We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it”
Review of TAV Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TAV Airport Hotel
Ranked #258 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 12 April 2012

saw it by chance during 18 hour transit. Tried to rest in the public bedroom provided, but it does not look very welcoming. with people talking at the top of their voices. Walked around after given the meal ticket and Glad to have chance upon TAV and gave us a good shower and rest. I cant remember how much it cost, probably about USD250. Very clean rooms and super big bed. If ever we have to transit in Turkey, this would be our resting place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zayna_Megh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
There are newer reviews for TAV Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

We'd booked at the airside part of the hotel but after the long-haul from Bangkok we must have been too groggy to find it, because in the end, not having seen any signs indicating where it was, we found ourselves outside the terminal. At that point I rang the hotel and in due course we found our way to the other part of the hotel, outside the terminal, where we did not have a reservation but they found us a spacious, clean and comfortable room quite quickly. It was a convenient location for an overnight stopover; a bit pricey but the staff were friendly and it was a short walk from the terminal. A rather bare minibar but on the other hand the wireless internet access was free.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I have stayed here four times while traveling through Istanbul on business and it is a decent value and convenient. Loyalty counts people!!! I have been upgraded twice to larger rooms and the rooms have always been tastefully decorated, spacious, quiet and very clean. You are within 3 minutes walking to the airport [I have done this on occasion] and you can eat or shop if need be. The staff has always been respectful and very efficient. I would stay again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelJunkie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

If you have whole night in Istanbul definetely you should be going for other nearby otels, it is over valued. But rooms are very nice, service is good and it is a great advantage to stay near airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sradin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed for 1 night to get to my flight early in the morning. There is a free shuttle in every 15 minutes. We used it to get to the hotel and the airport. The hotel is in the airport. If you have a flight and need to spend some time around airport, this hotel is the best option. Check-in, chec-out took very short time. Rooms are really large and clean. TV was big and furnutire was new. Sleep quality is ok. However walls are really thin and you can hear the next room very clearly. Breakfast was ok. You see the aircrafts and passengers while you are having your breakfast; interesting view. Staff was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Senol84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stay in the TAV Airport Hotel one night during my transfer from Istanbul to another place of Turkish..the hotel is very nice, wonderfull, there is a free bus that it take you from/to hotel-airport every 15 minutes, the rooms in the hotel are very excellent room, cleaned and they are all of confort. There aren't any noise and during the night you can sleep very very good even though it is situated behind the airport. I'm sure I will come back in the TAV Airport for every travelling in Turkish.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmanueleL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Big rooms clean white lines with modern style. Very nice ambient with good service. Ideal to rest in aeroport night. You will enjoy!!!! I loved....

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nunoleitaooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.9 mi away
WOW Airport Hotel
WOW Airport Hotel
#212 of 1,159 in Istanbul
577 reviews
0.8 mi away
WOW Istanbul Hotel
WOW Istanbul Hotel
#249 of 1,159 in Istanbul
424 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
#367 of 1,159 in Istanbul
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rox Hotel
Rox Hotel
#269 of 1,159 in Istanbul
195 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
1.8 mi away
Elite World Business
Elite World Business
#107 of 1,159 in Istanbul
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TAV Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TAV Airport Hotel

Address: Ataturk Havalimani Yesilkoy, Bakirkoy, Istanbul 34149, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £90 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TAV Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TAV Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul International Airport Hotel
Istanbul Airport Hotel
Airport Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing