We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and well-placed”
Review of TAV Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TAV Airport Hotel
Ranked #250 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This hotel is a brilliant facility for anyone transiting through IST overnight or even during the day if you have a long wait. It is in the transit area - a bit of a hike down the length of the terminal, but they couldn't really have put it anywhere else.

You do not need a visa: just go through into the transit area (this means going through a security screening, but not through passport control), turn right, and walk until you see the hotel. Rooms are charged by the hour; they're not fancy but our room was clean and comfortable.

Room service was not speedy but it got there in a reasonable time. There are bars and restaurants and shops right outside the door (i.e. in the transit area), and in the morning you just have to go to your gate for departure. (You must have a boarding pass for your departure flight.)

I would definitely use this hotel again if I had a long transfer in this airport.

Room Tip: Book the room before you get there: when we arrived late in the evening there were no rooms availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra A, Sales Executive at TAV Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are so pleased your stay at TAV Airport Hotel more matched your expectations. We are very proud of the high standards we operate here and it is always lovely to hear that our guests have had a wonderful stay with us.
We hope you visit us again soon.
Best Regards.
Esra Ariman Flynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

I spend 6 hours in the airport, I was tired after work, my feet already swollen, waiting for an intercontinental flight. I took the chance to offer myself a 30 min feet massage, but coutious, because a good massage therapist is hard to find. After 5 minutes since the massage therapist Ali Tolak start his work i decided to ask him for a whole hour, also for my back pains, because it was clear for me that he is very good proffessional, totally safe for a woman. And on my way back I went directly to get another massage to arrive home fit and full of energy. So, congratulation TAV Hotel to have such a great employee! Don't do so much shopping and take care of your body better :) I recommend to ask for him and to schedule in advance. Worth all the money payed!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Grigorela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra A, Sales Executive at TAV Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write your generous review. I am delighted to hear that our Massage Terapist Mr.Tolak made such an impact on your stay. I shall certainly pass your comments to him.
Thank you for choosing TAV Airport Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards.
Esra Ariman Flynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

This is an amazing idea for the people travel with Turkish airline and other companies also !!! If you should wait 4 /5/6 /10 hours to your next flight you can book a room for few hours directly inside at the Istanbul international airport !!!! The room are very clear and cozy ... Little bit expensive but VERY comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra A, Sales Executive at TAV Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comprehensive feedback. We are always pleased when our guests have enjoyed their stay and our facilities and staff have exceeded in meeting their expectations.
We look forward to welcome you back at TAV Airport Hotel.
Kind regards.
Esra Ariman Flynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I was stuck in the airport due to a flight delay and decided to try the TAV Airport Hotel. Rooms can be rented for various hourly rates, I booked a 3 to 6 hour say for €103. Check in was quick and easy and the room was spacious, clean and well appointed. I had a king size bed, full bathroom, TV, coffee & tea facilities, and free WiFi was provided. All typical necessities are supplied, and the hotel will even provide razors and toothbrushes if required. The room is a bit strange as it is below the concourse and has no windows, and it was a bit noisy due to work being done but not excessively so. All in all the TAV Airport Hotel provides exactly what you would expect from a hotel within an airport concourse, and definitely provides a welcome space when you are stuck in the airport for a few hours.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GEERSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra A, Sales Executive at TAV Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinions and providing some pictures on Trip Advisor.
I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, on the other hand sorry for the noise problem that you experienced as there is a small costruction work going at the airport recently.
Hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back at TAV Airport Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards.
Esra Arıman Flynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Every year I am faced with the problem of a 6 AM flight out of the Istanbul (Atatürk) Airport, requiring being at the airport by 4 AM (ideally, even earlier, as it is already extremely busy by 4 AM). I typically opt to stay in the Sultanahmet district in a nice old hotel and then have a thrilling ride in the dark along the shore road, which is pleasantly if eerily empty(ish) at that hour. This year I decided to try staying at the airport hotel. The hotel is quite nice, although the design is a bit bizarre because the rooms are all along one extremely long corridor below a concourse. My room was great (large; comfortable bed; awesome shower), and there is even a non-smoking section at the end of the corridor (you have to walk through the smoky part to get there, but at least you don't have to spend the night with the smoke smell if you don't enjoy that). I checked in in the afternoon and took the metro into the city for the evening; it took a while but the ride is interesting. In terms of staying at the airport vs. in the city, I found that I didn't really save a lot of time in the end (maybe half an hour), despite essentially sleeping at the airport, but it did reduce some of the stress.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra A, Sales Executive at TAV Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your TAV Airport Hotel experience on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your valuable and detailed feedback and we are very delighted to learn that we have been able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon at TAV Airport Hotel.
Regards.
Esra Ariman Flynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Right inside the airport, however too costly to be called value for money... As the services with respect to money charged does not worth the same.. It's just the matter of no other choice inside the airport.. That's why...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sksahu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra A, Sales Executive at TAV Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback to us. We take all guest feedback very seriously and value all opinons expressed.
Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Regards.
Esra Arıman Flynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

A bit expensive but at least one can relax well here,charging is on per hour basis. A bit of problem with ventilation as there aren't any windows in the room. There is TV in the room so one can watch news or movies depending upon his or her choice.
The toilet was good beet and clean.
Extra bed can also be provided in case there are no empty rooms are available and three persons can adjust in the room.
No complimentary breakfast is provided.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umair s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esra A, Sales Executive at TAV Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take all guest feedback very seriously and value all opinons expressed. We are very pleased that your comments overall are very positive .
Look forward to seeing you at TAV Airport Hotel.
Kind Regards.
Esra Ariman Flynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.9 mi away
WOW Airport Hotel
WOW Airport Hotel
#233 of 1,173 in Istanbul
625 reviews
1.1 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#747 of 1,173 in Istanbul
43 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rox Hotel
Rox Hotel
#336 of 1,173 in Istanbul
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
WOW Istanbul Hotel
WOW Istanbul Hotel
#279 of 1,173 in Istanbul
452 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elite World Business
Elite World Business
#130 of 1,173 in Istanbul
647 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
#365 of 1,173 in Istanbul
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TAV Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TAV Airport Hotel

Address: Ataturk Havalimani Yesilkoy, Bakirkoy, Istanbul 34149, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £87 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TAV Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TAV Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul International Airport Hotel
Istanbul Airport Hotel
Airport Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing