We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing! Cant wait to stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #18 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Comfortable, clean, perfect location, nice breakfast, fantastic staff. That marks off everything on my list, other features are a bonus. I recommend without any hesitation whatsoever and will definitely be back to stay at the World Heritage Hotel...

My husband and i gave up our stay at a larger nearby hotel to stay at this hotel and it was the best decision. We were walking by as they were hand painting the fine details on the ceiling and they kindly invited us in. Such a lovely gesture. Such a great first impression.

We were the 2nd guests and stayed the day they opened, then came back to stay again before returning to Australia. Location is perfect. Hotel is small but elegant with a classy feel. The beds were sooooo comfortable and the entire hotel was spotless. Breakfast was nice with a yummy ommlette upon request. The staff were exceptionally helpful with my gluten free diet and i cant thank them enough for all their help. Such amazing hospitality, truely reflecting the delightful Turkish culture.

ALL the staff were extremely helpful and nice. I cannot say enough about Yusuf. He is an amazing guy. Full of energy, always smiling and happy to greet us, always trying his best to ensure we enjoyed our stay with so much attention to detail. Here, the complete focus was on the guests. He organised our transportation to an late night event and even spoke with the taxi driver personally, to ensure we arrive safely with the correct charge for the fare. We also had a FREE VIP shuttle service to the airport, which made us feel important with a final touch of consideration. We are very impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hulzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

We came to Istanbul in October and stayed at the World Heritage hotel. We are very glad, as the hotel is new and very fresh, with good furnishing. It is located in the historical part of Istanbul. It has good connection with public transportation. Staff was very helpful and friendly for us. We are grateful Yusuf for his great advice about famous places to visit. Sightseeing was very convenient for us because a lot of ‘must see’ places were situated nearby the hotel. It was great time!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank M Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Everything was perfect : a brand new hotel with a perfect location and a super friendly manager, a good breakfast, an excellent wifi connexion.

A 5 minutes walk and you are at the Blue Mosque and close to all the others main attraction of the old Istanbul.

I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hotlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband and I just returned from spending 1 week at the World Heritage Hotel Istanbul, we absolutely loved it there. It is brand new hotel, had only been opened for 10 days. We were actually one of the first visitors/guests to this hotel, we were a little bit skeptical to book a new hotel without reading any reviews but figured we take the chance and we are very glad we did. The location is perfect for an Istanbul culture trip. Just about 5 minutes walk to the Blue mosque and many other historical sites (Topkapi, Hagia, Sophia) pretty close by. The rooms are very nice, clean and spacious. I was actually very impressed with how clean and fresh looking everything was kept. The staff is absolutely wonderful! They were great with recommendations, organizing trips, and taking care of you. A special emphasis and attention should be given to Yusuf at the front desk. This man is AWESOME! He really gets it. He is a Hospitality KING! He really takes care of everyone around him and has his eyes on everything, just very efficient and attentive to every small detail. Overall it was a great experience. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking on going to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel was opened 3 days before we checked in. It was a wonderful short stay, the location is excellent if your primary area of interest is Sultanahmet. It is 5 minutes walk from the tram station and the Blue Mosque. The rooms are very clean and Yusuf, the hotel manager, was very kind and helpful. This is one of the best places to stay for a short visit if you are going to spend most of your time out. Certainly worth the price we paid.

Unlike many other hotels this one does not have a rooftop terrace or patio and the breakfast was served at the attic without any windows, but that was not an issue for us as we had a brief snack for breakfast before going out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RJ1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Paulo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mcdslh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,082 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,779 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,160 in Istanbul
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#27 of 1,160 in Istanbul
834 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,425 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#62 of 1,160 in Istanbul
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to World Heritage Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about World Heritage Hotel Istanbul

Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Terzihane Sokak No 17 Oldcity Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £37 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — World Heritage Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World Heritage Hotel is located hearth of the oldcity . The hotel is offer great turkish hospitality with professional staff . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your World Heritage Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing