We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent, Elegant,Exceptional. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #84 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Edirne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Exellent, Elegant,Exceptional. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

This is a brand new 5 star luxury hotel in the heart of Istanbul. It is a few minutes walking distance from vibrant Taxim Square. The rooms are very well and elegantly furnished and very spacious. The SPA area is great. Breakfast is very rich and tasty. Wi-fi was free and strong. I strongly recommend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EdirneTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the breakfast as well as SPA. We look forward to welcoming you back next time when you are in Istanbul.

Best regards,
CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    135
    42
    19
    16
See reviews for
161
179
35
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Likes : Great location , New hotel ( 2 months old ) , Big lobby . Wonderful staff . Most staff speak good English . Rooms are big and are cleaned daily .Bed is comfortable . Got a room that viewed the city and some of the Bosphorus , All the things that you need are in your room especially the iron with its board . There is electric shutter in your room to block the sun in the morning . Nice coffee and tea machines in each room . Huge shower in the bathroom with Jacuzzi . Inner and outer swimming pool . Nice selection of food for breakfast . The hotel management kindly allowed me to smoke in the room .
Dislikes : The Jacuzzi in the bathroom is very high so you have to watch your steps when you get out , but all in all its a wonderful hotel and i would come back again .

Room Tip: My friends room and bathroom (room 1876) is bigger than mine ( room 1878 ) . but my room had a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nasser_alothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback very much. It was a pleasure to welcome you at CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul. Regarding your concern about the jacuzzi, we will definitely pass it on to the relevant department. We are looking forward to your future stay with us.

Kind regards,
CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Absolutley wonderful hotel, superior rooms with view of Bosphorus are amazing. Euro 42 for breakfast a little pricey. Rooms and bathrooms are well equipped and I would definitely stay here again. Situated within walking distance to Taksim square.

Room Tip: ask for a superior room with view of Bosphorus
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthonyinjhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your review about the breakfast price gave us the opportunity to regulate the charge from 42 Euros to 28 Euros. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is gorgeous!!!! The lobby is so elegant - sparkling chandeliers, curvy staircase, stunning flower arrangements, and shiny floors. We had a beautiful room with a spectacular view of the Bosphorus Bridge. The rooms are spacious and clean, with every amenity possible. Ah, and the shower - it is just awesome. The service is amazing - the reception, concierge, security, valet, doormen - they're all so friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and so polite and proper, but not stuffy. We had breakfast every day at the hotel (something I rarely do because I like to go out and experience as much as possible), but the food was soooooooo good, and there was a huge variety. The staff are incredible. Every evening, two beautiful young ladies (one plays the piano and the other a violin) entertain guests in the lobby with enchanting tunes, while we sip on delicious tea or cappuccino and eat yummy Lokum.

We were lucky enough to spend Republic Day in Istanbul (October 29) and the hotel staff opened up the executive lounge for us so we can have a fantastic view of the unforgettable fireworks show on the Bosphorus. What a special night it was.

The hotel is a 5-minute walk from Taksim Square, which is perfect.

I would like to extend special thanks to the owner, Mr. Cevik, who is so very gracious, and made sure we were really taken care of. Thank you, thank you. I will go back to Istanbul just to stay at CVK.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneBitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I discovered this gem of a hotel near Taksim Square in Istanbul through a friend before it opened it's doors on the 1st of October. I was looking for a venue to hold a 4-day technical workshop in Istanbul for 25 people.

The place is wonderful. The facility is first rate. The Park Bosphorus is a true 5 start resort, overlooking the Bosphorus with spectacular views.

To top it all and what impressed me the most is the high quality service I received and my 25 guests from the hotel staff, especially the special events managers.

But, I have to mention two staff members by name; the special events rooms manager Merve Besiroglu and the concierge Hale Demirdes. Merve made our stay at the hotel so comfortable and Hale showed such genuine interest in making our stay in Istanbul extra pleasant. She spent extra time to research and recommend appropriate venues to entertain our guests at the workshop. Between the two, they made us feel as if we were staying at a Sultan's palace in Istanbul.

I've stayed at the hotel 5 more times since my first stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HasanAlkhatib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

A beautiful, newly made hotel. Everything from Staff, Ambience, Food etc is Fabulous.

The staff was extremely helpful, always ready to assist you. Special thanks to Mr. Mehmet, Mr. Kaan, Mr. Erol, Ms. Cansu and Mrs. Gulen.

The breakfast was Awesum. Our room # 1758 was with the Bosphorus view. The view was breathtaking especially at night.

This Hotel is just a 5 min walk from Taksim Square, which is an added advantage.

This time we ended up at this hotel by luck but InshAllah next time when we visit Istanbul, CVK Park Bosphorus will be our only choice.

Room Tip: A room with the Bosphorous view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vazeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located right in the middle of the city, 1 minute walking distance to famous Taksim square. Everything was fantastic! Special thanks to Kenan our waiter in the a'la carte restaurant! He was absolutely amazing with his knowledge of Menu and his attitude. It was my best stay in Istanbul for sure, I would say do not think twice.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Onr I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#94 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#369 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#71 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#68 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Beyoglu
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
#74 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#57 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul

Property: CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Address: Gumussuyu Mah. Inonu Cad. No:8, Istanbul 34437, Turkey (Formerly Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing