We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST TIME IN "BARCELÓ SARAY HOTEL"”
Review of Hotel Beyaz Saray

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beyaz Saray
Ranked #245 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Tarragona, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FIRST TIME IN "BARCELÓ SARAY HOTEL"”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Very good location of the hotel, pretty close to Grand Bazar, Beyazit square ( mosque, tower ), tranway station, Santa Sofía, Blue Mosque and Suleyman Mosque. Reception people very friendly. Very good breakfast. If I go again to Istambul, I very probably will choose "Barceló Saray Hotel".

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGA8540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    401
    108
    17
    12
See reviews for
212
403
31
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
138 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Well located hotel near Sultanahmed old city of Istanbul. Staff very friendly, as everywhere in Istanbul. However : Hotel needs urgent renovation. Air Condition was not working, Telephone was not working, Minibar was not filled up. We booked a superior room with Mosque view...big error, as these rooms look just to the main street, and are very noisy. Impossible to leave the window open. Breakfast was very nice, on the 4th floor with small terrace. Next time will go back to Barcelo Topkapi, which is from the same chain, but much higher standard at the same price !!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reto1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have just returned from a family holiday in Istanbul which was to celebrate my mothers 80th birthday .There were 15 family members included in the party .We found the hotel was in an ideal location for our busy itenarary .Rooms were very spacious and comfortable ,staff very polite and helpful .We only spent 3 nights there but we all thoroughly enjoyed it .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 854Kathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

When we first arrived we were a bit concerned as the reception is down an escalator from the main street. The foyer was dim and nothing fancy but staff appeared friendly. We were informed we had been upgraded (no reason why) and were taken up to our spacious, clean and bright room with a balcony. The balcony had distant water views and views of the alley.

The hotel is in an excellent location close to many attractions, restaurants, shops and the tram line runs right outside. We had a pleasant dinner in the restaurant with friendly and attentive staff and in the morning the buffet breakfast was also served there. Breakfast has enough variety to please most people.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We spent 7 nights in hotel Barcelo Saray. The location of the hotel is perfect as we were able to walk to all main attractions. It was also convenient to the tram which we used to and from the airport and attractions further away. The room was standard. The staff was nice and helpful with suggestions.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TanyaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We spent five nights in this nice, modern, very clean hotel with a friendly staff located close to all attractions. The main tram line is steps from it, also the Grand Bazaar. You can just walk to Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. The breakfast is amazing. We wanted to see a show and they arranged it for us. And we enjoyed the turkish bath every day. We highly recommend it. Great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ofelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The service from the front desk was really outstanding. They were very helpful. The hotel is located along the tram through the old city. It is a great way to get around. We used it to get to the Bosphorus cruise area. But walking around here is also great because of the strategic location. Close to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar and not far to spice market and Topkopi.
the hotel itself was very nice. We did not eat dinner here, however, the breakfast was outstanding and I considered the freshness and really good amount of choices to be the best for breakfast throughout my 2 week trip in Turkey. The internet was pretty good although we did have a few minor connection issues, we were able to get on and do what we needed. The rooms are ample in size. The bathroom was the part I disliked the most. Floors are all black tile and they looked streaky / not clean. But it was more like it was because it was old. So the bathroom could use an upgrade. The little cafe outside of front desk area was very nice. Great, friendly service. The view from our room was out front and we really liked it. We had 3 beds for 3 adults and felt we had ample space.
They have a business center - which is just a couple of computers with a printer near the front desk. The connections were good, but the printer didn't work well.
We booked here for a couple of nights and then went on to other cities. We were coming back to Istanbul for one more night before going back to the USA and originally planned to stay closer to the airport, but we liked the location and hotel so much we decided to change and come back here. It was a really great value!

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Victory Hotel And Spa
Victory Hotel And Spa
#739 of 1,141 in Istanbul
120 reviews
Balin Boutique Hotel
#408 of 1,141 in Istanbul
188 reviews
Emporium Hotel Istanbul
#798 of 1,141 in Istanbul
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bekdas Hotel Deluxe
#667 of 1,141 in Istanbul
136 reviews
Darkhill Hotel
#383 of 1,141 in Istanbul
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beyaz Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beyaz Saray

Property: Hotel Beyaz Saray
Address: Mimar Kemalettin Mah. Yeniceriler Cad. No:77 Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#180 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#187 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beyaz Saray 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beyaz Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Saray Hotel Istanbul
Barcelo Hotel Istanbul
Barcelo Hotel Saray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing