We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eliya”
Review of Riva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riva Hotel
Ranked #613 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Bali
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“eliya”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Nice hotel. Good location in Taksim. Just now Taksim is underconstraction and is so difficult to reach it. Even GPS gone mad:)) Probably some label be good idea.Even policement's dont know right way to reach hotel:))
Hope Taksim square be ready soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliyaKostova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    64
    32
    14
    2
See reviews for
28
27
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sour, Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Its location is just very near to Taksim Square..It's a very clean hotel. the rooms are just fine and have a nice look. The staff were good and cooperative..The only thing that i didnt like is that they dont put tissues (Klenex) in the rooms

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aastyre99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyfada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I came back last week for a business trip to Istanbul from Greece.I stayed 4 days to Riva Hotel,a boutique Hotel at the centre of Istanbul.
In spite of the notice of reconstruction at Taksim square ,my stay was wonderful.All staff as always from maids,waiters,receptionist made my stay convenient ,I felt like my home.
I would like to thank you for your warm hospitality,and always I propose Riva Hotel Taksim stay in.
I will come back for sure.

Room Tip: The Rooms at the top floor at the corner are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stratosGlyfada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotels in the area , modern style and decorations , little problem with wifi and no swimming pool were the problems , but a hotel that i would recommend. Receptionists are helpful , staff are friendly although there was a problem with english language with staff .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wakad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the riva hotel for the seven days an the price was reasonable for the high quality service I received. The personnel staff were very polite and helpful. Everything was organized and clean. I recommend this hotel for to all. I will choose the riva hotel for my future stay. Thank you and keep up the good job.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghadajishi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyfada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I would like to recommend Riva Hotel in Istanbul at Taxim Square very close to Bus from the Airport,cosy Hotel,nice Reception,helpful staff,nice restaurant,the owners are very friendly,the rooms clean with good matress,and Free Wi fi.Value for the money I pay.
Very close walking 5 minutes Istilkal street,Metro station.
I recommend this Hotel for everybody either for business or leisure trip

Room Tip: top floor at the 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stratosGlyfada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

You couldn't ask for a better location that is actually quiet at night in Istanbul. Just meters from the Taksim metro, buses to the airport and a short walk to the nighlife. Room was clean and the beds were very, very, very firm

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
#357 of 1,150 in Istanbul
183 reviews
Beyoglu
Lamartine Hotel
Lamartine Hotel
#552 of 1,150 in Istanbul
137 reviews
Beyoglu
The Central Palace Hotel
The Central Palace Hotel
#369 of 1,150 in Istanbul
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#126 of 1,150 in Istanbul
640 reviews
Beyoglu
Feronya Hotel
Feronya Hotel
#513 of 1,150 in Istanbul
248 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Oztanik Hotel
Grand Oztanik Hotel
#787 of 1,150 in Istanbul
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riva Hotel

Property: Riva Hotel
Address: Aydede Caddesi 8 | Taksim, Istanbul 80090, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#373 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riva Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riva Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing