We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Invictum residence, a wonderful residence in Istanbul”
Review of Invictum Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Invictum Residence
Ranked #348 of 1,246 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I've stayed 8 days at Invictum residence and I 've been verry pleased about this residence; it is verry clean, quaiet, well equipped;the stuff is verry helpfull, verry good free WiFi,verry good position

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Badea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
invictumresidence, Ön Büro Müdürü at Invictum Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for your good comments. We hope to see you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed 1 week at Invictum residence. Everything was great. Rooms are luxury, prize is low, staff is friendly and helpful, everywhere in the residence is hygienic. One of best features of Invictum Residence is location. It is very close to Taksim Square and Istıklal Street. The residence has also a car park when you think the narrow streets of Taksim.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Engin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
invictumresidence, Ön Büro Müdürü at Invictum Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you very much that you qualified us as one of the best hotels in town. We really appreciate that and we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed at Invictim for 3-4 nights, day 1 was great, day 2 coffee etc not replaced, day 3 towels not replaced, by day 4 they didnt even bother to make the beds. When we asked they were more than happy to give us towels etc, but no apology - by day 4 I didnt bother even mentioning the lack of servicing of the apartment - we were leaving the next day anyway (and I just couldnt be bothered). Fantastic location tho - minutes from Taksim Square, so restaurants, metro etc all nearby, but tucked away enough not to have noise. We had the basement room - a bit damp (even in Summer), and smelly by day 4 with no cleaning etc...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
invictumresidence, Ön Büro Müdürü at Invictum Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

Thank you for your honest comments. If we did something wrong, we apologize from you. We try our best, but if we forgot to do any cleaning or any other lack of service that keep you bothered, we are again really sorry :( Although, we'll learn from these mistakes and as a team, we'll try to improve ourselves in that way.

But we do really want to see you again in our hotel if you visit Istanbul again and this time we'll try to make you fully satisfied !

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We spent four nights at Invictum Residence and enjoyed our stay and will return.The rooms are fully equipped and furnished beautifully, very clean .Excellent value for money. Service and staff 5 star. Great great location! Free WiFi. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jacamarkovic77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
invictumresidence, Ön Büro Müdürü at Invictum Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

Thank you for your good comments. It is nice that you left satisfied from our hotel :) We hope to see you again in Istanbul at our hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

A true gem for its location and services. No breakfast but you dont need as many eateries are around. Rooms are not too big but everything you need. Bed is big one. A bit noisy but
that is Istanbul. Staff is very helpful and it looks like a family business. Taksim is seconds away and provides access to metro, funicular and old tram.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanSerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
invictumresidence, Ön Büro Müdürü at Invictum Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

Thank you for your good comments. Now we do have a breakfast saloon! And we provide our guests a open buffet breakfast which includes 20 types of food at the 4th floor of our hotel. If you come back to Istanbul, you should visit us again and try our breakfast this time :)

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Good points:
Location - great for Taksim square

Staff are very good but English skills are not brilliant

Free WiFi

Room cleaned daily and well

Tea / Coffee making facilities

Turkish bread, yogurt and honey at breakfast...yum

Area's for improvement:

Bathroom smelt musty and this spread into the bedroom area

Very noisy due to the location near a busy road and poor sound proofing

Blinds are not very good so daylight came into the room early

Only supplied with 3 coat hangers

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grazzaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
invictumresidence, Ön Büro Müdürü at Invictum Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

Thank you for your good comments. We try our best but Istanbul is Istanbul. City never sleeps.

We hope to see you again at our hotel if you come back to Istanbul again. :)

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehmet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#744 of 1,163 in Istanbul
622 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,116 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#74 of 1,163 in Istanbul
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,798 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#16 of 1,246 in Istanbul
546 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#107 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invictum Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invictum Residence

Address: Sehit Muhtar Mahallesi, Altin Bakkal sokak 6 | Taksim-Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 1,246 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: £21 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Invictum Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 325 ft to the Taksim Square, Invictum Residence is 230 ft from the lively Istiklal Avenue. It features self-catering accommodations with free Wi-Fi, air conditioning and a flat-screen TV. All studios and apartments at Residence Invictum have modern furnishings. They all include a kitchen with a mini fridge, electric teakettle and stove. Some rooms have city views. You can enjoy your breakfast plate in the privacy of your room. There are also many restaurants and cafes in the surrounding area. Airport shuttle service can be provided at a charge. Safety deposit box is also available at the front desk for a charge. Invictum Residence has a terrace with tables and chairs. Taksim Metro Station provides easy access to many sites of the city such as shopping malls and the historic Sultanahmet area. The iconic Galata Tower is a 20-minute walk away. Ataturk Airport is within 12 miles of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Invictum Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing