We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly good hotel”
Review of Riva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riva Hotel
Ranked #622 of 1,181 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Riva hotel located at Taksim area is excellent with facilities
friendly staff
splendid delicious breakfast
in walking distance to Taksim square and beyouglu street
because of closing work taksim area to traffic the walk is difficult ,moody

Room Tip: choose rooms above 5 th floor to avoid the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ephesusguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2013

Warm rooms, cozy, clean. Full breakfast and helpful stuff. Only 3 minutes walk from Istiklal street although we had to pass from moody streets because of the closing and renovation of Taxim Square. Wifi connection was difficult for some reason.. Overall a good impression :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Nice hotel. Good location in Taksim. Just now Taksim is underconstraction and is so difficult to reach it. Even GPS gone mad:)) Probably some label be good idea.Even policement's dont know right way to reach hotel:))
Hope Taksim square be ready soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EliyaKostova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Its location is just very near to Taksim Square..It's a very clean hotel. the rooms are just fine and have a nice look. The staff were good and cooperative..The only thing that i didnt like is that they dont put tissues (Klenex) in the rooms

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aastyre99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I came back last week for a business trip to Istanbul from Greece.I stayed 4 days to Riva Hotel,a boutique Hotel at the centre of Istanbul.
In spite of the notice of reconstruction at Taksim square ,my stay was wonderful.All staff as always from maids,waiters,receptionist made my stay convenient ,I felt like my home.
I would like to thank you for your warm hospitality,and always I propose Riva Hotel Taksim stay in.
I will come back for sure.

Room Tip: The Rooms at the top floor at the corner are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stratosGlyfada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotels in the area , modern style and decorations , little problem with wifi and no swimming pool were the problems , but a hotel that i would recommend. Receptionists are helpful , staff are friendly although there was a problem with english language with staff .

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wakad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the riva hotel for the seven days an the price was reasonable for the high quality service I received. The personnel staff were very polite and helpful. Everything was organized and clean. I recommend this hotel for to all. I will choose the riva hotel for my future stay. Thank you and keep up the good job.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghadajishi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Central Palace
The Central Palace
#432 of 1,181 in Istanbul
218 reviews
Beyoglu
Lamartine Hotel
Lamartine Hotel
#699 of 1,181 in Istanbul
148 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#145 of 1,181 in Istanbul
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#860 of 1,181 in Istanbul
228 reviews
Beyoglu
Feronya Hotel
Feronya Hotel
#678 of 1,181 in Istanbul
264 reviews
Beyoglu
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
#82 of 1,181 in Istanbul
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riva Hotel

Address: Aydede Caddesi 8 | Taksim, Istanbul 80090, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#381 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £49 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riva Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riva Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing