We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's not worth the money at all”
Review of All Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
All Seasons Hotel
Ranked #752 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
-It's far from all the city attractions
-The breakfast menu was very poor and was the same thing every day
-Their staff could barely speak English
-The neighbourhood was very noisy, even during nights
-We didn't have WIFI two days out of our four days stay
Plus, they charged us $36 for bottle of water everyday that we didn't use in the rooms!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank maryam178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALL2001, Manager at All Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We agree with two days bad internet connection , but this kind of electronic problem can happen everywhere. After mentioning the problem it was dissolved . The breakfast is open buffet and if people stay ower 7 nights they have of course the same thing on open buffet every morning. Only the hot foods changes everyday. We have arround 85 kind of food served on open buffet .
The area is Findikzate from where you can take tram to Blue Mosque ( 6 stops ) Grandbazaar (4 stops) . This area is not very crowded and is not noisy at all. I have checked clients bill but not even 1 lira was charged from them. The water in the room costs 3 Lira . .
The reception staff is working in this hotel since opening 2001 .. I am wondering how they could work 13 years without English knowledge...

Regards
Cetin KOCA
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I've been to Istanbul many times and I can tell this hotel was a great experience.

It was just a few mins walk to the tram station and bus stop. Less than 10 mins to the metro station.

Very quiet clean rooms. Rooms are cleaned daily.

Breakfast was good enough. It had a variety of choices. Though I do with the warm food were more. Stylish breakfast hall.

The reception were friendly. Not really good English but ok.

The internet connection was acceptable.

I'd like to come to this hotel next time as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Sareh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days with my family.
First of all, this is surely not a 4 star hotel and what you see on the pictures of the hotel website are masterpieces of a very skilled photographer.

The window of our room at first day had a scaring view of old apartments and ruins around. Looking slightly out of the window you can see the external units of air conditioning equipments with a huge chimney just on the side of the window. Next morning, I requested another room because there was a continuous noise all night coming from the internal unit of our air conditioner although we didnt turn it on. When a room around you turns on its AC, a kind of boiling noise starts from your AC which easily keeps you woke up all night.

The second room was better than the first by means of noise but it was not totally solved. I heard from other customers the same complains later during the breakfast.

On both rooms hygiene was so poor including the heavy smell in the bathroom, dirty walls and corners. Towels and sheets were too old and some were even torn out. Briefly, I didnt feel clean at all in the bath and the bed.

Breakfast is not bad but dont keep your expectations very high. It is simple and functional.
Hotel stuff are quite friendly and helpful. Hospitality in the lobby and the restaurant was nice.
Hotel is just 100m to a tram station and you can reach in 10 minutes Sultanahmet which is the historical heart of Istanbul. If you go with the same tram to the last station it takes you to Kabatas which is 15 minutes walk to Taksim.
I recommend looking for alternatives around the same area, even considering a little higher cost.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Izzisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mruday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Hilarium Hotel
#698 of 1,163 in Istanbul
190 reviews
Grand Anka Hotel
#737 of 1,163 in Istanbul
87 reviews
Ramada Istanbul Old City
#354 of 1,163 in Istanbul
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nanda
#1,022 of 1,163 in Istanbul
60 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Hotel Halic
Grand Hotel Halic
#668 of 1,163 in Istanbul
364 reviews
Sisli
Veyron Hotel
Veyron Hotel
#336 of 1,163 in Istanbul
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Hotel

Address: Molla Gurani Cad. EminAli Yasin Sok. No:5 Findikzade, Fatih, Istanbul 34270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#226 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#420 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £26 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — All Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Hotel is in the historic heart of Istanbul. Sultanahmet Square, Grand Bazaar, Hagia Sophia are just 15 minutes away by tram. It features a sauna and massage facilities. The hotel has modern rooms equipped with an LCD TV, air conditioning, minibar and an electric kettle. Free WiFi is also included. The Seasons Restaurant serves dinner and lunch with a la carte menus. You can also enjoy drinks at the Seasons Bar. All Seasons Hotel is just a 2-minute walk from Findikzade Tram Stop, which offers easy access to many other sites of the city. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your All Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Hotel Istanbul
All Seasons Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing