We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silence Istanbul Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #433 of 1,147 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Bensheim, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Nice hotel for business travelers. Although I had t change room 3 times because I wanted a non-smoking room, the receptionists were very helpful and understanding. The room I ended up in was quite large, very clean smelled nicely. The breakfast buffet was excellent. In addition, I especially enjoyed the back massage in the spa which was better than I had expected.
Right next to the hotel there is a shopping mall with a food court and a few restaurants. Other than that the surroundings are not so nice but it's ok for a business trip.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a non-smoking FLOOR if you want a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steffi-sbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilenceIstanbul, Yönetici at Silence Istanbul Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.Your suggestions and remarks are means to improve our product and services continually.
We thank you again for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Istanbul
Best Regards.
Zafer AVCI-Ass. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    42
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
12
9
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orestiada, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I had visited this hotel for the 3rd Istanbul International Dance festival. The hotel is excellent and the receptionists very gentle. The room is excellent. The breakfast very good with a big buffet. Near the hotel has a shopping center!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Violetakour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilenceIstanbul, Yönetici at Silence Istanbul Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We highly appreciate your wonderful feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again.
Best Regards,
Zafer AVCI-Ass. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel was just opened when I arrived there (on September 2013). Atmosphere was good, hotel was beautiful and modern. Breakfast was excellent at hotel and staff was very friendly! Location isn't so good, if you are looking for e.g. tourist attractions, but for business travelers it could be excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeJaAv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilenceIstanbul, Yönetici at Silence Istanbul Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Silence İstanbul Hotel.
It is great to read you felt very welcome and hospitable with the service provided by our team.
Thank you again for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully to try our new facilities.
Best Regards
Zafer AVCI-Ass. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia
Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia
#175 of 1,147 in Istanbul
395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vois Hotel
Vois Hotel
#532 of 1,147 in Istanbul
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Selection Premium
The Selection Premium
#703 of 1,147 in Istanbul
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atasehir Palace Hotel & Conference
0.9 mi away
CityLoft Hotel Atasehir
CityLoft Hotel Atasehir
#852 of 1,147 in Istanbul
13 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Dedeman Bostanci
Park Dedeman Bostanci
#552 of 1,147 in Istanbul
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silence Istanbul Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silence Istanbul Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Silence Istanbul Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Kucukbakkalkoy Mah. Dudullu Yolu Cad. No:29 | Brandium Atasehir Life and Shopping Center, Istanbul 34758, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #433 of 1,147 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Silence Istanbul Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 620
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Asian side of Istanbul, Silence Istanbul Hotel&Convention Center offers modern rooms with panoramic sea or city views. The hotel has a spa centre, an outdoor and an indoor pool, and separate Turkish baths and saunas for men and women.Tastefully decorated in modern European style, all rooms of Silence Istanbul Hotel include an interactive flat-screen TV and free WiFi. 24-hour room service is available.Lalezar Restaurant offers selected dishes from international cuisine. The restaurant serves breakfast in open buffet style, and an à la carte menu for lunch and dinner. Dining options also include Melet Steak House and Roof Restaurant. You can also enjoy drinks at the Roof Bar or Piano Bar.The hotel has a large congress centre. There are also 21 meeting rooms with modern equipment on site.Silence Istanbul Hotel & Convention Center is located right next to Brandium Atasehir Shopping Centre, offering numerous dining, shopping and entertainment options. Free private indoor parking is available on site. Sabiha Gokcen Airport is 23 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Silence Istanbul Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing