We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #20 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
US
Level Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

It's taken me a while to get around to my review. I stayed with my husband and a group of friends for 5 nights in November. As a new hotel, everything is in very good shape. It is not fancy, but it is more than adequate, especially at it's economical price. The bathroom is on the small side, but was not a problem. It is very well located to see the most popular sights in the city. It's clear from other's reviews that the thing that makes this hotel 5 star isn't so much the facilities, but the excellent service. Jusef and the other staff at the front desk are very attentive and want to ensure that you have a great stay and leave Istanbul wanting to return (I do!). The only thing that the hotel needs to address is the heating...we couldn't cool down our room enough unless we opened the window, and the call to prayer in the a.m. is too nearby to really let you do that.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mmstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    86
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
180
319
42
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Perfect location to explore old city. 2 mins walk to Blue Mosque, 5 mins walk to Aya Sofia, 10mins walk to Topkapi. Yusuf and his team are very friendly and helpful. Nothing is too trouble for them. Breakfast is very variety. Complimentary tea and snack all the time in the lobby. 5% discount pay cash.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zhongqiang Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I`d like to say great thanks to the staff of this hotel. Everything was perfect:
- location (the hotel is situated in the historical heart of Istanbul. you need in 1 min in order to get to Blue Mosque or Aya-Sofiya. There are lots of facilities around the hotel: shops, cafes, change office, hummam, taxi station and so on);
- hotel itself (everything that related to the WHH Istanbul is on the top!!! I really like this small but extremely comfortable, stylish, nice hotel. The room is nice with a pot and cups, a good bathroom and a big mirrow. The staff is VERY polite, always ready to help in ANY problems or questions you have. Everyone speaks English. The chief manager is very helpful, I think there is no any questions that he doesn`t know the answer! He is a real exemple for all the managers of the world top hotel !!! I
- breakfast is good (lots of fruits, vegetables, eggs, musli, porridge, jam, toasts, LOTS of sweets....)
- you can pay by card or by cash (dollars/euros/rubles) and get 10% discout in this case.

IF YOU`ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO VISITING ISTANBUL, CHOOSE THIS HOTEL, YOU`LL NEVER REGRET !!! IT`S THE BEST ONE !!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinnabonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

World Heritage Hotel is wonderful! I stayed here for two days just last week. The staff are super friendly and helpful. They are always available and ready to answer any questions. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Obelisks and Grand Bazaar. The rooms are spotlessly clean. Free wi-fi and cable tv are available. The breakfast has everything you could possibly want to eat. Fresh fruit, eggs, meat, pastries and more. There is even coffee, tea and treats in the lobby every afternoon. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank tyranno70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuentes de Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This located is conveniently situated in Sultanhamet and close to all the historic part of Istambul.
The staff is really helpful, extremely gentle and professional: Zilib, the young lady at the reception and Yussuf.
The only 2 negative points I would point out: beds size (too small) and breakfast area (extremely small) but they are doing some building improvements so I would think they will deal with this.
Thank you Zilib and the staff for your help.
Anne & Ismael.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anneismael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a small hotel at the best possible location if you are spending a few days in Istanbul. It is just by the Hippodrome and less than 5 minutes’ walk from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia etc. Everybody from the hotel management to cleaning staff are making everything they possibly can to make you feel comfortable and successfully so I may add! Hotel staff is extremely nice and beyond helpful. If you want they will help you plan your whole day, what sites to visit, best times to do it and recommend best possible restaurants according to what you are looking for. The rooms are cozy and very clean. I booked this hotel as they had the highest ratings on all possible websites and I left understanding why and the most satisfied I have ever been with a hotel stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1ergaou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We booked here after reading the glowing reviews about the great service and I have to say - everyone was pretty spot on. The service here was awesome. Yousef, Ebru and the rest of the team were awesome. Nothing was too much to ask. They were also sweet enough to upgrade our room to something a little bigger at no extra charge when they saw we had a pretty active toddler with us (more room to move). We really loved staying here and would highly recommend this hotel to everyone who visits... and may not be looking for ultimate luxury... but for a smaller hotel with amazing service. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were small but the shower was super powerful.

The location is really great - right at the heart of the Sultanahmet area - the blue mosque, the haigasophia and awesome shops and restaurants are all walking distance. The area is lively and the hotel is perfectly located to take advantage. You get wifi access from all the rooms and reception was never a problem. The breakfast spreads are big... but could do with a little everyday variety. There's free coffee, tea and other goodies at the recpetion looby at all times of the day and night.

All in all - we loved our stay and when we moved to an apartment we booked through airbnb.com... we were still missing the heritage hotel. Thanks for making our stay really memorable!

Room Tip: Larger rooms don't have much of a view. The smaller rooms overlook the street leading to the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fazzyk416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ada Hotel Istanbul
#14 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to World Heritage Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about World Heritage Hotel Istanbul

Property: World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Terzihane Sokak No 17 Oldcity Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — World Heritage Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World Heritage Hotel is located hearth of the oldcity . The hotel is offer great turkish hospitality with professional staff . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your World Heritage Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing