We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #17 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The staff couldn't do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms were clean and bright, perhaps a little too "cozy" for my comfort but for a city break, more than adequate. Location could not have been better within walking distance of just about everything!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank crocettesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 462 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I rarely write reviews, but I so depend on the truthful ones. The reviews on World Heritage are spot on!

We stayed for four days in two different rooms (we added on an extra night), so I'm comfortable with the accuracy of my review:

The service is friendly, helpful and sincere. The rooms are nicely sized, quiet, and beds are superb. The bathrooms are quite nice with excellent water pressure and tons of hot water. It is ultra clean. The hotel is quiet too. The Breakfast buffet (included) is ample, fresh and delicious, as is the ever present lobby buffet of coffee, tea, fruit and fresh deserts!

What else?? The location is superb, only a block from the epicenter of hippodrome/blue mosque. It is EXTREMELY safe (we walked in after midnight every night.)

Yusuf (the owner) is highly knowledgable of the area, kind and service oriented. He helped us arrange car rentals, flights and another hotel in Selçuk. He gave The low down on the Grand Bazaar and other merchants. He has no vested interest except his guests, and it shows!

Stay here. You won't regret it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LBulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is our very first visit in Istanbul & we stayed here for 5 nights with my husband and we had such a great time. Yusuf the owner was super good & friendly, you just feel like you're visiting a family member. I have some points to say to make it details. Firstly they arranged our pick up transfer from the airport to the hotel for free of charged. Secondly when you arrived, all the staff greeted you with a very welcome warm greeting and served us with the Turkish hospitality "turkish coffee". Than we asked some questions from Yusuf for getting around due to its our first visit and Yusuf was brilliantly helping us about all the places that we want to visit & told us which part to avoid (one areas is a bit dangers he said). You can ask everything from him and he'll had the answer. I called him Mr "google" for his knowledges for places and getting around hahahaa. Thirdly, the room. The room actually quit nice just a little too small especially on the bathroom. It's cleans just need a bit more space but other than that its quit comfortable especially the bed and their pillows. Than the next day, breakfast. We were so surprised to found so many foods and choices. We thought its just going to be a few things but they are generous to serve you with so many foods. The staff again were super friendly and kind. Just unfortunately they don't really speak good english and I think they just need to be a bit aware what need to be refill because couple times we found empty plate or milk and have to asked them. But they are really nice and hard to judge just for a few small things. So overall, we had such a great experience and not forget to mention the location. Only a few door steps from the Blue Mosque (Sultanahmet) just few minutes distance from other attraction places as Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern & tram station which can take you mobile and easily to the places.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neesa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Booked this hotel for a one night stopover on my way through Istanbul returning from a work trip.
The reviews were already great, and they weren't wrong at all.
The location is fab - really close to all the sights, and great considering the reasonable price.
We were greeted at the door and helped with our bags. Rooms were fab, newly-decorated and comfortable, with good showers/bathrooms.
The free safe and kettle were nice touches too.
Reception were super helpful with advising on places to see/go etc, and with free tea and cake on offer. Was also pleasantly surprised when i went to book a taxi to the airport, that I could get a free transfer from the hotel. Brilliant!
Unfortunately my stay was just too short, so I'l have to return to Istanbul to see everything properly, and i'll definitely be booking to stay here again! Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenBranagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here overnight on 22.03.2014. The hospitality,service,cleanliness and breakfast were second to none. We arrived at 11:30 pm to be greeted with hot drinks. Yusuf and his staff were superb throughout. We have visited Istanbul several times before and experienced the good, the bad and the ugly☺. This hotel is marvellous and only 250 yards from the Blue Mosque etc. What more do you need?

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nigelsuenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is a brand new hotel, less than a year from the time of its opening. I booked the hotel on-line for a two-night stay - checked in 10th February 2014. We decided to take the Turkish low cost carrier, Pegasus Air and thus landed at the Sabiha Gocken airport. It took us a while to get to the hotel via three modes of transport - bus, ferry and lastly, taxi - but it was worth it. The view was quite nice. The taxi driver took a while to find the hotel due to the new status. Like most of Istanbul hotels, this one was quite cramped but the decoration, reception, and room were nice. They even managed to slot a small elevator in the hotel, which is a big advantage for Istanbul hotels. Staffs were super friendly (if I recall correctly, the receptionist name is Salem and the multi-purpose bellboy is Emir). Salem explained in length anything we asked of him. Very informative on Istanbul. We checked in at night and it was no hassle (booked earlier) but it was a bit longer than expected.

POSITIVE:
# clean new room
# nice, clean bathroom
# quiet neighbourhood
# 5-minute walk to the Blue Mosque & the Egyptian Obelisk
# super friendly n helpful staffs
# elevator
# free coffee, tea, cakes at the lobby

NEGATIVE;
# no view
# small TV
# small bathroom
# weird breakfast place (like an attic or something)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zairul Azri U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Location - So near the Hippodrome, the Basilica Cistern, the Blue mosque and the Tram stop. Perfect location in the old city district of Sultanahmet. Lots of advice and maps given.

Peaceful - despite being so close to centre, the hotel is very peaceful. We had lovely long sleeps not woken by noise of people or traffic. When we wanted to hear the call to prayers we opened the window and it was very atmospheric.

Rooms - clean and restful. Comfortable bed not too hard, not too soft, free bottled water and free soft drinks in fridge. Television with a million channels!! A little on the small side but not a problem. We were offered a late checkout ie 5pm as the room was not booked. This made our last day more enjoyable as we could go out and about with out worrying about our luggage and airport arrangements.

Breakfast - What a spread! Cheeses of all kinds, various meats, several types of bread, olives, hummus, tomatoes, omelette, fresh fruits, dried fruits, yogurt, cereals, halwa, chocolate spread, jams, honeys, juices, teas, coffees, bottled water. Served in the 5th floor attic, a little cramped, with changes going on to make a roof terrace- will be idyllic.

Hospitality - as every review has said the hospitality is brilliant, not intrusive but there when needed. All the little extra tips and ideas helped make out short stay successful.

Would definitely recommend and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank copsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,078 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,776 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,159 in Istanbul
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#27 of 1,159 in Istanbul
834 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,422 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#63 of 1,159 in Istanbul
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to World Heritage Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about World Heritage Hotel Istanbul

Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Terzihane Sokak No 17 Oldcity Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £37 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — World Heritage Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World Heritage Hotel is located hearth of the oldcity . The hotel is offer great turkish hospitality with professional staff . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your World Heritage Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing