We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“<3” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noah's Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Noah's Hostel
Ranked #108 of 1,174 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
“<3”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Central location. Right next to Galata Tower ,within walking distance to Galata Bridge, Taksim Square and Piers for cruise ships and ferries.The staff was lovely. Very good price. I would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avra_k4098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    4
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
8
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Central location. Right next to Galata Tower with lots of local restaurants. Within walking distance to Galata Bridge, Taksim Square and Piers for cruise ships and ferries. Best value for your dollar. Wonderful owners. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed at Noah's Hostel for two weeks, and it was great to have a nice place to call home for that time. The staff was friendly and very helpful whenever I needed advice on things to do in the city or directions to get there. The breakfast was what I'd expect for a free meal at a hostel, but still good. All around a great place to be for one night or for weeks!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Nice hostel near Galata Tower. Great location - just five minutes far from Galata tower and ten minutes from Istiklal street. Staff are pleasant, cheerful and attentive.
Clean and cozy rooms) cofe and tea round-the-clock. We met people from Greece, Spain and other country. We like this place))

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ultimotango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Deutschland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Noah's Hostel is the sweetest place ever. Attached to the night life hot spot around Galata tower and in walking distance to Taksim square, it is quiet and really cosy, just perfect to relax after a long day (and night) in the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stadtrandkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I was staying at Noah's Hostel for 3 nights and quite enjoyed it, although at the time there were construction works in the neighbourhood. Could see Galata tower from my room. The personnel was very friendly and helpful, and I liked the building and the rooms, too. The WC/shower was tiny, and there was no central heating, which is very usual for old buildings. Though, it's not that important - there was an AC in my room.

Room Tip: Very slow internet in the top ('Sultan') room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We were looking for a cheap place, we found really nice people and new friends. We enjoyed our stay, it is well located, the breakfast was good, they helped us a lot. We recommend this place. We hope to come back to turkey. Magical country!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#349 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#155 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#233 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#127 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noah's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noah's Hostel

Property: Noah's Hostel
Address: Mueyyetzade Mah. Ali Hoca Araligi Sokak. No:9 Galata, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 1,174 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The colorful boutique hostel, surrounded by the fashion shops, hip residences, music workshops and art galleries of Galata. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Noah's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing