We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel average service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #94 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Luxury hotel average service”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We checked into the hotel foe one week stay in one if the nice suits the hotel , furniture,position of the hotel us second to none but the service provided is not good.we stayed one hour when we checked waiting for our luggage to arrive,in addition every thing we ask the reception has been ignored .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Khalid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahri S, General Manager at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts and concerns on your recent stay.
We also appreciate your feedback on the service issues you encountered during your stay. This is very importan for us, the subject will be discussed of the relevant departments.

We hope to get the change to welcome you back at CVK Park Bosphorus in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Bahri Şahin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    141
    46
    23
    21
See reviews for
192
187
36
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

CVK is a great and very beautiful 5 stars hotel, excellent service, very clean and confortable , excellent international food, one of the best hotel in istanbul. It was my first visit and will visit it every time i go there. Highly recommended

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahri S, Genel Müdür at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Initially, thank you very much for taking time in writing your precious comments for CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul.
It is a great honor for us to learn your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed during your stay with us.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul in the nearest future.

Best regards,

General Manager
Bahri Şahin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We spent 3 nights at the amazing CVK Resort Park Bosphorus. Newly opened - 9 months - the hotel offers an amazing experience of a 5 star in Turkey. One of the best hotels I've been to so far.

Pros:
- Great location at 2 min walk from Taksim Square
- Amazing view on the Bosphorus. Even if you don't have a chance to get a room with Bosphorus view, the cafe terrace at the lobby level & the swimming pool located at the top deck offer fabulous view over the Bosphorus
- Amenities are unbelievably outstanding. We had the chance to test the Turskish Hammam experience. A must do
- Rooms are big enough and super confortable. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi in the room with a clear glass enable overlooking the room & TV.
- Gym & Tennis Table areas are big enough and well equipped.
- 2 Swimming Pools, One covered and another one at the top deck with stunning view on the Bosphorus.

Cons:
- Hotel expensive compared to other hotels in the region but definitely worth the price.
- Food & Beverages and overpriced - Shisha at the terrace costs $50, coffee for around $25-30
- Spas & other treatment expensive - $250 for 1 hour massage
- Hotel is not 100% completed, hence you might fine areas uncompleted or with work in progress around the hotel

In summary, we would definitely recommend this hotel for any stay in Istanbul. Despite the several cons highlighted, being there assure you unforgetable memories.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I just returned from a Black Sea Cruise, starting in Istanbul and ending in Athens, Greece. We decided to spend 3 days in Istanbul prior to our cruise. After researching numerous hotels and reading many reviews, I finally decided on the CVK and could not have made a better choice! (In fact, I met someone from Istanbul on another forum and they too told me I could not have made a better selection! As did our Istanbul tour guide!)
It's location is excellent! The rooms are ultra-modern and spacious! The bathroom is to die for! The views fantastic! Staff is awesome!
We especially enjoyed the outdoor terrace bar/restaurant; and the breakfast buffet was lovely!
A special thanks also to the young lady in Guest Relations, Hale Demirdes, who helped us with Turkish Airlines after they lost both pieces of our checked luggage! She was so NICE!
If we ever return to Istanbul, there is no doubt that we would stay there again!
Room tip: Be sure when the porter shows you to your room that you have him explain very carefully all the little push buttons for lights, etc. Especially the air conditioner and fan!
(FYI, if interested, our guide was Hakan Yurtsever; email hyurts@hotmail.com
He was very good. Was referred to him by a Head Waiter we befriended on a previous trip we took on Princess Cruise lines.)

Room Tip: Definitely get a suite with balcony. The higher floor, the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I travel a lot and stay in 5 star hotels. I have visited this hotel 3 times the last year and i have to say it is an AWESOME hotel! I would say it is impeccable on its little details providing a 5* feeling for the guest. View is astonishing and service fast.

I stayed in a deluxe double room, in the terrace suite (which I suggest) and in a corner suite.
I believe corner suite is a bit over rated. I strongly suggest the terrace suite.

Interesting is that this hotel is greatly maintained! It is recently renovated I think but they take care of it. I really found impressive that when I stayed in the corner suite and had a minor problem a technician came in a few minutes fixing properly the problem.

Positives:

Service is quick and accurate.

Stuff is very well trained and polite.

Beds are extremely comfortable.

Hotel is clean both in rooms and public sections.

View is breathtaking!

Location is excellent. You can walk Taksim down or take the Metro if you wish which is in a walking distance. Taxis are always waiting outside the hotel.

Spa is UNIQUE! We tried the Balinese massage and the experience was 10/10. Pool is nice too for relaxing. A little bit over rated but I suggest you try it.

Negatives:

Breakfast is expensive and not that enriched with products. If ordered in room it is charged no matter if you have it included in the price.

AVOID the restaurant inside the hotel. It is over rated and stuff were not well trained. For example they were doing a lot of noise changing furniture position while we were trying to eat. They would go to check regarding the wine we ordered 3 times back and forth asking which one we ordered and so on...

All in all this is an excellent choice and I strongly recommend it based on my worldwide experience on 5 star experiences.

Room Tip: If you book a corner suite make sure it is in a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traceratio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival we got upgraded to a family suite. The suite is unreal! It's a gorgeous hotel with excellent service. All staff very helpful. Prices whilst here reasonable aswell :). Love it here and would definitely return if back in Istanbul

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

CVK park bosphorous is a great hotel with the perfect location ,it's 3 min walk from TAKSIM square and ISTIKLAL street and the metro wIch connects you to all ISTANBUL in just minutes.
The hotel is soo new ,luxurious ,clean with a veryyy nice decoration and interior ,even the standard double room is sooo luxurious, however,everything in the room is on touch ,lights, sanded glass on/ off between room and bathroom ,surround system in bathroom ,etc...
Next time we are going to ISTANBUL we woudn't bother ourselves searhing for another hotel.

Note :
* The buffet breakfast in this hotel is far beyond than delicious with great variety ,you won't be able to taste everything ;)

TIPS:
* When you are in ISTANBUL try visiting the GRAND BAZAR in BEYAZIT 15 min in metro from CVK ,you will find purses for example perfect imitation of MICAHEL KORS ,PRADA,ARMANI, .... for about 25 $ ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 25carina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#337 of 1,156 in Istanbul
367 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#102 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,240 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#103 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#71 of 1,156 in Istanbul
439 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,744 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#137 of 1,156 in Istanbul
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul

Property: CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Address: Gumussuyu Mah. Inonu Cad. No:8, Istanbul 34437, Turkey (Formerly Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing