We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite there yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #73 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is recently opened 5 star hotel in one of the most iconic locations of Istanbul, Taksim but the hotel still seems to be suffering teething problems.

Rooms are very large for European standards and finished to an opulent standard but seems to lack any character. My room had a broken chandelier and the air con took some figuring out. You get an Nespesso machine in the room, but have to pay for the capsules. Bathrooms are enormous with jacuzzi bath and a shower room the size of your own Turkish bath. Free wifi can be fickle but very fast once you get on.

Breakfast and room service are very good with good choices to please most palettes.

Its best feature is the terrace pool and restaurant which at the time of writing has not been finished and is unusable.

Public areas are noisy, the acoustics and volume of people just add to the chaos of the spaces.

I chose the more economical City View and got a view to the patio, no city to speak off.

Room Tip: Dont choose city view rooms if you expect to see the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dparody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I will review my visit and stay in CVK Park Bosphorus - istanbul hotel :

First the tourist agency employee told us about this hotel and showed tje photos of the hotel but we ask to see the room , the kitchen because we have grand mother special food to cook , the he took us to see the suite
Its behind the hotel
And named ( CVK Park Prestige suites )

We see the suite it was the only one left
And we agree and begin the register in the reception
Now what i like in the hotel :

1- First the safety that you can't enter the rooms area without the key card it will open the doors also between the hotel and the suites , the gate keeper near oto park he ask rhe room number to check that you are guest in the hotel .

2- The hospitality of the receptionist at the breakfast restaurant the smile
The hospitality of the receptionist at the breakfast restaurant the smile she welcome in the guests
She name( ARZU ) I attached a photo for her .
3- the atmosphere the flowers the cleaning the air purifier with flower smell nice and give good mood

4- the location is the best near taksim square , isteklal st. and the Bosphorus view in the rooms and breakfast restaurant
Also the juice lemonade , water with lemon near the reception desk
Very refreshing
5- the prices are fare to 5 star hotel
6- the spa : CVK Safira spa
Full spa and mini gym

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Meshal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahri S, Genel Müdür at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are extremely grateful for you taking time to share positive reviews about your experience and being our guest at CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul. We have the highest security standards in the industry to make our guests feel safe away from home. Moreover, we would like to thank you for the photos that you have uploaded. Your compliments for Ms. Arzu have been passed to her with pleasure. It is always inspiring to receive kind remarks, such as the ones you have made. We are glad that you enjoyed Safira SPA and also our location.
Thank you very much for staying with us and hope to welcome you as early as possible again.

Warmest regards,
Bahri Şahin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I would advice anyone staying in istanbul to give this hotel a try...
It's expensive i must say but worth your money
Very impressive costumer service with very high standerdin a country where people don't speak much english i was impressed beyond words
They have a nice cafe at the lobby which was actually very well priced
The location was good actually it was perfect its so close to istikalal streat that its only a 5 min walk but not to close that you can be disturbed by the noise
The taxi service at the hotel was fantatic
If it was up to me i would blindly rate this hotel as a 10 star one

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank s a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahri S, Genel Müdür at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback after your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Park Patisserie, our service and the location. Many thanks once again for your valued feedback, and we do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Warmest regards,
Bahri Şahin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I spent one of the best weeks of my holiday at CVK Park Bosphorous Istanbul - the room, the view, the service, the smiling faces and best of all Safira Spa - 'princess' comes to mind when trying to sum up in a word my experience here as well as beautiful and marvelous. Thankyou!!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank rema z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This is a very luxurious hotel with great interiors of rooms and the hotel, a pool and spa, excellent breakfasts and all the comfort you can expect of a top class hotel. Located very beautifully, breathtaking views from a terrace, which is still not finished, but no worries, it's safe to get out. Fantastic service, I'd be very happy to get back there!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Tadeusz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahri S, Genel Müdür at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful comment. It makes us proud to hear such feedback, especially about the service you experienced from our colleagues at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our pool, your room and the breakfast.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to CVK Park Bosphorus İstanbul in the nearest.

Kind regards,
Bahri Şahin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I went to the hotel for the first time for inspection. I've seen the hotel part as well as the residence side. The hotel is new and its location, rooms are great. The most wonderful detail is the large terrace on the top, which has a great bosphorus view. Food is ok, but they should improve it. Although the hotel has a large wine cellar, white wine service was not satisfying. SPA, open-covered swimming pools are just great. Especially bosphorus view rooms are excellent. I haven't stayed there, only inspected all room types of the hotel.

Room Tip: bosphorus view rooms excellent.. Residence rooms are very comfortoble for large families. 2-4 bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iskandil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A lovely new hotel with beautiful rooms and an excellent location. Staff were very courteous. Our room had a sea view. Extra bed was provided for a kid. The breakfast was well laid out with a good variety. Would recommend

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahri S, Genel Müdür at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a good time at our hotel. It is very nice to read you enjoyed the view of your room, the location of the hotel and the breakfast. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Best regards,
Bahri Şahin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#88 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,332 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#345 of 1,175 in Istanbul
386 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#93 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#71 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,852 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#136 of 1,175 in Istanbul
681 reviews
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#57 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul

Address: Gumussuyu Mah. Inonu Cad. No:8, Istanbul 34437, Turkey (Formerly Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £108 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing