We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do Not Stay A Lot in Green Anka” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Anka Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Anka Hotel
Ranked #981 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Najaf, Iraq
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Do Not Stay A Lot in Green Anka”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

Although the hotel was clean and calm, and the service was very good, but the rooms were very hot to sleep in or to stay more than an hour or two in the hotel. The air conditioning (A/C) was central and the rooms must be full in order to operate the A/C otherwise you should tolerate the humid hot weather inside the rooms???
The restaurant food was average, of little amounts, and the staff may lift the dishes while you are still eating???
I never recommend this hotel for families or couples, especially for long stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azarmaluki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    34
    29
    14
    19
See reviews for
18
31
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anzio, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2010

We were in a big room for 3 persons...so a lot of space! breakfast was ok also for the quantity. The room was clean everyday, except the toilette (I don't know why!). Staff was ok, not special as all the turkish people, but ok...there is a promotion: staying there more of 4 days you get the transfer from airport to hotel for free. We payed about €18,00 for persons for a double (triple!) room...but i don't know if it was made by a problem of the website booking.com (also the guy of the reception told us that normally the price is the double!).
The hotel is quite far from the center, but there is the tram line just in the street in front of the hotel that goes directily to the center. Findikzade infact is about 5 stops from Sultanhamet. Anyway it's quite far from Taksim (the best place for the life of the night).
The good thing is that it's not a turistic place and prices and life is originally turkish!

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcus1I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suat k, General Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
First of thank you very much for choosing us

're Enjoying your stay in our hotel very important for us to learn. To achieve this, I and all the hotel staff strive to provide you the best service.

We will be happy to welcome you at our hotel the next journey.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2008

The Green Anka is poorly located in Istanbul requiring a long tram ride to the major tourist attractions in Istanbul. We found rooms were very noisy and experienced brown water running from taps before hot water was available. Staff were not focused on good customer service. Breakfasts were average.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Westerner64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2008

We spent the last day of our Turkey tour here before boarding the plane home. The tour company booked our tour group here unexpectedly - perhaps to cut corners and keep the company's expenses low. We had been in a 3-4 star hotel in Taksim the previous 2 days.

From the outset, the Green Anka Hotel felt like a low-budget joint. Small uninviting lobby, smallish lift, steep spiral staircase. Entrance to hotel opened to a very narrow street. One had to be careful of suddenly emerging traffic.. Location was close to Findikzade tram station - convenient to get to Sultanamet and Eminonu.

Room was small and needed a new coat of paint and refurbishing. We were served by waiters at the dining room as part of the deal. Food was not so great or sumptuous.

  • Liked — Nearness to trams.
  • Disliked — Food and comfort.
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pragasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2006

Green Anka is a sister hotel of Grand Anka. They have the same owner. If you have to between the two, I would suggest Grand Anka which has higher standards than Green Anka.
Green Anka has a small lobby and is suitable for medium-budget stays.

Sinan Tortum

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
5 Thank tourtoturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Anka Hotel
#527 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Aksaray
Golden Taha Hotel
Golden Taha Hotel
#482 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
All Seasons Hotel
#751 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realstar Hotel
#604 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#258 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Ramada Istanbul Old City
#381 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Anka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Anka Hotel

Property: Green Anka Hotel
Address: Millet Caddesi Findikzade Sokak No:4, Findikzade, Istanbul 34270 , Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#483 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Anka Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the renovated decor and comfort amongst the best hotels on the peninsula, Green Anka Hotel is a renewed understanding and Continues sevices with quality services. Green Anka Hotel is in the Findikzade are, in which the historical and cultural beauties ofIstanbul with a neighborhood. It is at a distance of 1 km to the Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace to the 1.5 km, 1.5 km. to the Blue Arena, 12 miles. to the Ataturk Airport, 10 km.to theCNR Fair and with the tram and metro Immediately in front of our hotel easy acces to These areas provided. Our hotel has comfortable rooms in total 48 pieces. Our rooms are all modern classics line with international standards has been designed to the tastes of all guests accoring. All room have air conditioning, heating system, satellite broadcast, LCD TV, direct telephone connection minibar, wireless internet (free), hair dryer in the bathrooms, meeting louge, restourant, bar, business center, a safety deposit box at the reception and parking facilities area . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Anka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Anka Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing