We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Ranked #142 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great hotel with great staff”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

all staff are very good and helpful ,i can get anything that you need. location is good and neer to javaher shopping center room service was not very good also business lounge was not what i thought but my point to this hotel is 9 from 10 if you compare it with another hotels in istanbul

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank Soroosh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ersin_Durgun, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest ,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Radisson Blu Hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope that your travels will bring you back to Istanbul again soon and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again as our guest.

Yours sincerely,

Ersin DURGUN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    164
    28
    20
    14
See reviews for
133
107
25
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from hotel,before i book the hotel i have read most of the reviews, mostly said hotel was so good...thus i decided to book this hotel.first of all my only reason to book this hotel was outdoor swimming pool and the pool was great at the rooftop...its deep 1.4m and very clean.it has a bar that servs drinks and snacks...me and my wife most of times between 14 and 17 oclocks just tanning there and drink limonate.
Rooms was great with a glass wall jacuzzi, bed was so comfrtble and clean,pilows so good( i have problems with pilows in most hotels,but not this time) the most important thing was the lighting, it was so good not so dark and has many options to manage the lights....in room u hav a coffe maker, a tv with most good channels, an iron and iron desk, safe box and a very comfrtble chaire that u can lie on it...rooms really clean.
Staff was so friendly and helpful u can ask anything to them and they really help u.this is best place for a couple to stay couz its in walking distance to Cevahir shopping mall, and the metro station of sisli less than 2 mins...
All istanbul atracktion are close to sisli so i recommand u to stay in sisli instead of taksim...taksim not so safe todays....
Hotel has very modern and good designd lobby.
Hotel has a policy that dont let u to bring food or drink to rooms, i agree with them if just about foods but they shld let to u bring drinks and favors....this need more attention
Dont hesitate to ask any quastion about hotel or istanbul city...have a good stay

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roozbeh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ersin_Durgun, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your detailed and positive feedbacks regarding your holidays at Radisson Blu Hotel Şişli İstanbul. . It is good to know that the rooms and their facilities and our location provided such added value for you.

It is a real pleasure to read that you had such a good time while staying with us and that all our staff was helpful and professional. I will certainly congratulate the entire team. Receiving positive feedbacks is definitively for us all a great pleasure and encourage us all to deliver even better services.

We look forward to hosting you many more times in the future.

Yours faithfully,

Ersin DURGUN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Everything was perfect. Such a great hotel. It was the best i ever stayed in. Thanks a lot to all :-D
Great swimming pool on the roof. Great breakfast.
It was a pleasure to be in istanbul in those conditions.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Christophe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ersin_Durgun, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest ;

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Radisson Blu Hotel ,and that you were pleased with the service and facilities as well as your breakfast experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Radisson Blu Hotel Şişli İstanbul .

Kind Regards,

Ersin DURGUN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We went for 10 days to Istanbul. The first five days in an appartement near Istaklal and there we booked five days in this hotel. One of the reasons for booking was the swimming pool for the kids. Because we allready did a lot of siteseeing we used these days for some rest too. The swimming pool and Spa is great. Towels etc in the lockerroom. Good arranged.
Our sons stayed in a room with hall view and no day light. After two nights from the five they did not wake up very smooth and we asked for another room with daylight. This was arranged in a couple of hours.
The only negative point is the prize of breakfast. We booked two rooms the day before arriving and the difference between staying with and without breakfast is 80 euro's a day. For our whole stay its 400 euro's. That is quote a lot of money. So we did our breakfast in the Cevahir mall. On the 6th Floor are several restaurants.
Very nice to is Saray on the corner of the street wherry you can have all sorts of sweets with your coffee or tea.
Last point: very friendly staff. From concierges, cleaningladys, counter, bar, Spa (thanks Sunya for the Scrub and hamam).

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kitty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ersin_Durgun, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to send your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel facilities as well as service from our staff.
Thank you very much for your nice compliments towards our service and particular our Spa therapist. You may rest assured that your comments will be shared among our whole team and management and read with pride.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Şişli Istanbul in the near future.

Warm Regards ,

Ersin DURGUN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week, I travel a lot, I have been in a lot of hotels, but there is no one like this. The SPA is awesome, the Turkish bath was absolutely fabulous.
It was super clean and quiet.
The rooms are perfect and huge.
I recommend this hotel. Must try it if you are going to travel to Istanbul.
This hotel made my trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ersin_Durgun, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences in Tripadvisor, we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, especially your positive comments about the SPA.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Şişli İstanbul in the near future.


Best Regards ,

Ersin DURGUN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

it was a nice and clean hotel in crowd area of Istanbul. value for money and very good internet speed.
comfortable bed and good amenities.
nice and helpful staff.
only negative case was taxi belongs to hotel.
same as all big cities taxi is a issue but drivers standing in front of this hotel are dangerous and their driving is not safe at all.
this is the most negative issue with this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ersin_Durgun, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli, responded to this review, 16 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay with us. We are very happy to see that your enjoyed your stay in one of our suites.
We are grateful to see that our location and room features exceeded your expectations
Overall you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed each moment from the welcoming to the departure.

We will look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards ,

Ersin DURGUN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Broad Warm Welcome Smiles Puts you at Ease as you Enter the Hotel , Right from the Doorman to the Front Office Staff make Sure you are welcomed back home !!!

Super Fast Check in , Hotel Facilities Explained in a Jiffy , Awesome Location as Cevahir Mall is Just about 100 meters Away , The Sisli Street Walks are just a Stone Throw Away ,

Rooms are Airy / Fresh / Bright and Very Comfortable - Work Desk for Working Executives and the WiFi Connectivity makes you Stress Free...

Food is Worldly and the Spread is Huge - Your Mornings are Made - Will Look forward to going back soon Again

5 Stars to the Staff for the Great Hospitality and Care !!!

Room Tip: Dont Stress , All Rooms are Comfortable and Quiet !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ersin_Durgun, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Mr. Satya ,

First of all let us thank you for your detailed review and sharing your experience about our services, location and unique features in depth.
İt is such a pleasure to receive a comment like yours, which shows us that our daily efforts are being appreciated and that we were able to create an unforgettable stay for you!

I have shared your comment with the Front Office team and they are very happy to hear that you had a great holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor for this beautiful comment about your stay here in Istanbul which is definitely your “second home”.

We do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ersin DURGUN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#84 of 1,141 in Istanbul
582 reviews
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Beyoglu
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli
Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli
#289 of 1,141 in Istanbul
346 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia
#178 of 1,141 in Istanbul
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Address: 19 Mayis Street No 2 | Sisli, Istanbul 34360, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A location in the business district and near a variety of local attractions and shopping malls make the Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli an ideal choice for a stay in the city. Boasting 291 spacious rooms and suites, this hotel in Istanbul provides convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and individual climate control. Many of the rooms also feature breathtaking views of the city. Guests can experience authentic Turkish cuisine at the on-site Hamdi Restaurant or grab a quick bite throughout the day at the Steak n more Istan'bull Restaurant. The hotel’s 16 flexible meeting facilities and 750-square-metre ballroom are well suited for conferences, galas and corporate events.Enjoy easy access to bus, metro and ferry transportation to nearby historic buildings, museums and shopping malls.Choose from 291 well-appointed rooms and suites, all with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access.Dine on authentic Turkish specialities at the Hamdi Restaurant or enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Steak n more Istan'bull Restaurant.Enjoy a refreshing cocktail and local crafted drinks at the Bond Urban Bar.This Istanbul hotel offers 16 flexible meetings facilities and a 750-square-metre ballroom, all of which are equipped with the latest technology to ensure business meetings are successful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing