We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, fantastic view, nice rooms.”
Review of Legend Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Legend Hotel
Ranked #459 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great location, fantastic view, nice rooms.”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great place in terms of location, central to everything. Day staff were very helpful.

Make sure you have a map and phone number if catching a taxi from the airport, as there are so many hotels in istanbul.

The night time staff member very very sleepy when leaving early and was difficult to communicate with.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siiiiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    95
    29
    23
    18
See reviews for
58
83
31
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Absolutelly superb location. Great!!!! But rooms small. Quite old and not very nice furniture. Walls very thin. Noisy. Nice service. Clean. Quite poor choice for breakfast but great view fromy tiny restaurant on the roof. Definitelly not the boutique hotel as it was recommended by travel office but ok. Not cheap... I can recommend only if you have a good deal on price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piotrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samobor
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel was very good, room was nice, a little small, but we didn't spent much time in, so it was OK.
Breakfast was OK, plenty of food.
The price was very good, stuff was very friendly, and location couldn't be better. It was very close to all main atractions in Istanbul. Across the hotel was grocery shoop, and in the street of hotel was many little places where you can grab a bite.
All in all, not Hilton, but very nice small hotel, and very good value for money

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We had our concerns about using this hotel so I called and emailed the Reservations manager several times prior to our departure to ensure everything was in place as our flight would arrive at 2am and we have 4 young children. We had arranged two rooms next to each other. When we arrived at the hotel at 3am we were told they only had one room and the 'other party' (our children's room) could be in another hotel! After some arguing our case they arranged two rooms in another hotel on different floors and the rooms were tiny! On the second night of our 7 night trip we got back to our promised rooms Legend. The manager with whom I had spoken and emailed was away on holiday and the one very slim manager with bad teeth was quite arrogant. Had we not already paid in advance for the trip I would have moved hotels. There are many hotels in this area (hippodrome) which is a good location for all the main sites of blue mosque, hagia Sofia, bazaar and tram stops. Area is good, but avoid this hotel if you want a hassle free trip as the owner and some managers are not pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Safder N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

A couple and three friends stayed recently and really enjoyed our stay.

The location of the hotel is great, we walked everywhere (even to other side of the bridge) during the days no problems. Close to the markets and mosque.

The three friends were lucky enough to stay in room on third floor right around the corner with an amazing view! Couples room was on same floor, still nice but no view like ours!

Overall would definitely recommend this stay as its great value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skones245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The best thing about the Hotel was how close it was to the Blue Mosque and the other monuments.
The breakfast was ok, and you would have to get to breakfast before 9am to get the full choice.

My friend & I had a twin room which was on the small side but it still had a chest of drawers and cupboard, however the beds were very comfortable. On 2 occassions the water was not hot in the shower. I called reception numerous times to fix it and the first occassion, I gave u and just had a warmish shower. The 2nd time they did finally fix the problem.

There are some nice views from the open rood top terrace.

As I said, when you come out of the main doors of the hotel and turn right, you have the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palce and Hagia Sophia a short walk away. Turn left and the Grand bazzar is a short walk away.

It is a 3 star and you get what you paid for.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paradox68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Overall this is a reasonable hotel that could be much better with a bit of effort. We asked a number of weeks prior to our arrival for a specific room which we were told had a great view. On arrival we were disappointed to be told that the room had been alocated to another gues- the email had been received but there had been a mistake. To be fair the hotel compensated us for the error , but we never got the view. While a see view are nice, the hotel has a superb terrace with some great views .. the place to sip your end of day drink .The check-in is efficient, breakfast is good, rooms are ok , and the hotel can help you with tours and the like. The wifi worked very well. A few restuarants in the neighbourhood offer great food at good prices. A good supermarket is located opposite the hotel .. a good place to go and compare prices. What really speaks for this hotel is its location and it is a few minutes from all the instanbul tourist attractions. The hotel just needs to focus on its reservation system and ensure that promises are kept.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Francois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Peyk Hotel
Peyk Hotel
#57 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Sultanahmet
Celine Hotel
Celine Hotel
#319 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Spectra
Hotel Spectra
#203 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#467 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legend Hotel

Property: Legend Hotel
Address: Peykhane Caddesi No 16 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#197 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legend Hotel is located on the old city center of Istanbul hearth of Sultanahmet area ,Blue Mosque,Santa Sophia is only 100 meters walking distance from our hotel,Grand Bazaar and Topkapi Palace is 5 minutes by walking al the highlights are few minutes also public transportasion is just 2 minutes by walking available(bus,tram) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legend Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing