We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only I could have been better understood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Green Park Merter
Ranked #1,014 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a dainty and peaceful resort, with very serene gardens, and comfortable rooms. Alas the stay would have been more comfortable had the staff been more conversant in the English language.. Not being able to get thru made me feel totally alien.
The biggest disappointment though was the wifi. It took me a while to get my complaint understood at the front desk, however finally when they understood were kind enough to try to change my room in order to get a better signal. Needless to say the change of rooms didn't work at all, and despite assurance that an personnel of the IT department would look into the matter.. no technician visited my room to try and resolve the issue.
Well, if i ever do have to come back to this hotel, I do hope that at least the wifi is working

Room Tip: All the rooms are probably the same...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sohail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for The Green Park Merter
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We trying to go eat out by walking but people we banging for money all over the side walk. We decide lets order McDonald because the menu of the restaurant was not suiting our need and the manager did not want to call for us to order. We do not speak Turkish it doest make difficult for us to order any food. We feed ourself with food over price from the mini-bar. We do not recommend that hotel at all. In a really bad location with Manager who doesnt want to help traveller. The employees are really good on the other hand

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marjorie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Beautiful pictures on the website, but in reality it's in an uninteresting area outside of the city centre. That being said, it is very easy to access with a tram stop right besides the hotel and at only one stop from metro and metrobus. Quick access to the airport.

The rooms are average, the bathroom is dark. Not really nice, not really bad either, really average, probably not worth the 5 stars unless you get a big discount.

The breakfast is very Turkish (and excellent), don't expect too many western things.

There is a nice small swimming pool, sauna and hammam. The hammam is equipped with wash basins, and a heat stone. Towels, peshtemal and soap are provided free of charge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DVreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stated for one week on a business trip and I was frankly pleased with the excellent service that the whole team provide to guests always trying to help you and being very kind.
Breakfast buffet was very varied with lots of Turkish dishes. Rooms very comfortable and really large, good beds.
Wi-fi connection works really well.
I especially enjoyed the sauna and hamman, free of charge for guests too.
Good road and public transport connections near airport and exhibition center.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very closed airport and downtown and metro station just in front of the hotel.Front desk staffs are so helpful and Friendly.I stayed new and modern room. Perfect garden i have ever seen thank you to mustafa from front desk and other staff

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antonioforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

10 minutes to Ataturk Airport
Tramway passing front of the door and metro line
Highway at the left side
Walking distance to biggest shopping centers of Istanbul
Inside the perfect green park area
Hamam sauna fitness
Delicious meals..
strongly recommend..

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylan K, Online Satış Birimi at The Green Park Merter, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Online Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I like the hotel is on nice location, price, service and behavior of staff is really very good. Guest relation is excellent. I always want to stay in this hotel, it's really good for me, I like rooms and room service. Pool, everything is good and affordable limits

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humaima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylan K, Online Satış Birimi at The Green Park Merter, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014
Google Translation

The Green Park Merter Hotel'e göstermiş olduğunuz nazik ilgiden ötürü teşekkür eder değerli yorumlarınızı bizimle ve diğer seyahatçilerle paylaştığınız için en içten şükranlarımızı kabul etmenizi rica ederiz.

The Green Park Online Satış Birimi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul
#433 of 1,159 in Istanbul
93 reviews
Gunes Hotel Merter
#572 of 1,159 in Istanbul
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rise Aron Business Hotel
#957 of 1,159 in Istanbul
6 reviews
Mercure Istanbul Topkapi
#479 of 1,159 in Istanbul
173 reviews
Beyoglu
The Green Park Hotel Taksim
The Green Park Hotel Taksim
#832 of 1,159 in Istanbul
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Park Merter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Park Merter

Address: Abdurrahman Nafiz Gurman Mah. Nazim Erten Sok. No: 13 | Merter, Istanbul 34173, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,014 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £41 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Green Park Merter 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star hotel is 10 km from Ataturk Airport. It features an extensive spa, a pleasant garden, a restaurant and a bar. Free Wi-Fi and free private parking are available. The nearest tram station is 150 metres from the property.The Green Park Hotel Merter’s spa features massage therapies, a Turkish bath and an indoor swimming pool. There is also a gym with modern cardiovascular equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Green Park Merter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing