We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good new hotel with good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #91 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good new hotel with good location”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

cvk Hotel is a new hotel located next to Taksim Square.
very well placed for output in the modern city.
For sightseeing in the old town, we took the subway
seaside, about 20 minutes.
The hotel is beautiful with spacious. We had a room on the Bosphorus. What a view!
Very nice and original bathroom with bath and shower on the same area.
In the basement, there is a beautiful spa with indoor pool, this is new and quite successful. We have lunch at the restaurant one afternoon, the value was pretty good (20 €) compared to the standard of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahri S, Genel Müdür at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a feedback regarding your stay with us.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed especially our location, the Bosphorus view and the SPA.

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit at CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul.

Best regards,
General Manager
Bahri Şahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    140
    44
    20
    20
See reviews for
186
185
35
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

you cant find better location and it is new hotel the rooms are very clean and you can smell the paints
the service was good and the rooms are big and with nice furniture , i dont mind to stay again there
the spa was nice and they have big internal swimming pool

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aosh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel in March for 3 nights (two couples) and we were thrilled with our choice. It is located right off taxim square which is an ideal location for those visiting the city for sightseeing and shopping. The room ( superior standard) had an amazing view to the Bosporus and the bath tub was located in such a way in line with the window that you could see outside the window while bathing! The glass surrounding the bath tub and shower turned transparent with the press of a button in order to allow this, which I found to be a very cool touch. Room decoration was fresh and modern as with the rest of the hotel. Excellent staff, cleanliness and room service. Also very nice indoor pool where you can enjoy healthy drinks such as the detox cocktail which I found delicious. Special thanks to our entrance guide ( can't remember his name sorry!) for giving us all the right information and for recommending the best places to see according to our preferences. Overall a highly recommended new hotel. Ps if you stay there don't forget to choose a pillow suiting your needs from the list provided!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosie190382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

My Familly & I stayed for 6 nights in This hotel. I booked the luxury two bedrooms Appartment for 4 person & an infant.

Location :
Very new hotel with walking distance from Taksim square .

Rooms:
In my opinion, if you can't get sea view or you have big Familly , then think seriously about the apartments in their resident building.

Very high standard comfortable rooms with setting room including small kitchen and washing machine . You will be in different building served by nice small uncrowded reception. You can reach the swimming pool, gym and the spa directly since they are in the same building. And the taxi will pick/drop you in front of your building . Very special place.



Staff:

The most important thing about this hotel was the staff . It seems they take reviewers criticism seriously which is good.

The staff I deal with were amazing , very helpful and nice "every one". They provide any type of help you need with smile.

We had two accident "We forget our items twice in taxis"
,and the hotel staff helped us to find the :).

First time was handmade carpet that forgot in public taxi. The hotel staff reviewed the Surveillance tape , got the plate number and called the taxi . Our carpet reached the hotels in 3 hours time.

Second time we lost vIPhone in a taxi and we find it with the help of the hotel staff in top of "find my Iphone app" .
The app will not do it alone without the hotel staff help & support in such huge city as Istanbul.

Any of these accident could ruins our vacation , however they turn to be good experience with help of the hotel staff.

If I visit Istanbul again, CVK will be my first choice always.


Thank you CVK for this amazing experience.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Talal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is quite well placed 200m away from Taksim Square.
Beatuful hotel, whre white marble is predominant .
Reception and Conciege people are very helpfull and atentive, so I mut be great for theis help on booking restaurants and city tours.
Rooms were quite nice and confortable, and well equiped with amenities.
Negative point; Before going I wrot na e-mail to the Director General Manager (being in the same business) and not receive na answer from him. It was not very nice of him.
Positive reference for this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and do not chose backview rooms. You will be facing 15m away from your room Window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I spent 5 nights at this hotel from 15 to 20 April 2014 with my wife, at the moment my feet stepped into the hotel, I was really impressed about the size and design of the lobby, you can see luxury in almost everything.
Check in & checkout: there was line for check in this is Ok, but there was two desks empty!! I spent almost 20 min waiting for my turn, after that 15 min to finish check in process and this is acceptable.
I request double bed in my reservation, but the man who escort me to my room take me to twin bed so I told him I request double before he said this is double bed!
Any way they change my room to double bed immediately without returning to reception.
Checkout was fast and smooth without any problem.
Location: hotel located in Taksim and 5 min walking to Taksim Square and 10 min walking to avenue, so you can find all what you need within walking distance restaurants, mini markets, shopping avenue, and coffee shops almost everything.
The good think the hotel located in the side of this crowded area so it’s close to all that things but far from crowded this is great for me. Buy the way Taksim square is non sleep many restaurants and coffee shops open 24 hour.
The room: I stayed at standard room,
Positive things: room looked new and room size was good compare to European standard, classic design, great minibar, good selection of channels. Iron and iron board in the closet. Tea and coffee with kettle.
Negative things: housekeeping need to improve, their service does not live up to the level of 4-star hotel not 5 star, they never refill my coffee and tea, (3 pcs tea and 3 pcs coffee). I used all of them after third night, as 5 star hotel should refill even if 1 pcs used but they didn’t till I checked out.
The bottle of water same. If I did not finish the old one they never add new one.
The worst, for two nights they did not refill toilet roll so I complain to the duty manager so some things fixed after that but not all things.
Note: one day my wife forgot her wedding ring on the table; after we came late, we found it as is no one touch it. And I forgot my I pad the day I checked out and I called the hotel to tell them, one hour later they called me to tell me the housekeeping found it and it’s in the lost and found office. I am really appreciate.
Cleanliness: in general everything was clean.
Breakfast: The breakfast was great with huge selection of everything this is one of the best.
Room Services: service was great and the order arrive on time but the food was average.
Staff: helpful and specially the men at the main gate.
Overall: very nice hotel, but housekeeping should improve to meet five stars hotel standard.
I could recommend this hotel (if they improve housekeeping) to honeymooners, couples, family, and any one need to be close to heart of crowded area at Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Moh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here in April 2014.
Went to Istanbul to propose to my girlfriend. The Park Bosphorus Hotel was my hotel of choice and I did not regret a single euro spent there.
The staff was very friendly, the rooms very clean and extremely beautiful mix of Ottoman and modern design.

Both the hospitality and the service of the hotel are unmet. If you want to feel special during your stay in Istanbul (and can afford a bit of luxury) then book this hotel!

You might run into a lot of Arabic people.

Room Tip: If you have deep pockets and would like to surprise your partner: book room 1866 (suite with terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niek1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahri S, Genel Müdür at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this valuable post regarding your visit CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul and for choosing our hotel to propose your girlfriend.
We are delighted to read that you've enjoyed your time with us and your comment about our hospitality, service and friendly staff.
Hope you come back and visit us again very soon..

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#349 of 1,151 in Istanbul
363 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#100 of 1,151 in Istanbul
1,227 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#72 of 1,151 in Istanbul
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#103 of 1,151 in Istanbul
1,745 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,151 in Istanbul
1,726 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#144 of 1,151 in Istanbul
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul

Property: CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Address: Gumussuyu Mah. Inonu Cad. No:8, Istanbul 34437, Turkey (Formerly Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing