We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of World Heritage Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #20 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
MARRAKECH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Me and my wife have spent four nights in this hotel for the first part of our honeymoon .
The hotel situation is just perfect you don't need to take any to taxi to go out ,everything is near by,just a walking distance from the Blue mosque ,aya sophia,Basilica cistern...
The hotel staff treat like a member of the family with warmth and respect ,you feel like home .
I would like to thank all the staff espeacially,Mr Youssef and Ms Ebru for their valuable information because of them we could had a successful holiday in Istanbul the islamic wonderful city .
we highly recommand this hotel and we will definitly come back .
ADIL & MARIEM from Morocco

Room Tip: 100 % satisfaction, book ! you won't regret it .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REDBIRD247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    84
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
166
317
39
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Oh my gosh, I don't know where to start. This whole thing was AMAZING! The hospitality was one of THE best ever! The people were the nicest, and practically did almost ANYTHING to please their guests. The man at the front desk, Yusif, was very nice and gave us info about the tourist attractions. Also, the location is very good. It's right in the heart of Istanbul, near all the attractions and the best shopping places. The room was a little small but amazingly well furnished. Room service was also very plentiful. To wrap it up, this cozy little hotel is SO worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VarshaG551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I always value location over most other options when booking hotel accommodation. Location-wise, this hotel is great for a weekend trip to Istanbul. So close to all of the sites in the old town with the metro/tram stop about a 3 minute walk away. The hotel itself is very nice and clean and the bedroom was very comfortable. It is a small hotel in a boutique style. As we only had two nights here on a stopover to Cape Town, we spent more time exploring the city than hanging around in the hotel. All of the above, I expected before we arrived here having read many of the reviews on tripadvisor. And all of the above would be reasons enough to recommend the hotel to anyone staying a few nights in Istanbul where the location and a nice, clean hotel at a reasonable price are the most important factors in booking accommodation.

But....this hotel has something over every hotel that I have ever stayed in. I know this is my first post but I have stayed in everything from hostels to 5 star hotels all over the world and the hospitality of the staff here exceeds anywhere else I have experienced...so much so that I am posting this review. They did everything to make our stay better. From cakes and tea and coffee on arrival, to a free minibar of soft drinks in the room, to the free phone calls to my girlfriend's elderly Dad back in Ireland to let him know that we arrived safely. The highlight though, and probably one of the highlights of the whole weekend in Istanbul, was when we were checking out on our last morning. We asked if we could leave the luggage here for the day as our flight was not for another 13 hours. Yussef at reception handed us back the room key and said that we could have the room for the day as my girlfriend is (5 months) pregnant and it is important that she rests. We were a bit taken aback and asked him if he was sure. He said that it was no problem, that on any day he could give us a late checkout till 3pm but that today he was able to give us the room all day. It meant that we could spend the day seeing the sights and then go back to the hotel room for 4 hours and rest up before heading to catch our flight.

I would highly recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. The location is perfect and the hospitality is better than the best 5 star hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

As this was my 1st trip abroad, I did not want to miss anything. I wanted to squeeze in as much sight seeing as possible, within the 4 days of our stay. My husband left it all to me. :-) I went onto a site for accommodation and what drew me to this hotel, was the reviews. No negative word on customer service. No bad experience with the food, and the rooms sounded perfect. Not forgetting the location. Oh, and the hotel is about 4 months old.
With this in mind and our intention to visit the main attractions, eg The Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi etc, I booked the hotel via booking.com.
We arrived in the afternoon on Feb 11th and was fetched at airport, which was pre arranged with the hotel. NOTE: if booking is done direct with hotel, you get 1 free transfer. We paid 27 dollars.
We were greeting by Yusuf and a lady by the name of Rayan(sorry if I have that wrong). They were friendly and gave us directions to the mosque, museum etc. Even gave us a map. The entrance hall or reception had sweet cakes and tea/coffee readily available.
The room was very cosy and warm. The bed was big and linen crisp and inviting. The tv had quite a few channels on but we did have a problem with some.(it just would not play) This was not important as we were out just as soon as we freshened up.
We explored and discovered the Blue Mosque just down the road(5 min away) and Hagia Sophia a further 5 min away. The next day we discovered the metro...exciting. We never experience this much discipline on public transport back home. The streets were clean etc.
Breakfast the next morning was...yummy. The dining area is in the attic and has no windows. I was told that they are planning to renovate and fit in windows etc. The staff was friendly as well.Hubby got sick and they were very accommodating. (Nothing related to what we ate at hotel)
The hotel is near to plenty of restaurants and shops. There is a pharmacy close by as well...please be prepared, when walking pass these eateries, to be bombarded with invites and business cards. It was amazing to experience all their sales pitch. We visited the Grand Bazaar, but although impressed, was reminded of a place called China Town back home.
Being a muslim, and being in a muslim country, gave us the freedom to eat readily and without doubt. The only problem that I did have was that, having the Blue Mosque and all the mosques around, their was still alot of alcohol freely available at some restaurants(specially next to mosques) This is my PERSONAL thought. Sure, there are so many muslims that do engage in drinking alcohol, and uses so many excuses, but to have it and indulge in it so openly? ( like I said, my opinion and thoughts and im not to judge)

Lastly, I would like to say a BIG SHUKRAN to Yusuf, Rayan, Selim and all the rest of the staff. Including the brother and sister upstairs in the dining area and also the young guy who helped us with our bags. You are the true ambassadors of service excellence. If ever there is an award for good service, I would nominate you all and your hotel.

We will definitely return.
Zainab and Waheed Allie ( Cape Town, South Africa)

Room Tip: We had room on 1st floor with front view. Perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zainab a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Excellent hotel. Very friendly service. Perfect location in middle of old town. Few minutes walk from all tourist attractions. Cleanliness of rooms is impressive. Enjoyable breakfast but needs some variety.
Highly recomendable hotel with very good value for money.
Daniel muller south africa.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DanieL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

It's taken me a while to get around to my review. I stayed with my husband and a group of friends for 5 nights in November. As a new hotel, everything is in very good shape. It is not fancy, but it is more than adequate, especially at it's economical price. The bathroom is on the small side, but was not a problem. It is very well located to see the most popular sights in the city. It's clear from other's reviews that the thing that makes this hotel 5 star isn't so much the facilities, but the excellent service. Jusef and the other staff at the front desk are very attentive and want to ensure that you have a great stay and leave Istanbul wanting to return (I do!). The only thing that the hotel needs to address is the heating...we couldn't cool down our room enough unless we opened the window, and the call to prayer in the a.m. is too nearby to really let you do that.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mmstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Perfect location to explore old city. 2 mins walk to Blue Mosque, 5 mins walk to Aya Sofia, 10mins walk to Topkapi. Yusuf and his team are very friendly and helpful. Nothing is too trouble for them. Breakfast is very variety. Complimentary tea and snack all the time in the lobby. 5% discount pay cash.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zhongqiang Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#5 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#36 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ada Hotel Istanbul
#14 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#19 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#30 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to World Heritage Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about World Heritage Hotel Istanbul

Property: World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Terzihane Sokak No 17 Oldcity Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — World Heritage Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World Heritage Hotel is located hearth of the oldcity . The hotel is offer great turkish hospitality with professional staff . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your World Heritage Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing