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hocine b
1 review
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent location , very clean family flat , well maintained and reliable staff (Ali)
Very easy access to most of the historic sites,restaurants,see-side .
close to the public transports and friendly neighbourhood .
Thank you Mr Barbaros and see see you next summer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfiyayem...
Almaty, Kazakhstan
2 reviews
“Super comfortable place with a great location”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I stayed here for a couple days. The building in a good location: you can get by walking to Sultanahmet mosque, Topkapi, Suleimanie, Grandbazar and other famous and beautiful places. The sea is also really close. I have to say that staff there are so warm, friendly and helpful. You can feel like at own home. It's a best price for this amazing and super comfortable room with a great location. I strongly recommend to stay here if you would like to know Turkish hospitality and have enjoyable travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you and hope to see you again
Best regards
Barbaros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saqib A
1 review
“Istanbul the wonderful”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an awesome stay at Pasha house. It is centrally located in Sulanahmet area. Surrounded by great and economical food places.
Our hosts Barbaros and Ali were awesome. We became friends and I would cherish this friendship, forever.
We shared views, food and Turkish tea on multiple occasions.
Brothers, we will come back soon!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing