We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfaction Guaranteed!”
Review of Best Point Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Best Point Suites
Ranked #28 of 1,205 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Satisfaction Guaranteed!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My family and I recently stayed at Best Point Suites in Istanbul and had an amazing experience! Faith, Gurkan and the entire staff at Best Point made us feel more than just at home. The rooms were fabulous, extremely clean and nicely decorated. The staff made sure we had everything we needed, and even pampered us with Turkish tea and coffee throughout our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay in Istanbul. Faith went above and beyond when we came back to the hotel one day and found our room decorated with balloons and streamers for my Mom's birthday. He even had cake delivered to us later that evening. The staff also provided us with helpful information about local shopping, restaurants, sightseeing, etc. The hotel is also perfectly situated, with just under a ten minute walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topaki Palace and other tourist destinations. Fatih also arranged for a complimentary car service from the hotel to the airport...for both me and my parents (we happened to be flying out on 2 separate nights). They also offer breakfast at their other location which is just a few minutes away, on top of a lovely terrace overlooking the Bosphorus. We truly had an amazing time and would recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family. We hope you choose to stay here and enjoy your stay as much as we did!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank sarwatsyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatih Y, Owner at Best Point Suites, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Sarwad Syed;
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write review on Tripadvisor by submitting your such great impression of our property.

It's alway so nice to hear from great and valuable comments like yours. Your positive comments of your recent stay experience. Your recommedndation will definitely encourage us to continue focusing on guest satisfaction at any time in the future. All related department will be shared with your mentioned comments for sure.

Please do not hesitate to contact me further with any inquiries you may have or whether you are considering a future reservation with our hotel, as I would be happy to personally reserve your room for you.

Best Regards from Istanbul
Best Point Hotel&Best Point Suites
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
28
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We returned from Turkey last week having stopped off for 3 nights at the Best Point Suites in Istanbul. Fatih made us instantly at home and was very generous in providing drink and cakes as well as advice on what to see. The suites are very well fitted out with relatively large rooms, and just a short walk to the Best Point hotel where we have breakfast on the roof with views over to both the Blue Mosque and sea. In our opinion Sultanamet is definitely the place to stay and staying here is excellent value for money. Also we would recommend eating dinner on the roof of the Tria Elegance hotel nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Kewties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatih Y, Owner at Best Point Suites, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Kevties;
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write review on Tripadvisor by submitting your such great impression of our property.

It's alway so nice to hear from great and valuable comments like yours. Your positive comments of your recent stay experience. Your recommedndation will definitely encourage us to continue focusing on guest satisfaction at any time in the future. All related department will be shared with your mentioned comments for sure.

Please do not hesitate to contact me further with any inquiries you may have or whether you are considering a future reservation with our hotel, as I would be happy to personally reserve your room for you.

Best Regards from Istanbul
Best Point Hotel&Best Point Suites
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My family very much enjoyed our stay at Best Point Suites. The rooms were beautiful and spotlessly clean, complete with more luxuries than we could ever have asked for (internet TV!) at a very reasonable price. We were very happy at our choice to stay in the suites, which were less than a minute walk around the corner from Best Point Hotel, although everything we needed was available at the suites. The hospitality was unmatched. The owner, Fatih, planned a wonderful itinerary for us, including each attraction we planned to visit and supplementing with delicious, fair-priced restaurants and nearby scenery. The staff continuously offered us coffee, tea, and snacks at no charge, and took care of every request we made. The staff were truly our ally in planning our trip, and assisted us in everything from calling a fair taxi to last minute suggestions for food or whatever else we needed. The suites were perfectly like home, and each member of the staff felt like family. Thank you for a wonderful stay, I will be recommending your hotel & suites to anyone traveling to Istanbul!

Room Tip: The first floor has its own terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatih Y, Owner at Best Point Suites, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Michelle
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write review on Tripadvisor by submitting your such great impression of our property.

It's alway so nice to hear from great and valuable comments like yours. Your positive comments of your recent stay experience. Your recommedndation will definitely encourage us to continue focusing on guest satisfaction at any time in the future. All related department will be shared with your mentioned comments for sure.

Please do not hesitate to contact me further with any inquiries you may have or whether you are considering a future reservation with our hotel, as I would be happy to personally reserve your room for you.

Best Regards from Istanbul
Best Point Hotel&Best Point Suites
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Best Point Hotel
Best Point Hotel
#32 of 1,151 in Istanbul
1,072 reviews
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#50 of 1,151 in Istanbul
825 reviews
Alhambra Residence
#9 of 1,205 in Istanbul
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#7 of 1,205 in Istanbul
217 reviews
Beyoglu
Louis Appartements Galata
Louis Appartements Galata
#10 of 1,205 in Istanbul
167 reviews
Karakoy
Portus House Istanbul
Portus House Istanbul
#12 of 1,205 in Istanbul
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Point Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Point Suites

Property: Best Point Suites
Address: Akbiyik Cad. Akbiyik Degirmeni Sk. 12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 1,205 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Group in Best Point Suites,after Best Point Hotel we already open our new suites July 2013 for Familys and Couples.1 Standard Double Room,1 Deluxe Suit,2 Family Suites and 1 Two connectiong Double Rooms with private garden.Located right at the heart of Istanbul’s historic peninsula, Best Point Suites is within around a 700 metres from many historical sites like Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia Museum and Blue Mosque. You can order daily hot&cold open buffet breakfast from Best Point Hotel roof terrace.From Best Point Suites to Best Point Hotel by a walk just 100 meters around 4 minutes.Rooms at Best Point Suites come with a minibar, air conditioning and flat-screen satellite TV. The private bathroom is fitted with a shower and a hairdryer, while the seating area includes a fireplace.A 24-hour reception ,daily room cleaning,provides currency exchange. Laundry, Free Wi-Fi is available ewery room and lobby, so as car rentals and airport shuttle services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Point Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing