We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #91 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Tel-Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is quite new and you can feel it everywhere.
The rooms are huge and fully equipped. I highly recommend to take a room in the higher floor (2 or 3) facing to the Bosporus.
I liked the bath, the bad, the Nespresso coffee machine, the view, the great service and the fantastic value for money.
I didn't like the lack of regular stairs. Using the lift only was bothersome...

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    137
    44
    19
    19
See reviews for
175
182
35
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The hotel is well located 2min from Taksim , and has great gym and swimming pool. It's newly built and on and all gives good value for money. The thing is, although offering many pillows to chose from, the're all made of bouncy synthetic foam, none of them stuffed with real feathers. If you have some trouble getting asleep that could be a problem. We called Housekeeping and they brought us some more pillows , but alas .they were all synthetic. I would expect a 5 star hotel to have some better bedding offerings

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank menashe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review after your stay at our CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the gym and the swimming pool. Besides, we are sorry to hear that you could not make the most of our pillow menu. There two types of pillows in our rooms; one is goose feather and the other one is synthetic. On the other hand, we have more options on the pillow menu. We are committed to do our best to make you sleep well. If you like a different pillow than you find on your bed please e-mail us at gr@parkbosphorus.com to prepare your special pillow prior to your arrival for your next visit. We will assist you with finding the pillow you want.

Thank you again for your feedback. Looking forward to your return visit. Best regards from Istanbul.

Best regards,
CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baghdad, Iraq
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

You got to love every thing about this hotel, from the moment you step out from car to the moment you step in the car leaving the hotel.. The most smiley staff I ever met during all my stays in hotels..
As you enter the hotel you will surly feel the luxury in every detail... The room was so beautiful.. I had the sea view room, and I could easily see the princes tower from my little balcony and hear the ships sailing early morning.. Very comfort and clean room... I just can't think of anything to complain about... The Safira Spa is a must use, and the variety of massages they offer is so relaxing... This hotel is a must come back for sure... A special thank to the helpful and beautiful Israa from the hotel relations.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank SusanPatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We recently booked to stay in this hotel for 2 nights. This hotel was only opened a few months ago. Currently it is value for money and the lobby, Spa and service is superb. The decoration in the hotel is very elegant. The grand stair case really malke a statement for this hotel. There are free turkish delights in the lobby. The hotel is quite big but and the room is quite high tech. So I am not 100% sure this will suit older people. However the staff are very good and all you need to do is to dial 0 and someone will come and fix your problem.

The check in staff are very friendly and efficient. The room that we have booked is a room with a city view. We are very content with this. It is not noisy and the room is very big. The bed is very comfortable and there is free wifi provided. The bathroom has in built jaccuzi. Lovely feature. There are slippers and dressing gown provided. Free bottle of water is included.

Our rate includes breakfast. We are delighted that we have chosen this as the buffet was great. There are a lot to choose from for hot food vis cold food. Fresh fruit, bread , cheese and muffins are available and is very tasty.

We did use the spa. The spa is lovely and the service is fantastic. The swimming pool is brilliant and there is relaxation area. It realy gives some calmness to the place. The only drawback is that the prices are quoted in Euro, When you pay the bill they convert this in a horrible exchange rate to Turkish Lira.

The location of the hotel is close to Taksim square. So within a few minutes walk there are plenty of eating places that you can go and eat, drink and shop.

Would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms near the lobby or the restaurant for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EastmeetsWestAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel over Christmas with my family. We took three rooms, all different. I had a view of the city with a partial view of the Bosphorus. The room was a good size, very comfortable bed and nice linen with a choice of pillows on request. It was very promptly cleaned daily with a follow up check from the housekeeper. All amenities in the room, plenty of complimentary tea, coffee, mineral water and nespresso capsules for the nespresso machine, which is provided. Lots of electonic technology to close the shutters and blinds which took me a while to work out! Iron and ironing board neatly stowed in the large cupboard, safe provided. Nice bathroom, with good quality shampoos etc, only criticism is that the bath (with a Jacuzzi in) is very high and wide, so for someone elderly it is rather tricky getting in and out of the bath and could potentially be quite dangerous when surfaces are wet. Also the hot water was so hot, it burnt me and I had to put a towel over my shoulder to get to the tap to turn the large waterfall shower off (as it is situated over the bath).
The very large indoor swimmng pool, sauna and steam room are really lovely. One of the best pools I have swum in. It has a retractable sun roof and is kept very clean. Beds, towels, robes and drinking water all provided liberally. Spotlessly clean.
Lobby of the hotel is vast, lots of marble and the doormen are extremely nice, friendly and knowledgeable. In fact all the staff were charming and spoke good English. Nice music from pianist and violinist for a couple of hours every evening.
We ate dinner in the hotel one night. Food was good and service attentive, if not a little too so, we were interuppted rather frequently asking if everything was OK when we were having conversation, but I think this is just because they are all trying very hard to please. We did not have breakfast in the Hotel as we thought 42 euros was very expensive and there are numerous breakfast places just a couple of minutes walk away.
Location is excellent, just off Taksim Square.
My sons both had rooms with a view of the sea, which were larger than mine and lovely, but similarly equipped.
Plenty of lifts in the hotel which run smoothly.
All in all, a very nice, new, modern, comfortable hotel, with exceptional staff, who helped to give us a memorable visit to Istanbul. I would definitely stay there again and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review about your stay.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and very much appreciate your feedback on our hotel; however, we are very sorry for the unfortunate experience of the hot water. Please be sure that your comments about the hot water, jakuzzi and being interrupted while having dinner will be discussed with my colleagues at the relevant departments and also we kindly inform you that after your comment about our breakfast price, we regulated the breakfast charge as €28 instead of €42.

We would be honored to have you come back and welcome you again soon!
Many thanks.


Kind regards,
CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edirne
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

This is a brand new 5 star luxury hotel in the heart of Istanbul. It is a few minutes walking distance from vibrant Taxim Square. The rooms are very well and elegantly furnished and very spacious. The SPA area is great. Breakfast is very rich and tasty. Wi-fi was free and strong. I strongly recommend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EdirneTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the breakfast as well as SPA. We look forward to welcoming you back next time when you are in Istanbul.

Best regards,
CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Likes : Great location , New hotel ( 2 months old ) , Big lobby . Wonderful staff . Most staff speak good English . Rooms are big and are cleaned daily .Bed is comfortable . Got a room that viewed the city and some of the Bosphorus , All the things that you need are in your room especially the iron with its board . There is electric shutter in your room to block the sun in the morning . Nice coffee and tea machines in each room . Huge shower in the bathroom with Jacuzzi . Inner and outer swimming pool . Nice selection of food for breakfast . The hotel management kindly allowed me to smoke in the room .
Dislikes : The Jacuzzi in the bathroom is very high so you have to watch your steps when you get out , but all in all its a wonderful hotel and i would come back again .

Room Tip: My friends room and bathroom (room 1876) is bigger than mine ( room 1878 ) . but my room had a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nasser_alothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback very much. It was a pleasure to welcome you at CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul. Regarding your concern about the jacuzzi, we will definitely pass it on to the relevant department. We are looking forward to your future stay with us.

Kind regards,
CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#95 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,210 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#365 of 1,141 in Istanbul
361 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#71 of 1,141 in Istanbul
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#100 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,737 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#76 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,699 reviews
Beyoglu
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
#81 of 1,141 in Istanbul
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul

Property: CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Address: Gumussuyu Mah. Inonu Cad. No:8, Istanbul 34437, Turkey (Formerly Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Preferred Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing