We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Experience in Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Marmara Pera Hotel
Ranked #165 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Doha
1 review
“Superb Experience in Istanbul”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Our family vacation trip in Istanbul was indeed a great experience because of Marmara Pera Hotel. It is one of the best hotels I have seen, the contemporary feel of the hotel and the professionalism of all the staffs most especially Mr. Bicun Sutuna their Guest Relation Manager made our stay perfect and memorable.

I may say that this hotel is highly recommended when you get to travel to Turkey.I will surely come again here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_noureldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your detailed and great feedback. We are happy to learn of your satisfaction with our hotel services. Your comfort and satisfaction are very important for us. I have shared with The Marmara Pera team members and your review was especially motivating.

We will surely be very happy to welcome you back, ensuring that you will be well looked after. Please contact me directly at bsutuna@themarmarahotels.com for your future reservations or any needs & wants.

Best Regards,


Biçun Sütuna
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    449
    151
    55
    37
See reviews for
145
367
83
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2012

O.k all, this hotel needs to be @ the top or near to the top of hotels you consider when you go to Istanbul :
The Location – perfect walking distance away from all the main sights : Blue Mosque 30 min, Galata tower 15 min, Istiklal Avenue 2 min, Taksim Sq 15min.
The Room / Cost – Be certain to ask for a room with a great city view, if your lucky you could also get a view of the Bosphorus. Our room on the 12th flr was very nicely furnished & the bed was very comfortable & the room was clean.
The reception staff – were so accommodating & attentive before & during our stay. To this end I have to say special thanks to Gozde Guzinle. She went out of her way to make sure we saw all the best the city has to offer. Bicun Sutuna, we shall be back soon, expect to here from us soon.
The only issue we had was with the staff who ran the roof bar, which sits on top of the hotel and is not part of the hotel….! The hotel staff were great in handling the issue and in dealing with some shortcomings with housekeeping. The pool is small but you get great views from the roof.
And lastly, but very importantly, make sure you have breakfast. The variety of the spread on offer is the perfect starter for a great day of sightseeing ahead...!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Ahmed,

Thank you for your detailed and great feedback. We are happy to learn of your satisfaction with our hotel and team members especially for Gözde Güzünler. I have shared with The Marmara Pera team members and your comment was especially motivating.

Our hotel has a very good position as a view and all our guests say about the satisfaction of our hotel location and staff.

I hope to welcome you back at any time to provide you with the finest hospitality at The Marmara Pera...

Kind Regards,

Biçun Sütuna
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Great location, nice room (always ask for higher floors for better view and better recent rooms), nice breakfast, very nice staff. Beautiful view from the bar at the rooftop. The swiming poll is quite small and closes at 6 p.m.

Room Tip: If you are not paying for the Bosforo view rooms (more expensive rooms), at least always ask for hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InesSa444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments following your last stay.
I hope to welcome you back at any time to provide you with the finest hospitality at The Marmara Pera Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Biçun Sütuna
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We had a room with a nice view on the 7th floor. Room was not really clean. We mentioned this to staff and they said they were aware that there cleaning services needed improvement and that they were working on that. Other thing is that the bathroom has sort of saloon doors which do not really close completely, this is not really comfortable when you are traveling with friends (ie. no privacy). Also it was not as luxurious as expected for a 4 start bathroom.
Other than that, staff was really friendly, breakfast was very nice, room looked beautiful. Location is really good. Pool is very small and only open until 6pm. Roof top terras is beautiful, but prices are ridiculously high.
So all in all definitely not bad, but we had expected a little bit more.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Si73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write detailed review.
I have shared your review with The Marmara Pera team members. We appreciate your input very much and will be using it to improve ourselves in the future.

As you mentioned our hotel located in a very nice area of town, closes to everywhere and gives you lots of choices to do around. We're very happy that you were able to get to know our staff, and you found them friendly and helpful throughout your stay.

We very much look forward to welcoming you for your next visit to Istanbul. Please contact us directly next time so we can make your next stay even more enjoyable...

Many Regards,


Biçun Sütuna
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Upon booking this hotel, I was really excited by it because of the views and the pool and pictures on the site. The hotel is quite nice, but I was a little disappointed by the room we got. We were on the first floor and basically had a view of the taxi stand in front of the hotel. The room was pretty small, but was satisfactory. The bed was quite comfortable, and even though we were on the first floor, it was quiet with the windows closed. The bathroom hadn't been renovated and every time we showered, the floor would get wet. That said, the location is amazing and the service was great. You are literally one block from restaurants, night life, shopping and sightseeing. It's a short walk to Galata Tower or to Taksim Square, and every single taxi driver knows this hotel. The pool was quite small and we only went to it once, unfortunately in the late afternoon so the pool was shaded and quite cold, but the mojitos were great and the view is amazing. We didn't have the breakfast there, or any meals for that matter, so I can't comment on the food.

I'm not sure I would stay here again. The price was really high and I feel like there might be comparable hotels in the area for cheaper, but we did enjoy our stay and I think if you could get a good deal on this hotel, it would definitely be worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiahna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Tiahna,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write detailed review with positive and negative points about your stay. We appreciate your input very much and will be using it to improve ourselves in the future.
We very much look forward to welcoming you for your next visit to Istanbul. Please contact us directly next time so we can make your next stay even more enjoyable...


Many Regards,


Biçun Sütuna
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Hotel located close to shops/restaurants/bars. Free wifi works well and fast. Roof pool beautiful but small and unfortunately closes at 18.00. The staff very friendly and really helpful. The room was good but small. Especially bathroom VERY small but clean. Might be different room sizes. I didn't try but the breakfast buffet looked good. Nice (small) fitness room. I will be happy to come back to this hotel - only one thing: the non-smoking room had a strong smell of smoke!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianneBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback. We are happy to learn of your satisfaction with our hotel and team members. I have shared your review with The Marmara Pera team members.
Our hotel has a very good position as a view and all our guests say about the satisfaction of our hotel location.

I hope to welcome you back at any time to provide you with the finest hospitality at The Marmara Pera.

Many Regards,

Biçun Sütuna
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Good hotel bu they can give you a horrible no-vew room, if you want a nice one make sure to ask during check-in

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Amoor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#100 of 1,151 in Istanbul
1,228 reviews
Beyoglu
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Beyoglu
Georges Hotel Galata
Georges Hotel Galata
#114 of 1,151 in Istanbul
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#117 of 1,151 in Istanbul
2,531 reviews
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#61 of 1,151 in Istanbul
1,061 reviews
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#249 of 1,151 in Istanbul
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Pera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Pera Hotel

Property: The Marmara Pera Hotel
Address: Mesrutiyet Caddesi Tepebasi, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#128 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#155 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#180 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marmara Pera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Marmara Pera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmara Pera Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing