We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prices in euros”
Review of Daphne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daphne Hotel
Ranked #274 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel is in the quiet part of Sultanahmet. The prices of the menu are in euros and really expensive for the city. Also we rented a room with sea view and got a room near the noisy street, never agree with that because they say they are full. It is the touristic Turkey way of ripping you off. The view of the rooftop terrace is great, try to get your breakfast there!

Room Tip: To rooms with sea view are bigger and not near the noisy street with taxies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Hotel is in a quite location considering the amount of activity in this area. The Rooms were clean and neat. Close to all important locations withion walkable distance. Breakfast can be improved as there is little choice. Lot of eating places nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nb3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Daphne Hotel is situated in a very quiet part, next to the Blue Mosque, combining easy access to the centre, and to other important touristic points of the city, while you will enjoy a nice and quiet sleep during the night, and a great wakening in the morning! The stuff was very polite and helping! Breakfast was nice, and without a doubt, on my next trip to Istanbul, i will try to book once again in Daphne hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andreas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

It is close to blue mosque just couple minutes by walk restaurants are also close. The breakfast can be rich. Staff are friendly. You can ask them if you have any problem.
The view from terrace is so nice.
You can sit and have drinks.it is a good hotel

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank matsuda_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Overall I liked the stay at this hotel. i actually stayed for a week. It's a Hotel located in Sultan ahmet area with restaurant,and other facilities. Restaurant were nice, even though one staff serving at all time in restaurant a bit fast. Have very amazing view to the sea. Rooms are nicely decorated. Front office Emin & Sameeh are amazing and kind. they were very helpful for anything i asked them for. the guide and help from the staff were above expectations.

I give the staff 10/10 for there attitude and service.

Room Tip: -Higher room to stay away from road noise. -i stayed in room 403 "middle" was little bigg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amro83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We fortunately transferred to this hotel from another one due to some booking issue as the luck was on our side. Initially we booked it for 3 nights but owing to the warmth and hospitality of their staff we extended our stay further 2 nights. Would recommend it to any one who wants to be a neighbor of all the historical places (eg. The blue mosque , aya sophia et cetra). Room was pretty good, awesome breakfast buffet and of course an excellent location to top it all for the offered rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahsan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and returned for a few more times before leaving Istanbul. I absolutely fell in love with this hotel and its staff. I can honestly say that I have never had such personal service as we got at the Daphne Hotel. Every single member of the staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and I still have memories of the room's deep bathtub that welcomed me after a hard day of sightseeing. By the way, the location is ideal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pearl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#126 of 1,160 in Istanbul
483 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#330 of 1,160 in Istanbul
478 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#233 of 1,160 in Istanbul
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Burckin Suites Hotel
Burckin Suites Hotel
#320 of 1,160 in Istanbul
445 reviews
Sultanahmet
Aprilis Hotel
Aprilis Hotel
#262 of 1,160 in Istanbul
386 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ferman Sultan Hotel
Ferman Sultan Hotel
#277 of 1,160 in Istanbul
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daphne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Su Terazisi Sok. No 14, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#196 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £32 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Daphne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi, Hotel Daphne extremely luxurious décor, cleaning and serving for customer satisfaction is a great boutique hotel 20 rooms Odo had eight deluxe rooms. Hotel internet free and also we have a buffet for our guests. Complimentary 24-hour buffet entirely related staff and buffet coffee varieties, varieties of tea and pastry shop is completely free. Within walking distance to Sultanahmet Square 0.2 km as the hotel. Istanbul belly also are very unique and doors to customers with the service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Daphne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daphne Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing