We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #87 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Unforgettable stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

One of my favourite and unforgettable and a such a lovely stay I had. Clean comfy and an excellent hospitality. Staff are well trained.and No comment about food it's yummy.


Looking forward to visit turkey and stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiLi19822014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our hospitality, staff and the food. Most of all, we appreciate your support and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    136
    44
    19
    16
See reviews for
170
180
35
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Well deserves its 5 star status. Our Bosphorus view room (make sure it's a full view room) was so nice that we had to drag ourselves away to see the sights of Istanbul and beyond during our week's stay. Hotel restaurant for dinner exceeds standard of many stand-alone venues; and like the food, the staff are delightful. Good value for money too.
Only gripe was the attitude of the other guests (mainly female it must be said) to the two glamorous and highly-talented young women who entertained us to wonderful violin and piano recitals in the lobby/sitting area on two afternoons. Apart from my wife and I - who applauded enthusiastically - no one showed the slightest interest from start to finish. Come on guys, loosen up!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiifferdodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Words are not enough for this hotel.
We stayed for five paradised days and nights.Fantasy is really poor to describe this.From a to z all hotel people, all things and all small details were just amazing.A big puzzle of peacefull luxury asshorted with sophisticaded elegance.All what you dreamed for a hotel are here.
Also an unbeleivable hotel staff.From managers and chefs to waitress and butlers.everyone, everytime were available to help you with pleasure.
I cant find other words to fit at this miracle that i lived.
A brand new hotel with French air, adorned in perfect doses with Turkish touching in the of Istanbul.
Congeatulations to owners.Congratulations to architect.Congratulations to staff.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great comfort (bed, shower), nice architecture design for the common areas (lobby, restaurants, meeting rooms), spectacular view from the bedroom window (ask for room facing the water), friendly staff.

Room Tip: Room facing the water - magnificant view of the ships and the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneMorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us and anjoyed the Bosphorus view from your room.

Hope we welcome you back in the nearest future again.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I decided to stay at the CVK Bosphorus park hotel for 3 nights due to its central location to taksim square. The cost per night was expensive so I naturally expected great service and great accommodation.

I arrived late Tuesday evening and was shown to my room by a very attentive member of staff, once at the room I noticed that the windiest was broken and would not shut properly, I was surprised that a hotel of this calibre would not check that all rooms are fit prior to occupancy. I was informed that the windows would be fixed however due to the late checkin I requested a room change. This was accepted and I was promptly moved to a similar room.

On the last night I decided to have a jaccuzi in my bath to recuperate from the busy few days business, I was disappointed to find a further fault with my new room in that the jaccuzi was broken and simply did not function.

The Spa and gym facilities are lovely but as stated the smaller details are missing, no water in gym.

I informed reception on my way out for dinner and was offered another room change or they could get an engineer out to fix the problem, both solutions not feasible as I was checking out the following morning and so no point with either.

My point being, although these issues are relatively minor and caused no actual distress, I feel that this is just not good enough for such an expensive and prestigious hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevmitch04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The room was free upgraded. It was pleasant. The sea view is beautiful. The interior is new and with good smell. The Spa is smaller than we've expected. Gym is big and fully equipped. Location is near the centre but in a quite place. I don't know what's the problem with breakfast but the products are not tasty, even if there a lot of them.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank VikTorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Excellent hotel in an excellent location. Fairly new and it has that feel - taxi couldn't find.
Good friendly staff, however, I wish the breakfast waiters would pay better attention especially in serving coffee. I had to get my own several times only to be told off and it still didn't arrive. I suggest you all try the spa.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marty0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our primary goal and we regret that there was a lack of service that you received at the breakfast. This does not reflect the usual service level of CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul. Kindly rest assured that trainings will be carried out to avoid such inconveniences in the future.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#98 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#363 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#75 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#69 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Beyoglu
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
#77 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#63 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul

Property: CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Address: Gumussuyu Mah. Inonu Cad. No:8, Istanbul 34437, Turkey (Formerly Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Preferred Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing