We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!”
Review of Asur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asur Hotel
Ranked #358 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at the Asur hotel for 3 nights, I arrived really late about 1:30am after my flight was delayed. Got the the hotel really quickly (thank you istanbul airport taxis) was checked in and taken up to my room 611. The room is quite sparse but has everything you need. Cupboards, toiletries, minibar and safe! It was nice and quiet and dark. The aircon worked well, the shower was definitely the highlight of my trip! It was such great water pressure! And very relaxing after a hot sticky day walking round Istanbul. Only problem was that it was raised off the floor and you struggle getting in and out other than that it was good.

Breakfast is served buffet style with lots of choice, bread, cereal, fruit, meats cheeses, local things like borek.

This hotel is very centrally located, especially if you are only in town for a few days and don't have much time. It's about 5 minutes walk to aya Sofia, 10 minutes to blue mosque. 10minutes from the main ferry terminal to go to Bosporus or kadikoy(Asian side)

I cannot recommended this hotel enough, and would not hesitate in booking another trip and staying here again

Room Tip: Stay on the 5th floor as if you stay on the 6th like I did you will have to walk up a flight of stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brainless69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Asur hotel is a short walk from all the main attractions in Istanbul. It is well presented and comfortable hotel and so quiet! My room did not have a great view looking out on the backs of buildings but the upside was that there was no noise and the quality curtains obscured the view. The breakfast was very traditional Turkish but lots of choice and most enjoyable. Staff were helpful and booked me a really cheap transfer to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We enjoyed our 5 nights here. It is centrally located within walking distance of the best sights and tram/ferry hubs, and fairly quiet. It provides a good and diverse buffet breakfast. The reception staff spoke good English and nothing was too much trouble. Asur is not a luxury hotel, but if you need a comfortable but affordable place to stay, this is good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adnilelag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I found the staff very helpful during my first visit to Istanbul. I was older and stuffier than most of the other guests at Asur, but I enjoyed excellent service.
It was great to stay within easy walking distance of main attractions such as the Blue Mosque, with several good, cheap restaurants just a few yards from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMMcCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our family vacation for the 1st of May holidays was a blast not only because of the sunny, vibrant Istanbul, but also because we had a comfortable stay at the Asur hotel. Small but conveniently located in the very heart of Istanbul, it is a perfect location where all the "roads" to the gorgeous cultural (and shopping!) sights intersect. The hotel staff is extremely nice, ready to help you with every concern imaginable, from organizing a hamam visit for you, to pointing shortcuts and fastest directions to various parts of the city. With a comfortable, clean room and a rich breakfast to start your day with, you are absolutely filled with energy for a day full of sightseeing. And virtually ALL major sights are right there, within 10 minutes of magical walking: Agia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Sultanahmet area, Cisterne, the bazaars (Grand, spice..) Suleymaniye and other mosques, souvenir shops, restaurants, the port where Bosporus tours part from, Galata bridge from where you can safely climb all the way to Taksim, passing by the Galata Tower...If your main drive is to see as much as possible within a short vacation in this magnificent city, then hotel Asur is a perfect little resting spot for you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aleksandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I arrived very late one evening, but the staff received us like long lost family! We felt very welcome, and enjoyed our two-day stay at the Asur Hotel. Our taxi had a little trouble finding the hotel initially and had to phone to find final directions, but the location was perfect. The main tourist attractions were within walking distance as well as shopping areas and restaurants. The staff was very helpful in arranging tours of the city. The hotel is very well maintained and breakfast was tasty. I would recommend the Asur Hotel without reservations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CY4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here twice, at the start and end of our trip (a total of 4 nights). Hotel is approx 150m from the Gulhane tram stop, 45 minutes from the airport via metro then tram costing TL6. Our first room overlooking the street was small whilst the second was more spacious but no daylight. Both rooms were clean with the usual amenities minibar, tv, hairdryer, hot water, toiletries etc. Again both rooms had the high step into and out of the shower as noted in earlier reviews. Staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast which had a reasonable selection of scrambled egg, sausage, cheeses, cold meat, pastries, bread, fruit, salad, olives etc. There were a number of restaurants within a few metres from the hotel, we particularly enjoyed the reasonably priced New Hatay restaurant in the same street as the hotel. The hotel location was good being within easy walking distance of a number of major attractions

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joel43_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Centrum Istanbul
Hotel Centrum Istanbul
#390 of 1,163 in Istanbul
214 reviews
Sultanahmet
Flower Palace Hotel
Flower Palace Hotel
#327 of 1,163 in Istanbul
177 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
#374 of 1,163 in Istanbul
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#160 of 1,163 in Istanbul
787 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ares Hotel
Ares Hotel
#184 of 1,163 in Istanbul
615 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#211 of 1,163 in Istanbul
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asur Hotel

Address: Hoca Pasa Mah Ibni Kemal Cd 16, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#56 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#137 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#199 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £22 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asur Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Asur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asur Hotel Istanbul
Orsep Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing