We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect if you don't wanna waste time”
Review of TAV Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TAV Airport Hotel
Ranked #296 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect if you don't wanna waste time”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed in this hotel 4-5 times in the last 2 years.
I always take a room when I have at least 5 hours between flights. One doesn't have to get out of the airport as its easy accessible from the duty free area. That's perfect.
Check-in and check-out are really fast and the staff friendly enough.
Rooms are very clean and quite big. You get everything you need in the room, kettle and coffee and tea included.Unfortunately the walls are rather thin so you can hear your neighbors. However if you wish to change the room all you have to do is call the reception.
One can take a room for a minimum of 3 hours and that costs about 95 euros. Up to 6 hours the price is about 130 euros.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room (no neighbors around) if you want to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreea2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    295
    143
    49
    22
See reviews for
104
134
119
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

saw it by chance during 18 hour transit. Tried to rest in the public bedroom provided, but it does not look very welcoming. with people talking at the top of their voices. Walked around after given the meal ticket and Glad to have chance upon TAV and gave us a good shower and rest. I cant remember how much it cost, probably about USD250. Very clean rooms and super big bed. If ever we have to transit in Turkey, this would be our resting place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zayna_Megh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We'd booked at the airside part of the hotel but after the long-haul from Bangkok we must have been too groggy to find it, because in the end, not having seen any signs indicating where it was, we found ourselves outside the terminal. At that point I rang the hotel and in due course we found our way to the other part of the hotel, outside the terminal, where we did not have a reservation but they found us a spacious, clean and comfortable room quite quickly. It was a convenient location for an overnight stopover; a bit pricey but the staff were friendly and it was a short walk from the terminal. A rather bare minibar but on the other hand the wireless internet access was free.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I have stayed here four times while traveling through Istanbul on business and it is a decent value and convenient. Loyalty counts people!!! I have been upgraded twice to larger rooms and the rooms have always been tastefully decorated, spacious, quiet and very clean. You are within 3 minutes walking to the airport [I have done this on occasion] and you can eat or shop if need be. The staff has always been respectful and very efficient. I would stay again!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelJunkie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

If you have whole night in Istanbul definetely you should be going for other nearby otels, it is over valued. But rooms are very nice, service is good and it is a great advantage to stay near airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sradin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed for 1 night to get to my flight early in the morning. There is a free shuttle in every 15 minutes. We used it to get to the hotel and the airport. The hotel is in the airport. If you have a flight and need to spend some time around airport, this hotel is the best option. Check-in, chec-out took very short time. Rooms are really large and clean. TV was big and furnutire was new. Sleep quality is ok. However walls are really thin and you can hear the next room very clearly. Breakfast was ok. You see the aircrafts and passengers while you are having your breakfast; interesting view. Staff was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Senol84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stay in the TAV Airport Hotel one night during my transfer from Istanbul to another place of Turkish..the hotel is very nice, wonderfull, there is a free bus that it take you from/to hotel-airport every 15 minutes, the rooms in the hotel are very excellent room, cleaned and they are all of confort. There aren't any noise and during the night you can sleep very very good even though it is situated behind the airport. I'm sure I will come back in the TAV Airport for every travelling in Turkish.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmanueleL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.9 mi away
WOW Airport Hotel
WOW Airport Hotel
#216 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.8 mi away
WOW Istanbul Hotel
WOW Istanbul Hotel
#245 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rox Hotel
Rox Hotel
#307 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
#336 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elite World Business
Elite World Business
#112 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TAV Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TAV Airport Hotel

Property: TAV Airport Hotel
Address: Ataturk Havalimani Yesilkoy, Bakirkoy, Istanbul 34149, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TAV Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your TAV Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul International Airport Hotel
Istanbul Airport Hotel
Airport Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing