We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sada M”
Review of Luce Di Pera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luce Di Pera
Ranked #10 of 1,113 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Luce Di Pera is new beautiful hotel located in the area of Taxim. Very clean room and bathroom .Calm although it is just a couple of minutes away from Istiklal Avenue where there are 24 hours some events. The staff serve you with big smile and very helpful with any information that you need. I highly recommend Luce Di Pera hotel to everybody who wants to be in center of Taxim area and have comfortable & elegant and with present and natural color room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SADA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend booked this lovely little hotel for us for a 4 day stay in Istanbul. He did well!! Luce Di Pera was clean, with a spacious room, comfortable bed and great location in Beyoglu, not far from Taksim square. There was a small mixup at check-in that had me walking into an already occupied room (whoops!) but this was quickly resolved. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Make sure you have breakfast, which is included.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel was just great, perfectly located in the center of Istanbul, clean and offering an awesome breakfast. The staff was very helpful, managed to answer all our questions and most importantly spoke good English. I would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a real gem. Great location. Rooms and service was above my expectations. Hotel is clean and well managed, so we felt great during our stay. What else to say except thank you and I will definitelly come again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirzaIna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is great; very clean and calm even tough it is located in the heart of Istanbul. Breakfast was delicious! The service was awesome also, always ready to help. I will definitely be back again! I enjoyed it a lot! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LejlaDzanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce D, Satış Müdürü at Luce Di Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We are very glad that you liked your stay at Luce di Pera.Cant wait to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is centrally located in Taksim and walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and cafes. We stayed for 5 days and had a great time in Istanbul. Room was clean and comfortable. Would love to come back again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great location, very clean rooms. Breakfast was excellent. The team helped with any questions,and they were very helpful and kind.
We stayed here for 7 days and we loved our stay. We are definitely coming back to Luce di Pera next time we visit Istanbul!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MajaSh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Balance Hotel Taksim
Balance Hotel Taksim
#481 of 1,175 in Istanbul
46 reviews
Beyoglu
Bankerhan Hotel
Bankerhan Hotel
#10 of 1,175 in Istanbul
228 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#14 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Peradays
Peradays
#1 of 1,113 in Istanbul
519 reviews
Beyoglu
Sarajevo Hotel
Sarajevo Hotel
#12 of 1,113 in Istanbul
63 reviews
Beyoglu
ottopera Hotel
ottopera Hotel
#7 of 1,113 in Istanbul
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luce Di Pera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luce Di Pera

Address: Balik Sokak No : 13 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 1,113 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £27 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luce Di Pera 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a 2-minute walk from the famous Nevizade Street with its rows of historic pubs and trendy restaurants and cafes, Luce Di Pera is located 200 metres from the vibrant Istiklal Sreet. It offers accommodation with modern amenities and free Wi-Fi throughout the premises. Luce Di Pera provides air-conditioned units featuring a minibar, flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a safety deposit box. Complimentary tea and coffee setup, as well as water bottles are available in each room. Each morning breakfast is served buffet style and soft drinks are served in the lobby during the day. For other meals, you can venture out and try one of the numerous restaurants, cafes and popular venues serving both traditional and modern Turkish cuisine. Free coffee and tea service is offered throughout the day. Taksim Square is 750 metres from the property and Sishane Metro Station is 700 metres away, offering easy access to other sites in the city, including the historic Sultanahmet area. The iconic Galata Tower is within 1 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Luce Di Pera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing