We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will come again...”
Review of Hotel Black Tulip

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Black Tulip
Ranked #236 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Brillintly located. Very fraindly and hlepfull staff. Good breakfast/
My family, we were 6 pearsons ,visted this nice hotel for 3 nights.
The sleep quality,cleaness,service,vealue, location- all was 100%
The staff took care for our tranportation from airport and beack and it was wonderfull.
"We will come again"

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Location - amazing. It's within close walking distance to main attractions and tram station. Rooms were clean (but small) and staff was mostly friendly. Breakfast was average compared to the other breakfasts we had (we stayed at 5 other hotels). My main issue is actually with the way we were accomodated when our room was switched. My friend and I had booked a room with 2 twin beds but instead were given a room with a double. This also happened the previous night at a different hotel but there, we were given a discount because of that. Upon checkout at Black Tulip, we were told that the twin room and the double room were the same price so even though we didn't get the room we had originally booked, we were being charged the same amount. While it was a good location and the rooms were clean, I would stay somewhere else next time for the pure fact that we were not given any compensation for the inconvenience. Albeit the inconvenience was minimal, I still felt there should've been some recognition of the error.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yesdnyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights with my family and loved their service. The staff was very friendly and helps you with almost every thing. The hotel is near Tram station, so you can go where ever you want to go. Clean and comfortable rooms with separate air condition and heater systems. We would highly recommend to it for family, friends, couples and any travelerati out there!

Room Tip: Ask them to give you the street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justmuneeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited this hotel over four nights during our getaway trip to Istanbul. I would suggest this hotel for anyone travelling on the light as rooms a tiny but cosy. It was okay for us as we spent almost all time outside doing sightseeing. The cooking was nice as well. The personnel is very helpful although not very fluent in English. Will we recommend it to anyone else? I think yes. One of the best price/quality ratio + superb location as the hotel is within walking distance from both Bazaars, cisterns, blue mosk and Agya Sophya.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Leviathan2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

the hotel is located in front of the tram station so you can go easily everywhere.it is very clean with comfortable rooms.the only i didn't like very much was the breakfast but i think that all the turkish hotels have similar breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy_mil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We were two mature couples spending just two nights in Istanbul and this hotel was fantastic. Brilliantly located for the principle sights and bazaar; excellent, friendly service; the hotel is newly refurbished to a high standard; rooms very comfortable and immaculately clean; an amazing variety of breakfast food - ask for a fresh fruit smoothie at a small extra charge (I had mixture of pomegranate, clementine and orange). We would highly recommend it to friends and family and to any travelers. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank judithhl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Hotel is very close to tram stop, just 3-4 minutes by walking to Gulhane station. It is just only 10-15 TL by taking a taxi to Beyoglu. The room was clean but a little bit small. The breakfast is very nice and qualified. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Be sure that I will stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank baris_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
The Golden Horn Hotel
The Golden Horn Hotel
#228 of 1,163 in Istanbul
397 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orka Royal Hotel
Orka Royal Hotel
#267 of 1,163 in Istanbul
374 reviews
Sultanahmet
Raymond Blue Hotel
Raymond Blue Hotel
#306 of 1,163 in Istanbul
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hypnos Design Hotel
Hypnos Design Hotel
#201 of 1,163 in Istanbul
363 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#82 of 1,163 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#263 of 1,163 in Istanbul
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Black Tulip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Black Tulip

Address: Hoca Pasa Mh. Hudavendigar Cd. No: 10 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £27 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Black Tulip 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Black Tulip is in Istanbul located in the centre of the old city. This is an ideal location for you.You can reach easily to most of the famous historical places like Hagia Sophia , Blue Mosque, Grand Bazar, Topkapı Place, Hippodrome, Suleymaniye Mosque, Eghte Bazaar, Spice Bazaar – Egyptian Bazaar, New Mosque, Galata bridge, Galata Tower and Basilica Cistern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Black Tulip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing