We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tempo Suites Airport Istanbul
Ranked #18 of 1,079 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This was a fabulous spot to spend one night. The rooms are modern and beautifully appointed. Great showers and amenities. Very cool overall. Service was also great. After a mix up with our first room, they moved us to a nicer room. They also brought us Turkish kebabs for dinner that were delicious. Finally, great breakfast offerings. Overall, you can't ask for more in an airport hotel and the value was excellent. Would def stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempo Suites Ai... T, Genel Müdür at Tempo Suites Airport Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your very good comments about Tempo Suites Airport and rating with the highest degree.
Your comments proud us very much and we know that we have to be better.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Tempo Suites Airport.

Best Regards,

Emre ALBAYRAK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

We booked here for the convenience to the airport, as well as great pricing, as a single night stopover. After having spent 8 days on a boat (with a shower that was the tap from the hand basin) we were ecstatic to stay at Tempo Suites. It felt like pure luxury. Extremely well designed and modern with pops of colour and touches of fun in the foyer and rooms. Our room was large and very clean. Staff were brilliant and extremely willing to help. We grabbed dinner from the local kebab shop next door (on the corner to the left) which was equally as satisfying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paganne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempo Suites Ai... T, Genel Müdür at Tempo Suites Airport Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and rating with the highest degree regarding the quality.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in Tempo Suites Airport on your future visits to Istanbul.

Best Regards,

Emre ALBAYRAK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here for its convenience to the airport as we had to catch a very early flight. The room was truly first class with every amenity. We arranged for an early wake up and had hoped to get a bite to eat before leaving--the staff prepared a full Turkish breakfast for us at 4AM!! They had a cab waiting when we finished. The hotel is located in a very busy section of Istanbul so there is street noise until late at night. But it offered a different perspective on Istanbul than Sultanahmet district where we stayed at the beginning of our trip. We would definitely stay there again to catch an early flight because the traffic can be horrendous.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Attayank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre A, Genel Müdür at Tempo Suites Airport Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for your very good comments about Tempo Suites Airport,and rating with the highest degree.
Your comments proud us very much and we know that we have to be better.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Tempo Suites Airport.

Best Regards,

Emre ALBAYRAK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped over while on a flight back home. I must say despite the somewhat crowded location, the hotel was excellent. The staff were helpful and went out of their way to help me. The room was clean and comfortable, but the breakfast was superb! I would highly recommend this place esp if it's a one off stop or an overnighter!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Naveed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We requested a non smoking (which we got), quiet room (which we didn't get)... our room was placed right next to the stairwell on the first floor so we heard everyone go up and down the stairs all night long. We didn't get much sleep. The breakfast was a great addition. Our room was large and very clean. Even though it was rainy and cold outside, our room was a little too warm for my comfort and we were not able to cool it down. The beds were amazing but the pillows were lumpy. Plenty of room to take your things out of your luggage. The staff was nice, helping us with our luggage, calling a taxi, etc. The location is nice to be able to get to the airport quickly (10 minutes) or by walking to the metro a few blocks away.

Room Tip: really push for the quiet room... I think my review would be outstanding if I had had a great nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJMNDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed three nights at this hotel. It has been open less than a year a but seems very busy, there was some sort of athletics convention there when we stayed. My partner was at a course at the nearby WOW centre next to the airport. Others on the course paid twice the price to stay in 4 and 5 star hotels there, but did not have good experiences. We paid extra for a suite and were very satisfied.

Staff: Helpful and spoke good English.

Room:Our suite was on the top floor and there was a lift. It looked over the street, which although is a narrow side street, seemed quite busy and there was some road noise, but as we were on the fifth floor, this did not bother us.The bed was a super king size and comfortable, with good quality linen. TV on the wall, with a couple of English language channels. Safe. Aircon which worked well and was not noisy and took the chill off the room in February. Lights everywhere even under the bed! The kitchen/sitting area made it feel more like home than just a hotel. Tea coffee and water were provided. Basic cooking facilities ie microwave and hob, but strangely no plates, cutlery or pots and pans although I'm sure that these would have been provided on request. Good wi-fi throughout hotel

Bathroom: Jacuzzi bath with shower. Nicely decorated. Lots of rooms around sink for my potions. Complementary toiletries.

Breakfast: Buffet from 7.30 - 10.30. Huge selection of hot and cold dishes, juices etc.

Location: Stayed here only because it was near the convention centre where my partner was on a course, it took a good hour on public transport to get to the centre of Istanbul - not a difficult trip, with only one change, but it is a busy route and you may have to stand when travelling at peak times. However, there are plenty of shops in the local area and I ended up buying more here than I did in the city centre!

Room Tip: As high as possible to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My taxi went through some tiny streets to get here. So I was not thrilled as I was approaching the hotel. But everything was great from the time we entered the premise. The room was very nice, spacious and clean. Staff go out of their way to please. We just stayed one night and left before the breakfast time and so I cannot comment about breakfast. But I will definitely recommend this place if you are looking for comfort within budget.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shahed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre A, Genel Müdür at Tempo Suites Airport Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for your very good comments about Tempo Suites Airport,and rating with the highest degree.
Your comments proud us very much and we know that we have to be better.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Tempo Suites Airport.

Best Regards,
Emre ALBAYRAK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.7 mi away
WOW Airport Hotel
WOW Airport Hotel
#211 of 1,159 in Istanbul
594 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rox Hotel
Rox Hotel
#295 of 1,159 in Istanbul
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
WOW Istanbul Hotel
WOW Istanbul Hotel
#257 of 1,159 in Istanbul
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Atakoy
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
#100 of 1,159 in Istanbul
418 reviews
2.6 mi away
Elite World Business
Elite World Business
#109 of 1,159 in Istanbul
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempo Suites Airport Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempo Suites Airport Istanbul

Address: Hurriyet Caddesi, No: 14, Hurriyet Mahallesi, Sirinevler, Bahcelievler, Istanbul 34192, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 1,079 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £32 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tempo Suites Airport Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tempo Suites Airport Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing