We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Istanbul Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Marmara Pera Hotel
Ranked #163 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Istanbul Experience”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at The Marmara Pera Hotel for 10 days, mostly for business, i. e. a training that took place in one of the hotels meeting rooms.
The experience overall was great. The helpfulness and support of the entire staff (reception, bellboys, service, restaurant, back office & management) was outstanding. Every request was resolved ASAP. The meeting room was perfect with a daylight and a nice view. The meals and break refreshments exceeded our expectations and we could enjoy a great mix of local and other cuisines. Our constantly changing timing was accommodated without problem.
The bedrooms of the hotel have a very high standard and are well designed. The entire hotel is of course perfectly clean. The proximity to the istiklal caddesi (shopping and restaurants), to public transportation and also taxi stand opposite of the hotel makes it the perfect location for leisure and business.
I could add more, but I think it's clear that I'm sold on this hotel and that I'm looking forward to my next stay. Thanks!

Room Tip: Don't miss the lunch buffet with the amazing desserts! Try the bar on the roof top - amazing vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your ideas.

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly enjoyed our view and our meeting rooms..

In The Marmara Pera, the rooms are designed to meet our guests' needs and the staff are trained to deliver an excellent service. The biggest pleasure for all of us is to hear our beloved guests' pleasant experiences.
The Marmara Pera is located in wonderland from a tourist's point of view. It is in a walking distance to most of the tourist attractions and also at the heart of the sophisticated yet intellectual spot of the city.


We are looking forward to seeing you in Istanbul, once again.


Best Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    449
    150
    55
    37
See reviews for
144
366
83
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had never been to Istanbul and from the moment we arrived this hotel made our trip fabulous. The reception staff was so friendly and very service oriented. Serkan at the front desk was so willing to help us with dinner recommendations and sent us to a great local restaurant that we never would have found with out him. He even had someone from the hotel walk over to get us so we wouldn't get lost! The room took our breath away. We had an amazing view facing the old city across the river that was so so beautiful. It literally gave us another way to experience the city while in our room. The layout was clean, contemporary/sophisiticated and very functional. Beds were very comfortable and the bath had a great large shower and ample space for toiletries. The restaurant on the roof (Mikla) was a wonderful evening. The food was very good, but again the view stole the show! We were seated on the open patio portion and the views of the the Bosphorus and mosques as the sun was going down and the lights came up were incredible. So very romantic. It is a popular place for well dressed people so make your reservations. As the night progressed the bar one floor up became a hotspot. Music, views (again) and sofa and bar seating out in the open air. Trendy, upscale and delightful. Breakfast in the morning was served in the downstairs multi level restaurant that was bright and inviting. It was a fairly extensive and varied buffet with a great selection of food from various breads, meats/cheeses, fruit, yogurt, hot dishes, muesli, etc. and the best coffee ever! Really. I'm calling them about it! The location allowed us to walk around the fun Beyoglu area easily accessing the bars/clubs/cafes/restaurants of the main street where the action is. Great people watching and energy. We walked through town to the train that took us across bridge to the old city easily and it was a great way to explore the boutiques and shops on the way. This was a wonderful experience and we would stay at this hotel again in a minute.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on a high floor facing the old city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaluca04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful, detailed review.

We, especially Mr. Serkan, are happy to hear your satisfaction with your stay in The Marmara Pera Hotel.

Our property is located in a 1-minute walking distance to the main shopping street, İstiklal, and 20-minute walking distance to the spectacular Old City Area, the most convenient place for both the leisure travellers and the business travellers.

Since the summer season is already here, you should come back for the swimming pool!

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our property, once again.


Kind Regards,


Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lu, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent place it was so quiet and clean. They took care of everything you could ever need. The room was beautiful. The location was great....
Just wonderful. For sure if I go again to Istanbul I would stay here. Definitely worthed for the money.....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borabora9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your ideas.

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly enjoyed our view.

In The Marmara Pera, the rooms are designed to meet our guests' needs and the staff are trained to deliver an excellent service. The biggest pleasure for all of us is to hear our beloved guests' pleasant experiences. The Marmara Pera is located in wonderland from a tourist's point of view. It is in a walking distance to most of the tourist attractions and also at the heart of the sophisticated yet intellectual spot of the city.

We are looking forward to seeing you in Istanbul, once again.



Best Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Spent a couple of nights here and overall was very impressed. It is a typical group style hotel but it is well appointed and the staff are very efficient. Good selection at breakfast and the evening meal I had was good. Rooftop bar excellent and it has a small but pleasant swimming pool on the roof. Rooms were well appointed and comfortable

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeNewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful and detailed review.

The Marmara Pera is located in wonderland from a tourist's point of view. It is in a walking distance to most of the tourist attractions and also at the heart of the sophisticated yet intellectual spot of the city.

Our ultimate aim is to obtain our guests a comfy clean room and an excellent service combined with a warm, friendly smile, whatever the time and the conditions are.

We look forward to welcoming back you to The Marmara Pera. Thank you for staying at the The Marmara Pera Hotel.


Best Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This was a clean nice hotel but nothing exceptional. There is a pretty good hot and cold breakfast served in the hotel lobby each morning. Overall happy with the stay though nothing special. Really good location and view from the higher stories. Good complimentary wifi.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your ideas.

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly enjoyed our view.

In The Marmara Pera, the rooms are designed to meet our guests' needs and the staff are trained to deliver an excellent service.
The biggest pleasure for all of us is to hear our beloved guests' pleasant experiences.

We are looking forward to seeing you in Istanbul, once again.


Best Regards,


Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Ga
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Marmara Pera was a convenient hotel with a nice clean room, modern bathroon facility and an unbelievable view (from the bar at the top of the hotel). After a long day of sightseeing we checked in and the reception could not have been more pleasant. The individual was engaging and upgraded us to a higher level room with a better view as well as provided us with a complimentary drink coupon (for the lobby bar; not the rooftop bar). All were very much appreciated and we could not have experienced a more friendly reception. The room was modern and clean although a bit small and with two large luggage bags, it was a bit of a struggle to keep both open at the same time and "rearrange" for the balance of the trip. The bathroom was modern and functional although there was not bath tub. The only complaint I had with the property, which is totally beyond their control, is that there are at least two dance clubs within a one block radius of the front of the hotel and the city obviously has no noise ordinace rules. Beling a light sleeper, the music was most annoying, particularly given the early airport departure at 3AM. I might consider asking for a room on the back side of the hotel in the future to deal with that issue; but I'm not sure if it would help or not. Overall however, I have to say it was a very good experience relative to matters which the hotel can control!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your priceless review with us.

The Marmara Collection is a Turkish brand that expands with strong yet stabilized moves, keeping in mind that not as big as some other international chains but a real competitor with the force of unique Turkish hospitality.

We are very happy to hear you ended up with satisfaction upon your discovery of The Marmara Pera Hotel, indeed.

Whenever you or your acquaintances plan an İstanbul trip, you know where your local house is...


Warm Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed in Marmara Pera for 3 nights. We payed 300euros and the reservation was through booking. The whole hotel is very nice. The room had a nice view and it was very beautiful and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We reserved a table in the restaurant of the hotel on the top "Mikla" that I had the best meal of my life. It was a little expensive about 365TL for 2 menus and wine but it worths every forks. The place is very central 2 steps from the Istiklal and 10 minutes walking from Taxim. Everything was very nice! I recommend this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicun S, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Pera Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your ideas.

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly enjoyed our view.

In The Marmara Pera, the rooms are designed to meet our guests' needs and the staff are trained to deliver an excellent service. The biggest pleasure for all of us is to hear our beloved guests' pleasant experiences.

The Marmara Pera is located in wonderland from a tourist's point of view. It is in a walking distance to most of the tourist attractions and also at the heart of the sophisticated yet intellectual spot of the city.


We are looking forward to seeing you in Istanbul, once again.


Best Regards,

Biçun Schwindt
Guest Relations Manager
The Marmara Pera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#101 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,224 reviews
Beyoglu
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#115 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Georges Hotel Galata
Georges Hotel Galata
#119 of 1,149 in Istanbul
462 reviews
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#60 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,056 reviews
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#252 of 1,149 in Istanbul
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Pera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Pera Hotel

Property: The Marmara Pera Hotel
Address: Mesrutiyet Caddesi Tepebasi, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#127 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#155 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#180 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marmara Pera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your The Marmara Pera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmara Pera Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing