We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Hotel, stylish, friendly and just nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla
Ranked #163 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“New Hotel, stylish, friendly and just nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Hotel is very well located directly on the highway and just 10 Taxi-minutes away from the Sabiha Gökçen Airport (SAW). Nevertheless the rooms are quiet and huge. The bathroom is very modern and stylish. The bed was very comfortable and you have various pillows to select from. You will also find a good selection of foreign (non Turkish) TV programs. The breakfast selection is also very good and exceptional. Unfortunately I could not try the pool and/or the gym as I stayed just one night, but the hotel is really very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caipimichl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozgen S, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Caipimichl,

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel. We are thrilled to learn that we fulfilled our aim to anticipate your needs. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your next visit even more special.

Warmest regards

Ozgen Saginc
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Istanbul Tuzla
+90 216 560 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    105
    24
    9
    11
See reviews for
62
77
20
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yesilirmak, North Cyprus
Level Contributor
142 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Due to unforeseen circumstances we needed to stay in Istanbul overnight. I wanted to stay not too far away from the airport. I didn't fancy the airport hotel. So glad I picked this out. Perfect. Great breakfast. Süper rooms.
Problems. Not enough courtesy water. I had to keep asking for water to make tea and coffee.
Also I am a club carlson member. I wanted to use points against my stay. The reception guy couldn't get chis head round this and even booked the room in my boyfriend's name. Another trip to reception got it sorted and the room changed to my name.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozgen S, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Kehk,

Thank you very much for your mood enlightening review! We will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back again in our hotel.

Best rgeards,

Ozgen Saginc
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Istanbul Tuzla
+90 216 560 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Surrounded by motorways and multiple lane higways, the area is an ugly Istanbul suburb. It is close to Sabiha Gökçen airport and Istanbul Park racing circuit, so if you're looking for something near those places, you might be tempted to try.

The hotel was ok, with big, spacious and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast, with some great Turkish cheeses and comb honey. After my first night the room service forgot to clean up, so I have to reduce the cleanliness rating. Otherwise the service was very good though, with very friendly and helpful receptionists/bell boys. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikolaj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozgen S, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Mikolaj,

Thank your for posting this review and sharing your feedback that we take very seriously, it ultimately allows us to improve.
I am sorry if we were not able to meet in full your expectations.

Genuine care and comfort remains our priority number one; will be reviewing with the team and take corrective actions as your perception is our reality.


Warmest Regards,

Ozgen Saginc
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Istanbul Tuzla
+90 216 560 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

While my husband and I were traveling in istanbul we decided to rent a car thinking we would have gps. Our reservation was not at this lovely hotel but at the radisson blu bospherous. Needless to say we had no gps it was nighttime in istanbul and had no idea how to get to our hotel. We noticed a this radisson blu off the highway and decided to stop since we were super lost. The staff here were so welcoming and nice they gave us gand written directions on how to get to our hotel. I want to give a huge thank you to Hagerd for taking the time to help us on our journey!although we didn't stay here I would highly recommend this beautiful hotel and there wonderful staff!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank crystallee76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozgen S, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Crystalle,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Your kind comments on our staff made my day!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards from Istanbul,

Ozgen Saginc
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Istanbul Tuzla
+90 216 560 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vejle, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

New and Very good quality hotel. Close to the airport but fare enough so no problems with noise from the airport. Free spa and good gym. The rooms are very large with good space for work and very nice bathroom facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozgen S, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your room and had a pleasant time with us. You made my day with your kind comments.

We hope you come back to Istanbul and visit us again very soon...

Best regards,

Ozgen Saginc
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Istanbul Tuzla
+90 216 560 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is perfect for both leisure and business, the staff is very polite, the rooms are very comfortable, spa is wonderful. Room service is very fast, wine selections are nice at restaurant. We stayed this hotel couple of times, our next choice will be the same

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ceren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozgen S, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Ceren,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay. Frankly speaking, I'm not sure if I will be able to choose the right words to express my gratitude. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and you have memorable moments from your stay.

We hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards,

Ozgen Saginc
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Istanbul Tuzla
+90 216 560 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice in March 2014 just a few weeks after the hotel opened. The property itself is very nice, the design of the building is quite pleasing, and the rooms are large and well laid out.

Without question, the best part of this hotel is staff. After a day or two of staying at this hotel, almost every staff member would greet me by name when they saw me; from the bartenders, to the wait staff, to the breakfast chef, to the hotel management. Hands down, the best staff of any hotel that I can recall.

If you are flying in or out of Sabiha Gokcen (SAW) the hotel is about a 5 minute taxi ride from the terminal.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and I hope that my travels take me back there sometime soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimMc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozgen S, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Tim,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for us to monitor our services as well as to achieve and maintain service excellence.

We hope to see you again. Until next time, I wish you a wonderful day.

With my warmest regards,

Ozgen Saginc
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Istanbul Tuzla
+90 216 560 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia
#161 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Divan Istanbul Asia
#184 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Istanbul Asia
#146 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Beyoglu
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
ISG Airport Hotel
#188 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla
Address: Camlibelde Sitesi Hasan Tokatli Sk. 13 | Aydınlı, Tuzla, Istanbul 34953, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the upcoming neigborhood Tuzla on the Asian side of Istanbul, Radisson Blu Hotel &Spa Istanbul Tuzla is only 5 km away from Sabiha Gokcen International Airport. The hotels offers easy connection with its close proximity to E-5 and E-6 trans European highways, Eskihisar and Pendik Ferry Ports. Surrounded by unique pine forest, the hotel is only minutes away from Istanbul Park Grand Prix Circuit, Tuzla and Gebze Industrial Zones , the newly developing Yenisehir business district and Viaport Shopping Mall. While offering a quite retreat nearby the city, this luxury Spa hotel offers 249 contemporary guestrooms, including Business Class rooms, Junior Suites, One Bedroom Suites and Executive Suites with terrace. Many rooms boast extensive views of the magnificient Zen Garden with floor to ceiling windows and exclusive bathrooms designed with the inspiration of Turkish Bath. All hotel rooms feature desirable amenities like LCD flatscreen TV with satellite channels, tablet device service on demand, in-room entertainment facilities, minibar, safe box, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, pillow menu, tea and coffee making amenities plus complimentary wireless Internet. All Business class rooms and suites offer extra amenities including Radisson Blu Super Breakfast, complimentary in house movie, Nespresso machine, complimentary daily newspaper, upgraded toiletries and extra added luxuries. Situated on the top floors of the hotel; the stylish suites are spacious in size and offer luxurious amenities such as private Turkish Bath and sauna, upgraded bath products, a separate shower warmly designed living room with special terrace overlooking the spectacular views of the city. Spread over on two floors in 4000 sqm, Spa & Wellness of the hotel is the perfect place for a weekend getaway with its outdoor pool, two indoor swimming pools, 4 whirlpools, treatment rooms, 3 saunas including Finnish sauna, 2 Turkish hammams, aroma steam room, tepidarium, laconium, hot tubs, feature showers, Spa Suites with private pools, adventure shower tunnel and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Istanbul Tuzla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing