We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location fantastic service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daphne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Daphne Hotel
Ranked #266 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great location fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I have travelled to Istanbul several times (always staying in the Sultanahmet area) and would rate Daphne Hotel as the best I have stayed in. The hotel is located within minutes walk to all major sights and transport.

All rooms have been very nicely furnished. The rooms are spacious, immaculate and comfortable. There’s a cosy and tasteful modernity an individuality that makes you feel like staying in a home. The buffet breakfast is lavish and healthy,
They will help you arrange sightseeing tours, Airport transportation, etc. and also will provide you with terrific dinner recommendations.

What makes Daphne Hotel truly special is the warmth and friendliness of the staff and the very high level of service. Above all I would like to thank Zeynep and all the staff who took care of us very welcoming, very helpful and they go out of there way to ensure that the hotel guests have a good stay.
Overall I would highly recommend the Daphne Hotel to all travellers, trust me you will not regret :))

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulcan001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    167
    44
    18
    8
See reviews for
98
204
38
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

This hotel is located in Sultanahmet and I stayed here for a few days when attending a friend's wedding. The room was clean, updated and the rooftop had an amazing view. I would only recommend drinks though as the food was not too fresh, yet breakfast was quite okay. It is conveniently located if you like to be just a tat bit away from the more crowded areas. It's close to the Blue mosque and located in a nice neighborhood. The staff can give you the cold shoulder for sure, but since I was out a lot and didn't need them much, I didn't care.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalJetSetter-Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had a very bad experience with Hotel Daphne.Staffs are not properly trained.They dont know how to behave with the customers.They will shout to even towards children.They denied breakfast for 1 day at 10 AM (Breakfast time 10 from 7 to 10 AM) even there a are plenty of food .In second floor Corridor light is very very poor, darkness always.Roof top restaurant they never opened during our stay ( we stayed 1 week ) . When we approach them to see the roof top they denied.Rooms are not spacious.They charged additional for kids in triple room.I never recommend this hotel

Room Tip: there is no good room there in our experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ansar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

The location of this hotel is ideal if you're there for the sightseeing. It's a 4-5 minute walk to the Blue Mosque, maybe 10 minutes to Topkapi. Basically, most of the main attractions are within a 20 minute walking distance. It's not a 5-star chain hotel so the rooms are fairly small but well-kept and comfortable (that's all you need after a long day of walking all over the city). Very neat and clean, and the service is great too. The concierge was helpful whenever we needed it. They also had free hot breakfast, which was pretty good to get us going for the day. Overall, it was a great experience and definitely recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thefaiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

The location is very good. Tram station, blue mosque, bazaar and ayasofya are easily accessible. Rooms are clear enough, staff is helpful, the terrace view is really amazing. Good wifi connection. Free transfer from airport was offered. However, walls are thin and we could hear the visitors talking next door. Breakfast should have a greater variety.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Despoina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charleston,wv
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

This is a classic European boutique hotel in a quiet area about 5 minutes from the Hippodrome. We stayed here for 4 nights after an 18 day tour of Turkey and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The breakfast buffet was just enough and always delicious. A parting dinner on the top terrace watching the sunset was a meal to remember. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially the desk clerk. Rooms are good size...be sure to ask for ones facing the sea...some have balconies. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank samwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
261 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Nice, immaculately clean hotel, very coveniently located for all the main sights and shopping at the Bazaars. Just around the corner from the Hippodrome!

Some noise from other guests in the corridor at night/very early morning, but not uncommon in this part of the world.

Highly decent breakfask (coffee, eggs, toast) included in the price. Good value. Lovely stay. Staff may arrange airport transfer for Euro 25.00.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view (rooms ending in 1, I think).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FreelancerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#299 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Divani Ali Hotel
#279 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dara Hotel Istanbul
Dara Hotel Istanbul
#255 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Sultanahmet
BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#30 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daphne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne Hotel

Property: Daphne Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Su Terazisi Sok. No 14, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#151 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#187 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Daphne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi, Hotel Daphne extremely luxurious décor, cleaning and serving for customer satisfaction is a great boutique hotel 20 rooms Odo had eight deluxe rooms. Hotel internet free and also we have a buffet for our guests. Complimentary 24-hour buffet entirely related staff and buffet coffee varieties, varieties of tea and pastry shop is completely free. Within walking distance to Sultanahmet Square 0.2 km as the hotel. Istanbul belly also are very unique and doors to customers with the service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Daphne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daphne Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing